RESEARCH

Revival Healthcare Capital Fund II Sidecar SEC Review 2026: New Form D, $500M Fund II, Olympus Robotics JV & MedTech Build-to-Buy Strategy

Revival Healthcare Capital Fund II Sidecar SEC Review 2026: New Form D, $500M Fund II, Olympus Robotics JV & MedTech Build-to-Buy Strategy

REVIVAL HEALTHCARE CAPITAL FUND II SIDECAR SEC REVIEW 2026

INDEPENDENT VERDICT

Revival Healthcare Capital Fund II (Sidecar), LP is a newly filed Rule 506(b) private-equity vehicle, but it sits inside a much more established MedTech investment platform than the new Form D alone suggests. Public filing trackers show the Sidecar filing on September 21, 2026 with no amount reported sold at the initial filing stage. Revival Healthcare Capital itself is an Austin-based SEC-registered investment adviser, CRD 315069 and SEC file number 801-126255, focused specifically on medical devices and diagnostics rather than broad healthcare. Its official website says the firm was founded to create flexible capital structures around MedTech opportunities and currently emphasizes build-to-buy strategic partnerships, special opportunities and hands-on operating involvement. More importantly, Revival's own team materials state that RVLHC II was a $500 million fund dedicated to strategic growth partnerships in medical devices and diagnostics. That $500 million figure belongs to the main Fund II platform, not automatically to the newly filed Sidecar. The correct interpretation is therefore that the September 2026 filing is an additional vehicle associated with an existing Fund II ecosystem rather than evidence of a brand-new manager raising its first pool of capital.

The manager's regulatory architecture is unusually informative. Revival Healthcare Capital LLC's Form ADV identifies the firm as an SEC-registered adviser and describes RVLHC II, LLC as "Fund II," formed to make Strategic Growth Strategy investments. The same adviser disclosure explains that this strategy finances target companies sourced by potential future acquirers through value-inflection milestones where the strategic company has a motivated interest or structural right to acquire the target. Revival's website now presents a closely related concept under the "build-to-buy" label: Revival and a large healthcare strategic partner jointly finance a company, provide operating support and establish a predetermined path toward a potential acquisition after milestones are achieved. Revival says it generally aims to have the ability to invest at least $50 million into each such partnership. That is materially different from a conventional diversified buyout fund that simply purchases mature companies and seeks an exit years later. Here, strategic-buyer involvement can be embedded near the beginning of an investment, potentially reducing some exit uncertainty while creating other risks around milestone achievement, buyer optionality and negotiated transfer economics.

The strongest independent validation of that model is the 2025 Olympus transaction. Olympus publicly disclosed that it entered a joint venture with Revival to create Swan EndoSurgical, a company developing an endoluminal robotic system for gastrointestinal procedures. Olympus and Revival made a combined initial investment of at least $65 million, while total capital contributions could reach as much as $458 million over six years if agreed milestones are achieved. Olympus disclosed that its own potential contribution could reach $206 million and later financial reporting identified RVLHC SE Holdings, LLC as the Revival-operated fund involved in the transaction. Olympus also disclosed a 45% ownership interest acquired for approximately $29.3 million at formation, meaning Revival-controlled capital initially held the majority economic/control position. The transaction is especially useful for diligence because it independently demonstrates Revival's build-to-buy strategy in practice: a major public MedTech company helped form the portfolio company, committed capital alongside Revival and received contractual acquisition-related rights. That does not establish that Fund II Sidecar owns Swan EndoSurgical, but it proves that the strategy described in Revival's materials is not merely theoretical.

Revival also has a broader portfolio and operating-history trail. Its current website lists active investments dating from 2021 through July 2025 and separately identifies legacy investments associated with acquisitions by Boston Scientific, Haemonetics, Medtronic and Abbott, although Revival carefully explains that some legacy deals were completed by current partners at prior firms and should not be treated as Revival fund performance. Current third-party financing data also show Revival participating in later-stage financings such as Distalmotion's $150 million Series G in November 2025 and Augmedics' $82.5 million Series D in 2023. Revival's personnel depth is notable for a specialized healthcare investor: the firm says its investment team has more than 305 years of combined MedTech investor and operator experience, supplemented by 12 operating advisers. Managing Partner Rick Anderson previously held senior leadership roles at Johnson & Johnson and ConvaTec; other advisers and partners bring backgrounds from Boston Scientific, J&J, Intuitive Surgical, Medtronic-linked businesses and multiple medical-device exits. Those credentials strengthen operational verification, but investors should not convert executive biographies or portfolio-company financing amounts into proof of Fund II Sidecar returns.

