INDEPENDENT VERDICT
TF Private Investments is best understood as a newly visible branch of a much larger TF Capital fund architecture rather than as a single standalone private fund. SEC records show TF Private Investments IV LLC filing a $2,501,925 Rule 506(b) offering on September 3, 2026, followed on September 16 by TF Private Investments IX LLC with $2,122,902 and TF Private Investments X LLC with $1,272,688. The IX and X filings each report 27 investors and state that the full offering amount had already been sold, with no remaining securities under the stated raise. All three vehicles are Delaware LLCs operating through the same Grand Cayman address, and the filings identify TF Capital Management LLC as manager of the fund and Abhishek Malik as manager of that manager. This repeated structure is the real research story: TF Private Investments is part of a numbered-vehicle system that sits alongside TF Technology Investments, TF Growth Investments, TF Capital Investments and earlier TF Capital series funds, giving the manager a substantially broader regulatory footprint than the three September entities alone imply.
The regulatory status of the manager requires precise wording. TF Capital Management LLC appears in the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure system under CRD 339548 and SEC file number 802-135244, but the record identifies the firm as an Exempt Reporting Adviser and explicitly states that it is not currently registered with the SEC. That is materially different from an SEC-registered investment adviser. The Form D filings nevertheless directly identify TF Capital Management LLC as manager and disclose that the manager and its affiliates receive management fees, performance fees and/or allocations based on investors' capital commitments. Abhishek Malik repeatedly appears across this family as the person managing the manager and signing the filings, including TF Private Investments IX and X, TF Technology Investments XVIII, TF Growth Investments vehicles and TF Capital Investments entities. This continuity gives the platform a strong regulatory identity trail while also making it important not to overstate the manager's registration status.
TF CAPITAL'S PUBLIC AI STRATEGY AND THE GAP BETWEEN BRAND AND FUND DISCLOSURE
TF Capital's current official website presents a sharply defined frontier-technology strategy rather than a generic diversified private-equity operation. The firm says it invests in more than 25 companies involved in the infrastructure of an "AI-native" economy, including categories such as AI inference chips, robotics and foundational infrastructure. Its website publicly highlights Groq and Skild AI and describes the firm's role in helping portfolio companies expand through Asia-Pacific networks. Abhishek Malik is presented as a partner and investment committee member with an IIT Kanpur background, experience building and selling proprietary AI technology and a history of technology investing dating to 2017. James Matin-Lewis and Conrad Bates are also presented as senior investment and operating figures, giving the public platform considerably more substance than the Form D filings alone reveal.
However, none of the TF Private Investments IV, IX or X Form D notices identifies the specific underlying company or asset being purchased. The filings classify the vehicles only as "Other Investment Fund" pooled investment funds and do not identify Groq, Skild AI or any other TF Capital portfolio company as the investment behind these particular numbered entities. Investors should therefore resist the temptation to map a numbered TF Private Investments vehicle directly to a well-known TF portfolio company merely because the public website emphasizes AI. The exact security, issuer, share class, entry valuation, primary-versus-secondary nature of the transaction and allocation structure must come from the applicable subscription and investment documents rather than from the Form D or the TF Capital homepage.
A MUCH LARGER NUMBERED-VEHICLE SYSTEM
The strongest evidence that these September funds form part of a repeatable deal-by-deal architecture is the manager's historical EDGAR footprint. SEC records show TF Technology Investments XI and XVIII, TF Growth Investments II and IV, TF Capital Investments II, III and XI, TF AI Investments Fund, and numerous earlier "TF Fund" series under related TF Capital structures. The older records also reveal an evolution in operating locations: some earlier TF Technology vehicles used a Bengaluru, India address; earlier TF Fund entities used British Virgin Islands or Delaware addresses and Tokenfolio-related structures; more recent 2026 entities commonly use CO Services Cayman Limited at Willow House in Grand Cayman. Across those structures, Abhishek Malik repeatedly remains attached to the vehicles as manager, executive officer or promoter. That continuity suggests the important object of diligence is not just each newly formed LLC but the manager's broader architecture, allocation process and how individual opportunities are separated among numbered entities.
The economics disclosed in the September filings are intentionally sparse. TF Private Investments X reported a first sale on September 3 and filed on September 16 after selling the entire $1,272,688 offering to 27 investors. TF Private Investments IX similarly reported its entire $2,122,902 offering sold to 27 investors. Both selected Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(1), zero stated sales commissions, zero finder's fees and a $0 reported minimum investment. Yet the filings explicitly state that TF Capital Management and its affiliates receive management fees, performance fees and/or allocations tied to commitments. Investors therefore cannot infer "no fees" from the zero commission fields. More important questions are the management fee, carried interest or performance allocation, administrative charges, whether multiple TF vehicles participate in the same underlying transaction and whether investors in different numbered entities receive identical pricing or economics.
FINAL ASSESSMENT
TF Private Investments has a stronger verifiable operating history than the fresh 2026 formation dates of IV, IX and X might initially suggest. The SEC records consistently tie the vehicles to TF Capital Management LLC and Abhishek Malik; the adviser database independently establishes TF Capital Management's exempt-reporting-adviser identity; and TF Capital's public website describes a live investment organization focused heavily on AI and frontier technologies. The main uncertainty lies not in whether the manager and platform exist, but in what each numbered vehicle actually owns. The fund names disclose almost nothing about the underlying transaction, and Form D does not provide the security, company, entry valuation, liquidity terms or complete fee waterfall. For investors, the critical diligence document is therefore the deal-specific subscription package, not merely the SEC filing or TF Capital portfolio page.
