WEALTHPLAN TRADING LLC SEC REVIEW 2026
INDEPENDENT VERDICT
WealthPlan Trading LLC has a verifiable legal, SEC-filing and operating-web presence, but its regulatory story is materially different from a conventional hedge fund or private-equity vehicle. The New York LLC, SEC CIK 0002091547, filed a new Form D on September 18, 2026 for an indefinite debt offering under Rule 506(b). The filing identifies Anthony Ryan Leslie as executive officer and founder, gives the company's address as 228 Park Ave S #41371, New York, NY 10003, and reports a $50,000 minimum investment. Most importantly, the September filing says the first sale had not yet occurred, total amount sold was $0 and the investor count was zero. That makes this a newly disclosed securities offering rather than evidence that investors had already subscribed to the September 2026 transaction. WealthPlan's public website and current Terms & Conditions independently connect the same legal entity to The WealthPlan Club, an educational and mentorship platform focused on financial literacy, investing and capital awareness, creating a direct bridge between the SEC issuer, Ryan Leslie and the operating WealthPlan brand.
The most important piece of diligence is the discontinuity between this filing and WealthPlan Trading's earlier Form D. On November 26, 2025, the same company and same CIK filed another Rule 506(b) debt offering that identified a first sale on December 26, 2023, reported $4,465,000 sold to 33 investors and stated that 10 of those investors were non-accredited; the minimum outside investment was $25,000. By contrast, the September 18, 2026 filing is again marked as a New Notice, says the first sale is yet to occur, reports $0 sold and zero investors, and raises the stated minimum to $50,000. These numbers should therefore not be merged into a claim that the current 2026 offering has raised $4.465 million. The stronger interpretation is that the public record shows at least two separately noticed debt offerings by the same issuer. The 2025 filing documents historical capital raised under the earlier notice, while the September 2026 Form D describes a new offering that had not yet recorded sales as of filing. Investors should obtain the corresponding subscription agreement, promissory note or debt instrument, maturity, coupon, collateral terms, seniority and use-of-proceeds documentation before assuming that the economics of the two offerings are identical.
The operating-business evidence also requires unusually careful separation between education and securities issuance. WealthPlan's current Club Terms state that The WealthPlan Club is operated by WealthPlan Trading LLC and characterize the Club as a private educational membership and mentorship community whose content is informational and educational. Public WealthPlan pages identify Ryan Leslie as founder and promote instruction in self-directed investing, portfolio construction and trading; historically, WealthPlan Elite materials have discussed options trading, investment mentorship and aspirational return or income objectives. Those marketing statements should not be interpreted as the terms or promised performance of the Form D debt securities. The SEC filing itself describes the offered security simply as debt, classifies the issuer under Other Banking & Financial Services and does not identify WealthPlan Trading as a pooled investment fund, hedge fund, private-equity fund or registered investment company. This distinction is central: buying a debt security issued by WealthPlan Trading LLC is legally and economically different from paying for an educational membership, following a trading methodology, or opening a brokerage account for self-directed trading.
Website penetration produces several strong identity matches. WealthPlan's Terms expressly name WealthPlan Trading LLC as the operator, its public materials identify Ryan Leslie as founder, and trademark records for WEALTHPLAN BY RYAN LESLIE identify WealthPlan Trading LLC as owner at the same 228 Park Ave S address appearing in the Form D. That combination provides meaningful cross-source corroboration of entity identity. At the same time, researchers should not connect this issuer to similarly named financial-advisory businesses without evidence. In particular, WealthPlan Investment Management LLC and WealthPLAN Partners LLC maintain separate SEC identities, addresses, CIKs and adviser records; those firms' Form 13F filings, regulatory AUM, client assets or investment-adviser registrations should not be attributed to Ryan Leslie's WealthPlan Trading LLC merely because the names contain "WealthPlan." The target reviewed here is the New York entity under CIK 0002091547 and the wealthplan.co ecosystem associated with Ryan Leslie.
