RESEARCH

Parthenon Nova SEC Review 2026: New Form D, $4.6B Fund VII Platform & KBRA Continuation-Fund Context

SEC VERIFYParthenon Nova, L.P.SEC Filing Analysis · Verification · Risk Review

PARTHENON NOVA SEC REVIEW 2026

INDEPENDENT VERDICT

Parthenon Nova, L.P. is a newly filed Rule 506(b) private investment vehicle whose September 21, 2026 Form D currently shows no completed sales, but the surrounding sponsor evidence is materially deeper than the filing itself. Public Regulation D indexes identify Parthenon Nova as a California-based pooled investment fund and report $0 incremental capital at the new filing stage. That initial figure should be interpreted only as the state of the offering when filed, not as proof that the vehicle has no underlying transaction, no intended commitments or no connection to an existing Parthenon investment. The broader Parthenon Capital platform has operated for more than 25 years, currently invests from Fund VII, a roughly $4.6 billion pool of capital, and targets equity checks generally in the $100 million to $500 million range across financial services, healthcare solutions and business / technology services. Parthenon's own materials emphasize regulated, knowledge-intensive and technology-enabled businesses, making the newly filed Nova vehicle more plausibly part of an institutional transaction architecture than an isolated first-time fund. However, the public filing indexes reviewed do not yet establish the exact General Partner, portfolio asset or economic purpose of Parthenon Nova, so those points should remain separate from sponsor-level context until the primary Form D and governing documents establish the connection.

The most relevant 2026 transaction context is Parthenon's effort to extend its ownership of Kroll Bond Rating Agency, or KBRA. Bloomberg reported in January 2026 that Parthenon was marketing a single-asset continuation fund that could exceed $1.7 billion, including approximately $800 million to $900 million of new capital, with Lazard advising on the process. Lazard later used the Parthenon / KBRA transaction as a featured example of a single-asset continuation-fund mandate in its own investor materials, providing independent evidence that a meaningful continuation process was active during 2026. KBRA itself remains listed as an active Parthenon portfolio company, and SEC-filed KBRA organizational materials show funds affiliated with Parthenon Capital Partners at the top of KBRA's ownership chain through pass-through vehicles into KBRA Holdings. These facts create a credible potential connection between a new Parthenon special-purpose vehicle and the KBRA secondary process, but the name "Parthenon Nova" has not been publicly tied to KBRA with enough certainty in the sources reviewed to state that Nova is the continuation vehicle. The article should therefore treat KBRA as transaction context and a diligence lead, not as a confirmed Parthenon Nova asset.

Parthenon's history with KBRA gives that context substantial depth. Parthenon announced its acquisition of KBRA in 2021, describing the company as a global full-service credit-rating agency that at the time employed more than 400 people, operated across the United States and Europe and had issued more than 51,000 ratings covering nearly $3 trillion of rated issuance since KBRA's 2010 founding. The company operates through U.S., Irish, European and U.K. rating entities and remains active in Parthenon's portfolio today. A continuation transaction for an asset like KBRA would therefore fit Parthenon's stated investment philosophy: acquire or build businesses in complex regulated markets, use technology and process redesign to strengthen them, and hold high-quality assets for long periods when additional ownership duration can create value. Single-asset continuation vehicles can give existing LPs liquidity while allowing a sponsor and rolling investors to maintain exposure, but they also create valuation and conflict questions because the same sponsor can influence both the selling fund and the new purchasing vehicle. If Parthenon Nova is eventually confirmed as part of such a transaction, those issues would become more important than the headline Form D amount.

The sponsor-level platform is also highly verifiable outside KBRA. Parthenon Fund VII closed in March 2023 with more than $4.5 billion of commitments against a $3.5 billion target, and Parthenon's 2025 year-in-review materials describe the current pool as approximately $4.6 billion. The firm operates from Boston, San Francisco and Austin and focuses on financial services, healthcare solutions and business / technology services. Its active portfolio includes KBRA, Kinetic Advantage, Libra Solutions, loanDepot, Momentum Life Sciences, MRO, Nuvem and other businesses in sectors where regulation, data, software and recurring service revenue can be central to competitive advantage. During 2026 Parthenon also announced a strategic growth investment in Momentum Life Sciences, while public-company filings identified Senior Partner Zach Sadek as an affiliate of one of REPAY Holdings' largest shareholders and appointed him to the REPAY board. Those independent corporate records matter because they show Parthenon operating through identifiable portfolio-company governance relationships rather than functioning only as a private fund name. None of these investments should be attributed to Parthenon Nova, however, without specific fund-level documentation.

