RESEARCH

Rightway Healthcare SEC Form D Review 2026: $155M Fully Sold, 6 Investors and the $22.67M Related-Person Disclosure

Rightway Healthcare SEC Form D Review 2026: $155M Fully Sold, 6 Investors and the $22.67M Related-Person Disclosure

INDEPENDENT VERDICT

Rightway Healthcare, Inc. is a verifiable Delaware operating company rather than a fund or SPV, and its September 8, 2026 Form D documents a substantial new company-level equity financing. The filing reports a fixed $154,999,891 offering, the full amount already sold, $0 remaining and only six investors following a first sale on August 25. It relies on Rule 506(b), is classified as Other Health Care, reports no broker, sales commissions or finder fees, and identifies Jordan Feldman and Theodore Feldman as both executive officers and directors, with Jonathan Locker, Kareem Zaki, Samir Kaul and Michael Lynton also listed as directors. The round is therefore easy to verify at the SEC level; what makes it unusual is that, unlike Rightway's heavily publicized 2021 Series C, the new filing appeared without an obvious matching company financing announcement or disclosed lead investor, leaving the Form D itself as the clearest primary evidence of the transaction.

The most important number in the filing may not be the $155 million raise. Item 16 states that $22,671,053 of gross proceeds "has been or is proposed to be used" for payments to persons who are required to be named as executive officers, directors or promoters in Item 3. That is approximately 14.6% of the total offering, compared with an estimated $2,499,995 disclosed in Item 16 of Rightway's March 2024 Form D, which reported $108,749,915 sold to 14 investors. The difference is material enough to require specific diligence, but the Form D does not explain the nature of the $22.67 million. It could include compensation, transaction-related payments, reimbursements, repurchases, contractual obligations or other payments involving listed persons; the filing does not provide enough detail to characterize it as executive salary, bonuses, founder liquidity or insider cash-out. Investors should obtain the board approvals and detailed use-of-proceeds schedule before drawing any conclusion from that number.

THE FINANCING HISTORY SHOWS A SECOND GROWTH PHASE

Rightway's SEC history shows that the 2026 raise is not an isolated capital event. The company filed Regulation D offerings in 2019, 2021 and 2024 before the latest round. Its March 2024 notice reported an indefinite Equity offering with $108,749,915 sold to 14 investors, while the 2021 corporate financing was publicly announced as a $100 million Series C at a $1.1 billion valuation led by Khosla Ventures with participation from Thrive Capital, Tiger Global and existing investors. The 2026 filing is larger than the 2024 amount sold and is concentrated among only six investors, which suggests much larger average commitments, although actual allocations are not public. Third-party private-market databases have labeled the latest financing a Series E and published secondary-market valuation estimates, but Rightway's SEC notice itself does not identify the round as Series E, disclose a share price or state a current valuation, so FilingDossier does not treat those private-market estimates as company-confirmed financing terms.

The capital trajectory also reflects a company whose business has changed substantially since its 2021 unicorn round. Rightway originally became known for healthcare navigation: helping employees find physicians, understand benefits, resolve bills and choose lower-cost care. It then built a pharmacy benefit management business and now sells the two functions either separately or through an integrated clinical platform. The company says its PBM uses a 100% pass-through model, earns revenue from a transparent fee rather than retained rebates or ownership of pharmacy-supply-chain assets, and does not own dispensing assets. Its care-navigation operation uses nurses, pharmacists, social workers and benefits teams alongside software to steer members toward appropriate providers, medications and lower-cost sites of care. Those are company claims rather than independently audited performance guarantees, but they define the commercial model investors are financing.

RIGHTWAY IS RAISING CAPITAL WHILE THE PBM BUSINESS MODEL IS UNDER REGULATORY PRESSURE

The timing gives the financing a second distinctive layer. Pharmacy benefit managers have become a major federal policy and enforcement focus because of concerns involving rebates, formulary incentives, vertical integration, spread pricing and patient drug costs. The Federal Trade Commission's ongoing insulin matter targets CVS Caremark, Express Scripts, OptumRx and affiliated group purchasing organizations over alleged practices that the FTC says contributed to higher insulin list prices; Express Scripts reached a settlement in February 2026, and Caremark reached a settlement agreement in July 2026, while parts of the broader matter remained pending. Rightway is not identified as a respondent in that FTC case. Instead, Rightway has built its competitive pitch around being structurally different from the large vertically integrated PBMs, repeatedly emphasizing that it does not own the pharmacy supply chain, passes through savings and rebates and uses a single transparent economic model.

