INDEPENDENT VERDICT
Syntropy Ventures Fund I, LP is a newly formed San Francisco venture fund with a compact but clearly traceable SEC structure. The Delaware partnership was formed in 2026, reported its first sale on September 4 and filed Form D on September 16 showing $8 million sold to six investors. The offering is indefinite, relies on Rule 506(b), and the issuer selected both Section 3(c)(1) and Section 3(c)(7) as Investment Company Act exclusions. The fund is explicitly classified as a Venture Capital Fund within the Pooled Investment Fund category. What makes this case more interesting than a simple $8 million new-fund filing is the management chain: Syntropy Ventures Fund I GP, LP is the fund's general partner, Syntropy Ventures Fund I GP, LLC is the general partner of that GP, and Adam Nanjee plus Gautam Kher are managers of the GP LLC. That two-layer GP structure is directly described in the filing and gives this otherwise young fund a more sophisticated legal architecture than the headline amount alone suggests.
THE GP STACK IS THE MOST DISTINCTIVE PART OF THE FILING
The SEC document lays out the control chain in unusually explicit terms. Syntropy Ventures Fund I GP, LP is named as the General Partner of the issuer. Syntropy Ventures Fund I GP, LLC is then described as the General Partner of that General Partner, while Adam Nanjee and Gautam Kher are each identified as managers of the GP LLC. All of those parties use the same 595 Pacific Avenue San Francisco address, c/o Syntropy Ventures Management, LP. This matters because it establishes the governance relationship directly from the filing instead of forcing researchers to infer manager identity from branding. The structure may be designed to separate economics, control and liability across entities, but the Form D does not disclose ownership percentages, carried-interest participation or voting rights among the GP entities. Those details would require the partnership and management agreements.
THE FUND REACHED $8 MILLION VERY QUICKLY AFTER FIRST SALE
The fundraising cadence is also notable. The first sale occurred on September 4, 2026, and by the September 16 filing the fund already reported $8 million sold to six investors. That is roughly twelve days between first sale and Form D filing. The offering amount is indefinite, the remaining amount is also indefinite, and the issuer says the offering is not intended to last more than one year. The Form D reports a $0 minimum investment field, zero sales commissions, zero finder's fees and zero payments from gross proceeds to the named related persons. None of those fields should be interpreted as evidence of retail access or absence of fund-level fees: Form D simply does not disclose the full management-fee, carried-interest, administrative-expense or legal-cost schedule. The six-investor count instead suggests a relatively concentrated early LP base.
THE USE OF BOTH 3(c)(1) AND 3(c)(7) DESERVES SPECIAL ATTENTION
Most private funds select one principal Investment Company Act exclusion, yet Syntropy Ventures Fund I checks both Section 3(c)(1) and Section 3(c)(7). The filing does not explain why both were selected. That could reflect the legal structure of parallel interests, investor classes or a broader drafting approach, but there is not enough public evidence to determine the rationale. The distinction matters because 3(c)(1) and 3(c)(7) generally correspond to different investor and structural conditions. For diligence, investors should confirm which exclusion applies to their own interest, whether different classes or feeder arrangements exist, and whether eligibility standards differ among investors. The current public filing establishes that both exclusions were claimed, but it does not explain the mechanism.
PUBLIC STRATEGY EVIDENCE IS MUCH THINNER THAN THE REGULATORY STRUCTURE
The current public record is significantly stronger on legal structure than on investment thesis. The Form D classifies the issuer as a Venture Capital Fund, but it does not disclose sector focus, stage, geographic mandate, portfolio companies, reserve policy, ownership targets or expected check size. Public search results for "Syntropy Ventures" are also noisy because an unrelated San Francisco wellness company has used the same name for years. That naming collision is important: the fund should not be linked to the wellness business merely because both use "Syntropy Ventures" and San Francisco in public records. For FilingDossier, the safest current approach is to anchor the article to CIK 0002141415, the 595 Pacific Avenue address, Syntropy Ventures Management, Adam Nanjee and Gautam Kher, while leaving strategy and website fields blank until authoritative manager-controlled materials can be independently matched.