The central diligence gap is therefore vehicle-level mapping. Investors need to establish whether Parthenon Nova is a continuation fund, co-investment vehicle, feeder, SPV, parallel fund or another special-purpose structure; which asset or assets it is intended to acquire; whether existing Parthenon fund investors have rollover or liquidity rights; what valuation process applies; whether Lazard or another adviser ran a competitive secondary process; what management fee and carried interest apply; and whether Parthenon crystallizes carry when assets move from an older fund into the new vehicle. The September 2026 filing confirms the existence of a new exempt offering, while Parthenon's long operating history, $4.6 billion current flagship fund, active portfolio and 2026 KBRA continuation activity provide substantial sponsor-level verification. But those evidence layers should not be collapsed into an unsupported claim about Nova's portfolio. Form D verifies the vehicle. Parthenon's website verifies the sponsor. KBRA and Lazard materials verify a real 2026 continuation-fund process. The missing step is the legal document that connects Nova to a specific transaction.

SEC SNAPSHOT

FORM D DATE: September 21, 2026 PRINCIPAL LOCATION: California FEDERAL EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) REPORTED AMOUNT SOLD AT INITIAL FILING: $0 INCREMENTAL CAPITAL REPORTED: $0 CURRENT INVESTOR COUNT: 0 reflected in current public filing trackers CURRENT NAV: NOT DISCLOSED SALES COMMISSIONS: REQUIRES PRIMARY FORM D CONFIRMATION FINDERS' FEES: REQUIRES PRIMARY FORM D CONFIRMATION CURRENT AUDITOR: REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS CURRENT ADMINISTRATOR: REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS

PARTHENON CAPITAL PLATFORM

SPONSOR: Parthenon Capital OPERATING HISTORY: More than 25 years OFFICES: Boston; San Francisco; Austin CURRENT FLAGSHIP FUND: Parthenon Investors VII FUND VII COMMITMENTS AT CLOSE: More than $4.5 billion CURRENT FUND VII POOL DESCRIBED BY PARTHENON: Approximately $4.6 billion ORIGINAL FUND VII TARGET: $3.5 billion TARGET EQUITY INVESTMENTS: Approximately $100 million to $500 million in current materials CORE SECTORS: Financial Services; Healthcare Solutions; Business / Technology Services INVESTMENT STYLE: Growth-oriented middle-market private equity COMMON THEMES: Regulated industries; software and technology enablement; recurring services; consolidation; carve-outs; complex situations PLACEMENT AGENT FOR FUND VII: None used according to Parthenon FUND VII COUNSEL: Ropes & Gray MANAGEMENT COMPANY COUNSEL: Kirkland & Ellis

KBRA CONTEXT

PORTFOLIO COMPANY: Kroll Bond Rating Agency / KBRA PARTHENON STATUS: Active investment PARTHENON ACQUISITION ANNOUNCED: 2021 FOUNDED: 2010 EMPLOYEES AT 2021 PARTHENON ANNOUNCEMENT: More than 400 GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINT: United States and Europe RATINGS ISSUED BY 2021 ANNOUNCEMENT: More than 51,000 RATED ISSUANCE BY 2021 ANNOUNCEMENT: Nearly $3 trillion SEC LEGAL-STRUCTURE EVIDENCE: Parthenon-affiliated funds appear in KBRA ownership chain CURRENT PARTHENON PORTFOLIO STATUS: Active IMPORTANT: KBRA is confirmed as a Parthenon portfolio company, not yet publicly confirmed as a Parthenon Nova asset

2026 KBRA CONTINUATION PROCESS

TRANSACTION TYPE REPORTED: Single-asset continuation fund REPORTED POTENTIAL SIZE: Up to / above approximately $1.7 billion REPORTED NEW CAPITAL: Approximately $800 million to $900 million ADVISER REPORTED: Lazard BLOOMBERG REPORT DATE: January 9, 2026 LAZARD TRANSACTION REFERENCE: Parthenon Capital / KBRA shown as single-asset continuation-fund mandate TRANSACTION PURPOSE REPORTED: Extend Parthenon's ownership of KBRA EXACT NOVA CONNECTION: NOT PUBLICLY CONFIRMED EXACT PURCHASE PRICE: NOT PUBLICLY CONFIRMED EXACT SECONDARY BUYERS: NOT PUBLICLY CONFIRMED IN SOURCES REVIEWED EXISTING LP ROLLOVER TERMS: NOT PUBLICLY CONFIRMED FINAL VEHICLE SIZE: NOT PUBLICLY CONFIRMED CLOSING STATUS: REQUIRES CURRENT TRANSACTION DOCUMENTATION

REPRESENTATIVE ACTIVE PARTHENON INVESTMENTS

KBRA: Financial Services KINETIC ADVANTAGE: Financial Services LIBRA SOLUTIONS: Financial Services LOANDEPOT: Financial Services MOMENTUM LIFE SCIENCES: Healthcare Solutions MRO: Healthcare Solutions NUVEM: Healthcare Solutions DAYSMART: Business / Technology Services PAYROC: Payments / Financial Services EMBARK: Business Services IMPORTANT: Manager-level portfolio only; do not attribute these companies to Parthenon Nova without specific fund evidence