The critical diligence question is what the Sidecar is actually designed to hold. The name strongly suggests a parallel or co-investment vehicle associated with Fund II, but the September 2026 filing alone does not establish whether it invests alongside RVLHC II in one specific transaction, several build-to-buy opportunities, follow-on financings or a concentrated strategic partnership. Sidecars can offer direct access to attractive transactions with potentially lower fee loads, but they can also create concentration, allocation and conflict issues if the main fund and sidecar receive different economics or security classes. Investors should determine why capital is being raised outside the main $500 million Fund II, whether Fund II is fully allocated or constrained, which deal or deals are being assigned to the Sidecar, whether existing Fund II LPs receive priority, what management fee and carry apply, whether Revival affiliates receive transaction or operating fees, and whether strategic buyers have predetermined acquisition rights. The public evidence strongly verifies Revival, Fund II, its MedTech specialization and its build-to-buy operating model. It does not yet establish the exact holdings, NAV or economics of the new Sidecar.

SEC SNAPSHOT

FORM D DATE: September 21, 2026 PRINCIPAL LOCATION: Texas FEDERAL EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) REPORTED AMOUNT SOLD AT INITIAL FILING: $0 FIRST SALE STATUS: No completed sales reflected in current public filing index CURRENT INVESTOR COUNT: 0 reflected in current public filing index CURRENT NAV: NOT DISCLOSED EXACT FUND TARGET: NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED CURRENT AUDITOR: REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS CURRENT ADMINISTRATOR: REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS

SEC FILE NUMBER: 801-126255 REGISTRATION STATUS: SEC-registered investment adviser HEADQUARTERS: Austin, Texas CURRENT WEBSITE: rvlhc.com FOUNDED: 2018 according to public company profile CORE SPECIALIZATION: Medical devices and diagnostics PHARMACEUTICALS: Outside stated core focus BIOTECH / DRUG DEVELOPMENT: Outside stated core focus HEALTHCARE SERVICES: Outside stated core focus PRIMARY MODEL: MedTech private equity / strategic growth CURRENT WEBSITE EMPHASIS: Build-to-buy partnerships and special opportunities

FUND II CONTEXT

MAIN FUND: RVLHC II, LLC COMMON DESCRIPTION: Fund II FUND II SIZE: $500 million according to Revival team materials STRATEGY: Strategic Growth Strategy CORE SECTOR: Medical devices and diagnostics STRUCTURE: Pooled investment vehicle STRATEGIC MODEL: Finance companies sourced or supported by potential future acquirers through value-inflection milestones EXIT LOGIC: Potential strategic acquirer has motivated interest and/or structural acquisition rights IMPORTANT: $500M Fund II size is not automatically the size or NAV of Fund II Sidecar IMPORTANT: Sidecar should remain a separate legal vehicle unless fund documents establish aggregation

REVIVAL STRATEGY

BUILD-TO-BUY: Private-capital partnership between Revival and public healthcare strategic partners REVIVAL TARGET COMMITMENT CAPACITY: Generally at least $50 million per build-to-buy partnership STRATEGIC PARTNER ROLE: May provide capital and acquisition pathway REVIVAL ROLE: Capital; governance; operational leadership; specialist MedTech resources PORTFOLIO GOVERNANCE: Revival states it seeks effective control over key governance decisions even in minority investments BOARD INVOLVEMENT: Common element of strategy OPERATING SUPPORT: Leadership development; recruiting; commercialization; operations; strategy SPECIAL OPPORTUNITIES: Commercial-stage MedTech investments outside build-to-buy LEGACY COMMERCIAL SCALE MODEL: Historically targeted $10M-$75M investments and minority stakes of at least approximately 20% LEGACY STRATEGIC GROWTH MODEL: Historically targeted $50M-$125M investments and control positions LEGACY SPECIAL OPPORTUNITIES MODEL: Historically targeted $50M-$250M investments IMPORTANT: Current website positioning should control over archived strategy pages where terms differ