FINAL ASSESSMENT
Syntropy Ventures Fund I has a clean SEC identity trail and a more layered governance structure than its small current size might suggest. The September 2026 Form D confirms $8 million sold to six investors shortly after a September 4 first sale, while the filing directly identifies a two-tier GP arrangement and names Adam Nanjee and Gautam Kher as the managers controlling the GP LLC. The strongest evidence today is therefore legal and regulatory rather than portfolio-driven. The main unanswered questions are strategic: what sectors and stages the fund targets, how the six investors are allocated, why both 3(c)(1) and 3(c)(7) were selected, what management and carry economics apply, whether additional feeder or parallel vehicles exist, and what companies the fund has actually backed. Until stronger manager-controlled evidence emerges, those points should remain open rather than inferred from unrelated Syntropy-branded businesses.
SEC SNAPSHOT Syntropy Ventures Fund I, LP | CIK 0002141415 | Form D | File No. 021-597655 | Accession 0002141415-26-000001 | Delaware LP | Formed 2026 | Venture Capital Fund | Rule 506(b) | Sections 3(c)(1) and 3(c)(7) | First Sale September 4, 2026 | Filed September 16, 2026 | $8,000,000 Sold | 6 Investors | GP: Syntropy Ventures Fund I GP, LP | Adam Nanjee / Gautam Kher
GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE General Partner of Issuer: Syntropy Ventures Fund I GP, LP
General Partner of General Partner: Syntropy Ventures Fund I GP, LLC
Managers of GP LLC: Adam Nanjee Gautam Kher
Administrative / management address: c/o Syntropy Ventures Management, LP 595 Pacific Avenue San Francisco, CA 94133
FUNDRAISING SNAPSHOT Form D filed: September 16, 2026 Minimum investment field: $0 Sales commissions: $0 Finders' fees: $0 Offering intended to last more than one year: No
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION Fund CIK: 0002141415 Fund File No.: 021-597655 Syntropy Ventures Management, LP address match: Confirmed Adam Nanjee relationship: Confirmed Gautam Kher relationship: Confirmed GP LP relationship: Confirmed GP LLC relationship: Confirmed Official manager website: Separate adviser CRD: Separate SEC adviser number: Public portfolio disclosure: Public strategy page:
NAME-COLLISION WARNING An unrelated San Francisco wellness business has also used the name "Syntropy Ventures." No affiliation between that wellness company and Syntropy Ventures Fund I was established in the reviewed primary filing. Do not use unrelated wellness-company website, team or operating history as evidence for this venture fund.
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS Why does the fund claim both Section 3(c)(1) and Section 3(c)(7) Do different investor classes rely on different exclusions Are there feeder or parallel vehicles not yet visible in the current filing What sectors and stages does Fund I target What is the expected final fund size How much of the $8 million is already deployed Which portfolio companies are currently owned What management fee and carried interest apply Who owns the economics of Syntropy Ventures Fund I GP, LP and GP, LLC What rights do Adam Nanjee and Gautam Kher hold in the manager structure Which administrator, auditor, bank and fund counsel service the vehicle What follow-on reserve policy is used What is current NAV relative to the $8 million cumulative amount sold
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED SEC Form D — Syntropy Ventures Fund I, LP — September 16, 2026 SEC EDGAR issuer record — CIK 0002141415 SEC Form D related-person disclosures Public filing databases used to verify $8 million sold and six investors Public search results reviewed specifically to distinguish the fund from unrelated Syntropy-branded businesses
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean the SEC has approved Syntropy Ventures Fund I, verified its investment strategy, reviewed its portfolio or guaranteed future returns. The latest public evidence is strongest on legal structure and fundraising, while strategy and portfolio information remain limited.