The principal unresolved questions concern the actual economics and creditor protections of the 2026 debt offering rather than the existence of the issuer. Form D does not disclose the interest rate, maturity, payment schedule, collateral, guarantees, liquidation priority, financial covenants, issuer balance sheet, debt-service coverage, default provisions or whether proceeds support the education business, trading activity, another investment program or general corporate purposes. It also does not provide audited financial statements or current revenue. Because the 2026 notice reports no sales as of September 18, prospective investors have an opportunity to demand these documents before subscription rather than relying on historical fundraising or WealthPlan educational marketing. The 2025 $4.465 million raise and 33-investor count demonstrate that WealthPlan Trading previously completed securities sales, but they do not establish the solvency, valuation, performance or repayment capacity of the new 2026 debt offering. Form D verifies an exempt securities notice; it does not constitute SEC approval, validation of trading claims or a guarantee of principal repayment.
SEC SNAPSHOT
SEC FILE NUMBER: 021-565117 LATEST FORM D: September 18, 2026 ENTITY HISTORY: Filing states over five years old; 2025 Form D specified 2021 formation RELATED PERSON: Anthony Ryan Leslie ROLE: Executive Officer / Founder FEDERAL EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) SECURITY TYPE: Debt OFFERING DURATION: More than one year 2026 FIRST SALE: Yet to occur as of September 18, 2026 2026 TOTAL AMOUNT SOLD: $0 2026 INVESTORS: 0 2026 MINIMUM INVESTMENT: $50,000 2026 SALES COMMISSIONS: $0 reported 2026 FINDERS' FEES: $0 reported BUSINESS COMBINATION: No ISSUER SIZE: Declined to disclose
HISTORICAL FORM D COMPARISON
2025 FORM D DATE: November 26, 2025 2025 FIRST SALE: December 26, 2023 2025 SECURITY TYPE: Debt 2025 EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) 2025 OFFERING SIZE: Indefinite 2025 TOTAL AMOUNT SOLD: $4,465,000 2025 TOTAL INVESTORS: 33 2025 NON-ACCREDITED INVESTORS REPORTED: 10 2025 MINIMUM INVESTMENT: $25,000 2025 SALES COMMISSIONS: $0 reported 2025 FINDERS' FEES: $0 reported KEY CHANGE: 2026 filing reports a new offering with $0 sold and first sale yet to occur IMPORTANT: Do not present the historical $4.465M as capital already raised in the September 2026 offering
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION
SEC issuer identity — CONFIRMED CIK 0002091547 — CONFIRMED New York LLC — CONFIRMED Ryan Leslie relationship — CONFIRMED 228 Park Ave S address — CONFIRMED wealthplan.co operating ecosystem — CONFIRMED WealthPlan Club operated by WealthPlan Trading LLC — CONFIRMED Educational / mentorship positioning — CONFIRMED WEALTHPLAN BY RYAN LESLIE trademark ownership — CORROBORATED 2025 $4.465M Form D sales — CONFIRMED 2025 33 investors — CONFIRMED 2025 10 non-accredited investors — CONFIRMED 2026 new debt offering — CONFIRMED 2026 $0 sold as filing date — CONFIRMED 2026 $50K minimum — CONFIRMED 2026 debt interest rate — NOT DISCLOSED BY FORM D 2026 maturity — NOT DISCLOSED BY FORM D 2026 collateral — NOT DISCLOSED BY FORM D 2026 guarantees — NOT DISCLOSED BY FORM D Current audited financial statements — NOT LOCATED IN PUBLIC FORM D RECORD Current issuer revenue — DECLINED / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED IN FORM D Current outstanding debt — REQUIRES ISSUER FINANCIALS Current debt-service capacity — REQUIRES ISSUER FINANCIALS
ENTITY SEPARATION
TARGET ENTITY: WealthPlan Trading LLC / Ryan Leslie / CIK 0002091547 OPERATING BRAND: WealthPlan / The WealthPlan Club PRIMARY WEB ECOSYSTEM: wealthplan.co and related WealthPlan subdomains
DO NOT AUTOMATICALLY CONNECT: WealthPlan Investment Management LLC WealthPLAN Partners LLC WealthPlan Group Other similarly named registered investment advisers
REASON: Separate legal entities, SEC identifiers, management teams and business addresses. Their adviser registrations, Form 13F assets or client accounts cannot be attributed to WealthPlan Trading LLC without direct legal evidence.