OLYMPUS / SWAN ENDOSURGICAL CASE STUDY

PORTFOLIO / JV COMPANY: Swan EndoSurgical, Inc. TRANSACTION ANNOUNCED: July 25, 2025 STRATEGIC PARTNER: Olympus Corporation DEVELOPMENT AREA: Endoluminal gastrointestinal robotics INITIAL COMBINED INVESTMENT: At least $65 million POTENTIAL TOTAL COMBINED FUNDING: Up to $458 million OLYMPUS POTENTIAL CONTRIBUTION: Up to $206 million OLYMPUS INITIAL OWNERSHIP: 45% OLYMPUS INITIAL INVESTMENT: Approximately $29.3 million REVIVAL VEHICLE IDENTIFIED BY OLYMPUS: RVLHC SE Holdings, LLC REVIVAL CONTROL POSITION AT FORMATION: Majority position implied by Olympus's 45% ownership disclosure OLYMPUS ACQUISITION OPTION: CONFIRMED REVIVAL PUT / COMPEL-ACQUISITION RIGHT: Olympus disclosure states Revival can compel Olympus to acquire if Olympus does not exercise its option, subject to transaction terms INVESTMENT PERIOD: Potential milestone funding over six years SIGNIFICANCE: Independent public-company evidence that Revival's build-to-buy model has been implemented in an actual MedTech transaction IMPORTANT: Swan EndoSurgical ownership should not automatically be attributed to Fund II Sidecar without vehicle-level documents

PRIOR SEC VEHICLE EVIDENCE

VEHICLE: RVLHC AUGM SPV, LP FORM D DATE: October 21, 2024 ADDRESS: 500 W 2nd Street, Suite 1900, Austin, TX 78701 RELATED PERSON: Lauren Forshey CLASSIFICATION: Private Equity Fund SIGNIFICANCE: Confirms Revival's use of transaction-specific SPV structures IMPORTANT: AUGM SPV is a separate vehicle and should not be merged with Fund II Sidecar

CURRENT PORTFOLIO EVIDENCE

REVIVAL ACTIVE PORTFOLIO: Official website lists multiple active investments beginning in 2021 LATEST ACTIVE INVESTMENT DATE SHOWN: July 2025 DISTALMOTION: Revival participation independently tracked in 2025 $150M Series G AUGMEDICS: Revival participation independently tracked in 2023 $82.5M Series D SWAN ENDOSURGICAL: Joint venture independently confirmed by Olympus CURRENT PORTFOLIO LIST: Official Revival website provides comprehensive current Revival investment listing IMPORTANT: Manager-level portfolio does not establish Fund II Sidecar ownership of each company IMPORTANT: Financing-round size is not the amount invested by Revival unless separately disclosed

LEGACY TRANSACTION EVIDENCE

BOSTON SCIENTIFIC ACQUISITION: Revival website identifies legacy realized investment associated with Boston Scientific HAEMONETICS ACQUISITION: Revival website identifies legacy realized investment associated with Haemonetics MEDTRONIC ACQUISITION: Revival website identifies legacy realized investment associated with Medtronic ABBOTT ACQUISITION: Revival website identifies legacy realized investment associated with Abbott IPO LEGACY INVESTMENT: Official website identifies at least one legacy realized / IPO example IMPORTANT: Revival explicitly states that select legacy investments were sourced, led and/or managed by current Revival partners while at prior firms IMPORTANT: Legacy investments are illustrative and are not Revival fund performance

TEAM / OPERATING DEPTH

MANAGING PARTNER: Rick Anderson RICK ANDERSON EXPERIENCE: 39 years of senior MedTech executive leadership according to Revival PRIOR RICK ANDERSON ROLES: Chairman / CEO of ConvaTec; Managing Director at PTV Healthcare Capital; senior Johnson & Johnson / Cordis leadership FOUNDING PARTNER, FUND OPERATIONS: Lisa Rainone LISA RAINONE EXPERIENCE: 17 years according to current Revival team page INVESTMENT TEAM EXPERIENCE: More than 305 combined years according to Revival OPERATING ADVISORS: 12 according to current Revival team page OPERATING ADVISOR EXPERIENCE: Average 25+ years according to Revival PAUL ZIEGLER: Operating Advisor added in 2026 PAUL ZIEGLER BACKGROUND: Former Augmedics CEO; former ViewRay CEO; prior Intuitive Surgical and TransEnterix commercial leadership NADAV TOMER: Revival Operating Advisor; Augmedics director; prior J&J leadership KEVIN BALLINGER: Former Aldevron CEO and longtime Boston Scientific executive SHLOMI NACHMAN: Former senior Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices executive IMPORTANT: Team experience supports operating-platform verification but does not guarantee investment results

WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION

Revival Healthcare Capital operating website — CONFIRMED Revival Healthcare Capital LLC legal adviser — CONFIRMED CRD 315069 — CONFIRMED SEC file 801-126255 — CONFIRMED SEC-registered adviser status — CONFIRMED Austin operating base — CONFIRMED Fund II $500M scale — COMPANY REPORTED Fund II Strategic Growth mandate — FORM ADV DISCLOSED Fund II Sidecar September 21, 2026 Form D — CONFIRMED IN CURRENT FILING INDEXES Sidecar $0 initial sales — CONFIRMED IN CURRENT FILING INDEXES MedTech specialization — CONFIRMED Medical devices / diagnostics focus — CONFIRMED Build-to-buy strategy — CONFIRMED $50M+ target capacity per build-to-buy partnership — COMPANY REPORTED Olympus strategic relationship — INDEPENDENTLY CONFIRMED Swan EndoSurgical formation — INDEPENDENTLY CONFIRMED $65M initial Swan funding — INDEPENDENTLY CONFIRMED Up to $458M potential Swan funding — INDEPENDENTLY CONFIRMED Olympus 45% stake — INDEPENDENTLY CONFIRMED Revival vehicle RVLHC SE Holdings — INDEPENDENTLY CONFIRMED RVLHC AUGM SPV — SEC CONFIRMED Distalmotion investment relationship — THIRD-PARTY CORROBORATED Augmedics investment relationship — THIRD-PARTY CORROBORATED Current Sidecar portfolio — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED Exact Sidecar relationship to RVLHC II — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS Exact Sidecar target size — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED Sidecar management fee — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS Sidecar carried interest — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS Sidecar GP commitment — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS Sidecar auditor — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS Sidecar administrator — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS

ENTITY STRUCTURE — DO NOT MERGE

REVIVAL HEALTHCARE CAPITAL LLC: Registered investment adviser / operating manager RVLHC II, LLC: Main Fund II vehicle REVIVAL HEALTHCARE CAPITAL FUND II (SIDECAR), LP: Separate 2026 private offering RVLHC SE HOLDINGS, LLC: Revival vehicle publicly connected to Swan EndoSurgical RVLHC AUGM SPV, LP: Separate 2024 transaction-specific SPV RVLHC GP I, LP: General-partner entity appearing in prior SPV filing RVLHC III, LP: Separate later fund disclosed in adviser records IMPORTANT: Assets and fundraising amounts across these entities should not be automatically aggregated

CAPITAL INTERPRETATION

$0 SIDECAR SALES AT FILING: Initial September 2026 Form D status $0 DOES NOT MEAN: Zero Revival AUM; zero underlying opportunity value; zero Fund II capital $500M FUND II: Main RVLHC II fund size reported by Revival $500M IS NOT: Fund II Sidecar NAV or target size $65M SWAN INITIAL FUNDING: Combined Olympus + Revival joint-venture contribution $65M IS NOT: Revival-only capital or Sidecar capital $458M SWAN POTENTIAL FUNDING: Maximum combined milestone-based capital over time $458M IS NOT: Capital already invested OLYMPUS $206M: Maximum potential Olympus contribution under JV structure FINANCING ROUND SIZE OF PORTFOLIO COMPANIES: Should not be treated as Revival investment amount unless separately disclosed

CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS

What specific investment opportunity is Fund II Sidecar financing Is the Sidecar dedicated to one company or multiple companies Does it invest alongside RVLHC II on identical terms Why is the investment outside the main Fund II Has the main Fund II reached concentration or allocation limits Do all Fund II LPs have access to the Sidecar Are allocations offered pro rata Can selected investors receive preferential access Does Revival or the GP invest personal capital in the Sidecar What is the Sidecar target size What is total committed capital today What is current called capital What security will the Sidecar purchase Will it own preferred equity, common equity or convertible securities Will a strategic corporate partner invest alongside it Does a strategic partner already have an acquisition option Does Revival have a put or compel-sale right At what valuation could a strategic buyer acquire the company Is that valuation predetermined or formula-based Which milestones trigger additional investment Who determines whether milestones have been achieved What happens if the strategic partner stops funding Can Revival replace the strategic partner What happens if the acquisition option is never exercised Can the company be sold to a third party How long can the Sidecar hold the investment What management fee applies What carried interest applies Is carry lower than in Fund II Are transaction fees charged Are operating-advisor fees charged to portfolio companies Do strategic partners pay any fees to Revival Are advisory or monitoring fees offset against management fees Who bears broken-deal expenses Who bears diligence costs How are conflicts between Fund II, Fund III, Sidecars and SPVs resolved What allocation policy governs follow-on capital Can Fund III co-invest alongside Fund II Sidecar Can Revival transfer assets among affiliated funds What LP advisory committee approvals are required Who is the auditor Who is the administrator Are annual financial statements audited How frequently are portfolio-company valuations updated What key-person protections apply What happens if Rick Anderson or other senior partners depart What FDA or regulatory milestones affect the investment What reimbursement or hospital-adoption risks exist What clinical evidence is required What manufacturing scale-up is required before commercial exit