Rightway reinforced that positioning in January 2026 with SureSpend, a drug-spend model designed to guarantee an employer's pharmacy spending rather than merely guarantee a PMPM administrative price. The company argues that conventional PBM guarantees can exclude expensive categories such as GLP-1 drugs, cap refunds or allow the PBM to benefit from shared savings, while SureSpend is intended to place more spending risk on the PBM. In April 2026 Rightway also launched Care Complete Weight Management, reflecting how GLP-1 utilization has become one of the largest new cost-management problems for employer health plans. These developments make the new $155 million financing strategically significant: investors are funding Rightway at a point when the company is attempting to convert dissatisfaction with incumbent PBM economics into enterprise customer growth, while simultaneously assuming more accountability for total pharmacy spend.

THE DIFFERENTIATOR IS ALIGNMENT, BUT THAT CLAIM HAS TO BE TESTED CONTRACT BY CONTRACT

Rightway describes itself as the industry's only "neutral PBM," but investors and employer customers should test that label against actual contracts rather than treating it as a regulatory classification. The relevant questions include whether 100% of manufacturer rebates and pharmacy discounts are contractually passed through, whether Rightway receives any revenue from manufacturers, pharmacies or intermediaries beyond the disclosed client fee, how specialty pharmacy economics work, whether there are network-access fees, how formulary decisions are governed and whether guarantees exclude particular drugs or patient populations. Rightway publicly provides 2026 formularies, clinical coverage policies and MAC appeal procedures, which is useful operational evidence that the PBM is running substantive pharmacy administration rather than functioning solely as a benefits-navigation interface.

The integrated medical-and-pharmacy model also creates a different data advantage from a stand-alone PBM. Rightway says it combines claims, pharmacy and medical information so pharmacists and clinical-navigation teams can identify lower-cost drugs, alternate sites of care, adherence problems and unused employer programs in one workflow. Its public marketing reports metrics such as approximately 15% employer healthcare/pharmacy savings, substantial member engagement and redirection toward lower-cost care, but these figures come from Rightway and selected client case studies rather than a single independently audited portfolio-wide dataset. For financing diligence, the more valuable operating metrics would be annual recurring revenue, covered lives, PBM claims volume, client retention, gross retention, net revenue retention, gross margin, implementation costs, customer concentration and the percentage of growth coming from PBM versus navigation. The 2026 Form D declines to disclose even the broad revenue range, so those operating numbers cannot be reconstructed from SEC data alone.

GOVERNANCE, PRIOR INVESTORS AND THE $22.67M QUESTION NOW MATTER MORE THAN THE HEADLINE ROUND SIZE

The board listed in the 2026 Form D provides continuity with Rightway's prior investor base. Jordan and Theodore Feldman remain executives and directors; Samir Kaul is a Khosla Ventures partner who joined the board around the 2021 Series C; Kareem Zaki has been associated with Thrive Capital; Jonathan Locker and Michael Lynton add additional board representation. That history demonstrates institutional venture backing, but the new Form D does not state which six investors purchased the 2026 shares. Existing board representation therefore should not be used to claim that Khosla, Thrive or any other historical investor led or participated in this specific offering without separate evidence.

The Item 16 disclosure is where the next level of diligence should concentrate. Investors should request a precise reconciliation of the $22,671,053, identify which Item 3 persons receive payments, determine whether payments are recurring operating compensation or transaction-specific, and establish whether any portion represents secondary liquidity to insiders. They should also compare the 2026 preferred-stock terms with the 2024 and 2021 securities, including liquidation preference, anti-dilution provisions, voting rights, dividends, option-pool changes and any employee or founder tender component. If the entire $155 million is primary capital, that has one implication for the balance sheet; if a meaningful portion ultimately funds insider-related payments or contractual obligations, the amount available for growth investment is different. The Form D tells investors that the related-person payment category exists, but not what it economically represents.

FINAL ASSESSMENT

Rightway's September 2026 Form D verifies a fully subscribed $154.999891 million Equity offering to six investors and places the company in a materially different capital position from its earlier financing history. The business itself is also more mature and more strategically exposed than when Rightway was valued at $1.1 billion during its 2021 Series C: it now combines clinical care navigation with a full PBM offering and is explicitly competing against the rebate-driven, vertically integrated economics that have attracted FTC and employer scrutiny. The financing therefore represents more than another health-tech round; it is capital behind a specific attempt to build an alternative PBM architecture at the same time the regulatory environment is pressuring incumbent models.