KEY FINDINGS TF Private Investments IV LLC filed a $2,501,925 Rule 506(b) offering on September 3, 2026. TF Private Investments IX LLC filed a $2,122,902 offering on September 16, 2026. TF Private Investments X LLC filed a $1,272,688 offering on September 16, 2026. TF Private Investments IX and X each reported 27 investors. Both IX and X reported their stated offering amounts fully sold. TF Capital Management LLC is identified as manager of the funds. Abhishek Malik is identified as manager of the manager and signs the filings. TF Capital Management is an Exempt Reporting Adviser under CRD 339548 / SEC 802-135244. It should not be described as an SEC-registered investment adviser. The newer entities operate through a Grand Cayman address at CO Services Cayman Limited. The funds rely on Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1). Sales commissions and finder's fees are reported as zero. The filings separately disclose management fees, performance fees and/or allocations payable to TF Capital Management and affiliates. Historical SEC records reveal many other TF Technology, Growth, Capital and numbered investment vehicles. TF Capital's public website describes an AI and frontier-technology investment strategy and a portfolio of more than 25 companies. The specific assets held by Private Investments IV, IX and X are not identified in their Form D filings.
TF PRIVATE INVESTMENTS SERIES SNAPSHOT TF Private Investments IV LLC CIK: 0002153310 Filed: September 3, 2026 Offering: $2,501,925 Structure: Delaware LLC Manager: TF Capital Management LLC Exemption: Rule 506(b)
TF Private Investments IX LLC CIK: 0002153311 SEC File No.: 021-597681 Filed: September 16, 2026 First sale: September 3, 2026 Offering: $2,122,902 Sold: $2,122,902 Remaining: $0 Investors: 27 Fund type: Other Investment Fund Investment Company Act exclusion: Section 3(c)(1)
TF Private Investments X LLC CIK: 0002153320 SEC File No.: 021-597682 Filed: September 16, 2026 First sale: September 3, 2026 Offering: $1,272,688 Sold: $1,272,688 Remaining: $0 Investors: 27 Minimum investment reported: $0 Fund type: Other Investment Fund Investment Company Act exclusion: Section 3(c)(1) Sales commissions: $0 Finder's fees: $0
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION Official manager/platform brand: TF Capital Official domain: tf.capital TF Capital Management LLC identity: Confirmed TF Capital Management CRD: 339548 TF Capital Management SEC file: 802-135244 Exempt Reporting Adviser status: Confirmed SEC-registered RIA status: No; not currently registered Abhishek Malik relationship: Confirmed through SEC filings and official TF Capital website Abhishek Malik public role: Partner / Investment Committee Grand Cayman address overlap across recent funds: Confirmed 203-424-8021 phone overlap across multiple recent TF entities: Confirmed Earlier Bengaluru operating-address history: Confirmed through SEC records Earlier BVI / Tokenfolio-linked fund history: Confirmed through SEC records AI / frontier-tech public strategy: Confirmed on official website 25+ portfolio-company claim: Confirmed on official website Groq public portfolio relationship: Displayed by TF Capital Skild AI public portfolio relationship: Displayed by TF Capital Specific portfolio asset inside Private Investments IV: Not disclosed in Form D Specific portfolio asset inside Private Investments IX: Not disclosed in Form D Specific portfolio asset inside Private Investments X: Not disclosed in Form D
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS What company or security does each numbered Private Investments vehicle actually own Are IV, IX and X single-asset SPVs or diversified investment funds Is the investment primary, secondary or a combination What entry valuation applies to the underlying security What class of shares or other instruments does the fund hold Do multiple TF vehicles participate in the same underlying company How are opportunities allocated between TF Technology, Growth, Capital and Private Investments entities What management fee does TF Capital Management charge What performance allocation or carried interest applies Are there setup, administration, legal or Cayman service-provider fees Are investors exposed to foreign holding or feeder structures Who holds or custodies the underlying private securities What transfer restrictions apply Can the underlying company refuse a secondary transfer What event is expected to create liquidity Do investors receive in-kind shares after an IPO or acquisition How are follow-on financings and dilution handled Do different numbered vehicles receive identical economic terms
CORE RISKS Underlying asset opacity Private-company valuation risk Illiquidity and uncertain exit timing Potential layered management and performance fees Different economics across numbered vehicles Allocation conflicts among multiple affiliated funds Transfer restrictions on private securities Dilution risk Reliance on manager valuation where market pricing is unavailable Cross-border operational structure involving Cayman service providers Limited Form D disclosure Potential confusion between exempt-reporting-adviser status and full SEC registration
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED SEC EDGAR — TF Private Investments IV LLC Form D SEC EDGAR — TF Private Investments IX LLC Form D SEC EDGAR — TF Private Investments X LLC Form D SEC IAPD — TF Capital Management LLC, CRD 339548 / SEC 802-135244 SEC EDGAR — TF Technology Investments series filings SEC EDGAR — TF Growth Investments series filings SEC EDGAR — TF Capital Investments series filings SEC EDGAR — historical TF Fund / TF Capital LP series TF Capital — official website, portfolio and team materials
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE Form D is a notice of an exempt securities offering. Its filing does not mean the SEC has approved, endorsed, reviewed or verified TF Private Investments IV, IX or X, TF Capital Management, Abhishek Malik, any underlying portfolio company, any valuation or any expected return. TF Capital Management's appearance in IAPD as an Exempt Reporting Adviser also should not be confused with SEC registration as an investment adviser. Investors should review the exact fund, subscription, valuation, fee and underlying-security documents for each numbered vehicle before making an investment decision.