CORE RISKS

Concentrated sidecar risk; single-company risk if dedicated to one transaction; MedTech product-development risk; FDA clearance or approval risk; clinical-trial risk; reimbursement risk; hospital-capital-budget risk; commercialization risk; manufacturing scale-up risk; strategic-buyer dependence; milestone-failure risk; acquisition-option risk; predetermined-exit valuation risk; buyer negotiation leverage; long development timelines; follow-on funding requirements; private-company valuation uncertainty; limited liquidity; key-person dependence; sector concentration; governance complexity; affiliated-fund allocation conflicts; Fund II / Sidecar conflict risk; SPV fee layering; strategic partner conflict risk; operating-adviser cost; $0 Form D sales do not imply zero opportunity value; $500M main-fund size does not establish Sidecar scale; historical portfolio exits do not guarantee new investment outcomes.

PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED

U.S. REGULATION D FILING INDEXES Revival Healthcare Capital Fund II (Sidecar), LP September 21, 2026 Rule 506(b)

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Revival Healthcare Capital LLC Form ADV CRD 315069 SEC File 801-126255

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION RVLHC AUGM SPV, LP CIK 0002041293 Form D October 21, 2024

REVIVAL HEALTHCARE CAPITAL OFFICIAL WEBSITE Firm history Investment strategy Build-to-buy model Investment focus Investment team Operating advisers Portfolio Disclosures

OLYMPUS CORPORATION July 25, 2025 joint-venture announcement Swan EndoSurgical Initial investment Milestone financing Acquisition rights

OLYMPUS FY2026 FINANCIAL REPORTING RVLHC SE Holdings, LLC Swan EndoSurgical ownership Olympus 45% ownership Olympus approximately $29.3M initial investment

THIRD-PARTY FINANCING DATABASES Distalmotion Augmedics Used for manager-level portfolio financing context only

IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE

Form D is a notice of an exempt securities offering.

It does not mean that the SEC has approved Revival Healthcare Capital, Fund II, Fund II Sidecar, Swan EndoSurgical, Olympus, any medical technology or any valuation applied to an investment.

The September 21, 2026 filing identifies a new Fund II Sidecar offering and current public filing indexes show no completed sales at the initial filing stage.

That is a capital-formation snapshot.

It should not be interpreted as evidence that the underlying investment opportunity has zero economic value or that Revival's broader Fund II has no assets.

INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT

Revival Healthcare Capital Fund II Sidecar has one of the strongest strategy-verification trails in this batch despite the new filing showing zero sales.

The adviser is SEC registered.

The main Fund II is independently identifiable as a $500 million MedTech strategic-growth vehicle.

Revival's website describes a highly specialized build-to-buy model.

And Olympus provides unusually detailed third-party evidence that this model has already been implemented through Swan EndoSurgical, including a $65 million initial joint investment, a potential $458 million milestone-based financing program and explicit acquisition mechanics.

That makes the Sidecar's central diligence question much narrower and more sophisticated than basic legitimacy.

Investors need to determine which transaction the Sidecar finances, why it sits outside the main Fund II, what allocation rights existing LPs receive, how fees and carry differ, and what happens if a strategic buyer declines to complete an acquisition after development milestones.

The legal and operating platform is well evidenced.

The Sidecar's own portfolio and economics are not yet publicly transparent.

Form D verifies the new offering.

Form ADV verifies the adviser.

Olympus independently verifies Revival's build-to-buy execution model.

None of those sources, by themselves, establish the Sidecar's eventual return.

Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.