The unresolved issue that deserves the most attention is the $22.671053 million Item 16 disclosure. It is confirmed by the SEC filing and unusually large relative to the offering, but the public Form D gives no basis for labeling the payment as compensation or founder liquidity. That ambiguity should remain visible rather than being smoothed over. Investors should obtain the transaction documents, detailed proceeds schedule, current capitalization table, latest audited financials, PBM client retention metrics and contract economics before using the $155 million financing as evidence of either operating strength or valuation. Rightway's business model is independently verifiable; the economics of the new securities and the exact destination of a significant portion of the proceeds remain private.

Form D is an exempt-offering notice and is not SEC approval of Rightway Healthcare, its PBM model, its savings claims, the securities sold or any investment return.

SEC SNAPSHOT

ISSUER: Rightway Healthcare, Inc. | CIK: 0001769765 | SEC FILE NO.: 021-596595 | FILM NO.: 261363622 | ACCESSION NO.: 0001769765-26-000003 | FILED / EFFECTIVE: September 8, 2026

ENTITY: Delaware Corporation | PRINCIPAL ADDRESS: 2 Gansevoort Street, Suite 701, New York, NY 10014 | PHONE: 443-841-5272 | INDUSTRY: Other Health Care

EXEMPTION: Regulation D Rule 506(b) | SECURITY: Equity | POOLED FUND: No | BUSINESS COMBINATION: No | FIRST SALE: August 25, 2026

TOTAL OFFERING: $154,999,891 | AMOUNT SOLD: $154,999,891 | REMAINING: $0 | INVESTORS: 6 | MINIMUM INVESTMENT FIELD: $0 | SALES COMMISSIONS: $0 | FINDER FEES: $0

ITEM 16 RELATED-PERSON PAYMENT DISCLOSURE: $22,671,053 | APPROXIMATE SHARE OF OFFERING: 14.6% | EXACT PURPOSE: Not explained in Form D and should not automatically be characterized as executive compensation or insider liquidity.

RELATED PERSONS: Jordan Feldman — Executive Officer / Director | Theodore Feldman — Executive Officer / Director | Jonathan Locker — Director | Kareem Zaki — Director | Samir Kaul — Director | Michael Lynton — Director

FORM D SIGNATORY: Jordan Feldman | TITLE: Chief Executive Officer

2024 SEC FINANCING: $108,749,915 sold | 14 investors | Equity | Rule 506(b) | indefinite total offering | Item 16 estimated related-person payments: $2,499,995.

2021 PUBLIC SERIES C: $100M announced at a $1.1B valuation | led by Khosla Ventures | participation disclosed from Thrive Capital, Tiger Global and other existing investors.

2026 ROUND LABEL / VALUATION: The Form D does not state a round name or company valuation. Third-party private-market services describe the financing as Series E and publish valuation estimates, but these are not SEC-verified terms and should be separated from the primary filing.

BUSINESS MODEL: Employer healthcare navigation + pharmacy benefit management | Rightway states its PBM is 100% pass-through, uses a transparent fee model and owns no dispensing assets.

2026 PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT: SureSpend drug-spend guarantee model launched January 2026 | Care Complete Weight Management launched April 2026 | integrated medical and pharmacy data platform actively marketed to employers and health systems.

PBM REGULATORY CONTEXT: The FTC's 2024-2026 insulin PBM enforcement has involved CVS Caremark, Express Scripts, OptumRx and affiliated GPOs. Rightway is not identified as a respondent in that matter. The regulatory focus on rebates, transparency and vertical integration is nevertheless directly relevant to Rightway's competitive positioning.

CORE INDEPENDENT FINDING: Rightway's new Form D is notable not simply because $155M was fully subscribed, but because it combines a concentrated six-investor equity financing with an unusually large $22.67M Item 16 related-person payment disclosure at a time when Rightway is positioning its neutral PBM model against an incumbent industry under intense regulatory scrutiny. The central diligence question is therefore how the new capital is allocated and whether Rightway's claimed alignment advantages translate into durable margins, client retention and scalable economics.

Form D is an exempt-offering notice and is not an SEC-issued certificate, approval or endorsement.

Important Form D notice: A Form D filing is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has approved, licensed, endorsed, or verified the issuer or the offering. Readers should verify information through official SEC sources and conduct their own due diligence.
Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.