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS
What exact debt instrument is being sold in the September 2026 offering What is the annual interest rate Is interest fixed, floating or contingent What is the maturity date Is principal amortizing or payable at maturity Is the debt secured or unsecured What assets secure the obligation Are there personal or corporate guarantees What priority does the debt have relative to other creditors How much existing debt does WealthPlan Trading currently have What is current cash on hand What were 2024, 2025 and 2026 revenues Is the issuer profitable What is current operating cash flow What is debt-service coverage What is the intended use of proceeds Will offering proceeds be used for trading or investment activity Will proceeds finance WealthPlan educational operations Are proceeds loaned to related entities What related-party transactions exist What happened to the capital raised under the prior $4.465M offering Has the earlier debt been repaid Is any earlier debt still outstanding Why was a new Form D filed rather than an amendment Why did minimum investment rise from $25K to $50K What investor reporting will be provided Are audited financial statements available Who prepares or audits financial statements What events constitute default What creditor remedies apply after default Can the issuer issue senior-ranking debt later Are there financial covenants Can the maturity date be extended Can interest payments be deferred Are investors permitted to transfer the debt What governing law and dispute-resolution provisions apply
CORE RISKS
Issuer credit risk; unsecured-debt risk if no collateral exists; repayment risk; limited public financial disclosure; absence of publicly disclosed interest and maturity terms in Form D; related-party transaction risk; use-of-proceeds uncertainty; liquidity and transfer restrictions; private-company valuation uncertainty; business-model dependence on education and membership revenue; trading-business risk if capital is deployed in markets; options and market-volatility exposure where applicable; concentration in founder-led operations; historical offering terms may differ from current terms; prior $4.465M raise is not current offering proceeds; marketing or educational performance examples are not debt repayment guarantees; Form D filing does not equal SEC approval.
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission WealthPlan Trading LLC CIK 0002091547 November 26, 2025 Form D September 18, 2026 Form D
WealthPlan / The WealthPlan Club official materials Current Terms & Conditions Educational-purpose disclosures Founder identification Investment and trading education materials
WEALTHPLAN BY RYAN LESLIE trademark records Legal owner: WealthPlan Trading LLC Address correspondence used for entity verification
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE
A Form D is a notice of an exempt securities offering. It is not an SEC approval, investment recommendation, credit rating or confirmation that an issuer can repay debt. WealthPlan Trading LLC's September 18, 2026 filing establishes a new Rule 506(b) debt offering but reported no completed sales and no investors as of that filing date.
The earlier November 26, 2025 filing is separately important because it reports $4.465 million historically sold to 33 investors under an earlier debt offering. Those historical amounts should not be transferred into the 2026 filing or described as current-offering proceeds.
INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT
WealthPlan Trading LLC can be independently connected across SEC records, its operating website, Ryan Leslie's founder role and WealthPlan brand documentation. The more unusual feature is the transition from an earlier debt notice showing $4.465 million sold to a September 2026 new notice showing zero sales and a higher $50,000 minimum.
That difference materially changes the diligence question.
The issue is not simply whether WealthPlan exists.
The issue is exactly what security investors are receiving in the new offering, how it ranks against existing obligations, what assets and cash flows support repayment, what happened to the earlier debt capital and whether current audited financial information supports the issuer's ability to meet principal and interest obligations.
Those answers require the actual 2026 offering documents and issuer financial statements.
Form D verifies the notice.
It does not verify repayment capacity.