2026 OPERATING EVIDENCE

MOMENTUM LIFE SCIENCES: Strategic growth investment announced July 1, 2026 REPAY HOLDINGS: Senior Partner Zach Sadek identified in SEC-filed public-company material as Parthenon senior partner and affiliate of a major shareholder REPAY BOARD APPOINTMENT: Zach Sadek appointed July 13, 2026 ACTIVE PORTFOLIO GOVERNANCE: Independently corroborated through public-company filings IMPORTANT: Public-company board relationships verify Parthenon's operating presence but do not establish Nova holdings

CONTINUATION-VEHICLE STRUCTURE — IF APPLICABLE

SELLING VEHICLE: Could be an older Parthenon fund or portfolio holding vehicle NEW VEHICLE: Potential continuation / secondary vehicle EXISTING LP OPTIONS: Typically may include liquidity or rollover, but Nova-specific options require documents NEW INVESTORS: Could acquire exposure through continuation vehicle SPONSOR ROLE: May remain investment manager after transfer VALUATION ISSUE: Sponsor may influence both selling and continuing ownership structures FAIRNESS PROCESS: Requires confirmation THIRD-PARTY ADVISER: Lazard confirmed in KBRA continuation context IMPORTANT: Generic continuation-fund mechanics should not be presented as Nova-specific contractual terms without evidence

WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION

Parthenon Nova September 21, 2026 Form D — CONFIRMED Rule 506(b) — CONFIRMED California location — CONFIRMED IN CURRENT FILING TRACKERS $0 initial incremental sales — CONFIRMED Parthenon Capital operating website — CONFIRMED Parthenon Fund VII — CONFIRMED Fund VII $4.5B+ close — CONFIRMED Current $4.6B Fund VII pool — COMPANY REPORTED Financial-services specialization — CONFIRMED Healthcare specialization — CONFIRMED Business / technology services specialization — CONFIRMED KBRA active portfolio status — CONFIRMED Parthenon KBRA acquisition history — CONFIRMED KBRA ownership link to Parthenon-affiliated funds — SEC CORROBORATED 2026 KBRA continuation-fund process — THIRD-PARTY / ADVISER CORROBORATED Lazard role — CORROBORATED $1.7B potential continuation size — REPORTED BY BLOOMBERG $800M-$900M potential new capital — REPORTED BY BLOOMBERG Exact Nova / KBRA relationship — NOT CONFIRMED Exact Nova GP — NOT CONFIRMED IN SOURCES REVIEWED Exact Nova adviser — NOT CONFIRMED IN SOURCES REVIEWED Exact Nova portfolio — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED Exact Nova offering size — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED Exact Nova current NAV — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED Exact Nova fee structure — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS Exact Nova carry — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS Exact Nova term — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS Exact Nova investor rights — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS

CAPITAL INTERPRETATION

$0 REPORTED SALES: Initial September 21, 2026 offering status $0 DOES NOT MEAN: Zero intended commitments; zero underlying asset value; zero Parthenon AUM; zero sponsor capital $4.6B FUND VII: Sponsor's current flagship fund pool, not Nova assets $1.7B KBRA CONTINUATION SIZE: Reported potential transaction size, not confirmed Nova offering size $800M-$900M NEW CAPITAL: Reported potential KBRA continuation financing, not confirmed Nova commitments KBRA ENTERPRISE VALUE: Not established by the Form D PARTHENON TOTAL CAPITAL: Should not be inferred from Nova's initial filing

CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS

What is the exact legal purpose of Parthenon Nova Is Nova a single-asset continuation vehicle Is Nova connected to KBRA If not KBRA, which asset or assets will Nova acquire Which Parthenon fund is the selling fund What legal entity is the General Partner Which Parthenon affiliate serves as investment adviser What is the total target size What is the hard cap When is the expected first close How much capital is currently committed Why was the Form D filed before first sale What percentage of investors are existing Parthenon LPs What percentage are new secondary investors Can existing investors elect cash liquidity Can investors roll their exposure Can investors roll only part of their exposure Do rolling LPs receive the same economics as new investors What transaction valuation is being used Who determined that valuation Did Lazard run a competitive process How many secondary bids were received Was an independent fairness opinion obtained What discount or premium applies to the prior carrying value Does Parthenon crystallize carry at transfer Is existing carry rolled Is new carried interest charged in Nova What management fee applies after transfer Is the management fee reset What preferred return applies What fund term applies How many extension years are available What governance rights do investors receive Is there an LP advisory committee How are conflicts approved Can the sponsor transfer additional assets into Nova Can Nova make follow-on investments Can Nova use leverage Can the portfolio company issue new debt Who bears transaction expenses Who pays Lazard's fees Who pays legal expenses Who is the auditor Who is the administrator How are valuations reported after closing What exit routes are contemplated What happens if the portfolio company cannot be sold before the Nova term expires

KBRA-SPECIFIC QUESTIONS IF RELATIONSHIP IS CONFIRMED

What percentage of KBRA would Nova own What is KBRA's current revenue What is KBRA's current EBITDA What valuation multiple is being paid How much debt will remain at KBRA Will new capital fund acquisitions Will management roll equity Will minority investors retain stakes What regulatory approvals are required for rating-agency ownership How does NRSRO regulation affect ownership changes How diversified is KBRA revenue across ratings and analytics How exposed is KBRA to structured-finance issuance cycles How much recurring revenue comes from surveillance and analytics How concentrated are customers How does KBRA compete with Moody's, S&P and Fitch What expansion remains in Europe What technology investment is planned What exit routes exist after the continuation period

CORE RISKS

New-vehicle execution risk; continuation-fund conflict risk if applicable; sponsor acting on both sides of asset transfer; valuation risk; concentrated single-asset exposure; private-company illiquidity; extended holding periods; management-fee reset; carried-interest crystallization; transaction-cost drag; leverage risk; refinancing risk; regulatory risk; financial-services cyclicality; rating-agency regulatory risk if KBRA-related; reputational risk; key-person risk; LP rollover conflicts; secondary pricing uncertainty; limited public Nova disclosure; $0 Form D sales do not imply zero economic value; sponsor-level Fund VII size does not establish Nova size; reported KBRA continuation figures should not be attributed to Nova without legal confirmation.

PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED

U.S. REGULATION D PUBLIC FILING INDEXES Parthenon Nova, L.P. September 21, 2026 Rule 506(b)

PARTHENON CAPITAL OFFICIAL WEBSITE Firm history Fund VII Investment strategy Representative investments KBRA 2025 Year in Review 2026 transaction announcements

PARTHENON CAPITAL OFFICIAL FUND VII ANNOUNCEMENT March 27, 2023 More than $4.5 billion commitments $3.5 billion original target

PARTHENON CAPITAL KBRA ANNOUNCEMENT 2021 acquisition KBRA operating scale Ratings and geographic footprint

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION KBRA NRSRO organizational structure Parthenon-affiliated fund ownership chain

BLOOMBERG January 9, 2026 Parthenon / KBRA continuation-fund report Potential $1.7B size Potential $800M-$900M new capital Lazard advisory role

LAZARD 2026 investor presentation Parthenon Capital / KBRA identified as single-asset continuation-fund assignment

PUBLIC COMPANY SEC FILINGS REPAY Holdings Zach Sadek Parthenon Capital governance relationship

IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE

Form D is a notice of an exempt securities offering.

It does not mean that the SEC has approved Parthenon Nova, Parthenon Capital, KBRA, any continuation transaction or any valuation used in a secondary transfer.

The September 21, 2026 filing verifies that Parthenon Nova is a newly filed Rule 506(b) vehicle and current public indexes show no completed sales at the initial filing stage.

That is only the starting point.

The broader Parthenon evidence verifies a long-established private-equity sponsor and an active 2026 continuation-fund process involving KBRA.

Public sources reviewed do not yet prove that Parthenon Nova is the KBRA continuation vehicle.

INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT

Parthenon Nova is currently more interesting for what surrounds the filing than for the filing's $0 sales figure.

The sponsor context includes a $4.6 billion current flagship fund, more than two decades of private-equity operating history, a portfolio concentrated in regulated and technology-enabled service businesses and an independently documented 2026 single-asset continuation process involving KBRA.

That creates a credible institutional backdrop.

But credibility is not the same thing as legal proof of vehicle purpose.

The strongest version of this article therefore avoids the easy mistake of declaring Parthenon Nova to be the KBRA continuation fund simply because the timing and sponsor context appear to fit.

Until the PPM, LPA, Form D related-person data or transaction documents directly connect Nova to KBRA, the connection should remain a research hypothesis rather than a verified fact.

That distinction itself is valuable for investors.

If Nova is eventually confirmed as the continuation vehicle, diligence should focus on valuation fairness, LP rollover terms, sponsor conflicts, fee resets, carry crystallization, leverage and the durability of KBRA's business.

If Nova serves another purpose, those assumptions must be discarded and the actual asset structure analyzed separately.

Form D verifies the vehicle.

Parthenon's records verify the sponsor.

KBRA and Lazard evidence verify the continuation transaction.

The remaining task is proving whether all three belong to the same legal chain.

Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.