RESEARCH

Lendable SEC Review: $39.1M U.S. Raise, $1B Advisory Platform and Emerging-Market Asset-Backed Credit

Lendable SEC Review: $39.1M U.S. Raise, $1B Advisory Platform and Emerging-Market Asset-Backed Credit

INDEPENDENT VERDICT

Lendable Master Impact Funds SCSp SICAV-RAIF is a Luxembourg pooled investment structure with a substantially deeper operating platform behind it than the $39.1 million visible in its latest U.S. Form D amendment. The issuer was formed in 2023, began selling interests on December 11, 2023 and, as of September 17, 2026, reported $39.1 million sold to 11 investors under an indefinite offering. It relies on Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(7), classifies itself as an Other Investment Fund within the SEC's Pooled Investment Fund category, and reports zero sales commissions and finder's fees. The filing names Royalton Partners S.A. as the issuer's investment manager and identifies Katherine Ang and Ciaran O'Dalaigh among the fund's directors. This legal vehicle should not be interpreted as representing the total size of Lendable's platform: the company separately says its assets under advisory are approaching $1 billion and, in January 2026, announced more than $300 million of first-close commitments across two newer blended-finance funds.

THE LEGAL VEHICLE IS A LUXEMBOURG RAIF, WHILE THE OPERATING BRAND IS LENDABLE

The SEC filing identifies the issuer as a Luxembourg special limited partnership organized as a SICAV-RAIF, which is materially different from a U.S. Delaware LP or Cayman exempted company. Lendable's own SFDR materials explain that the Master Impact Funds structure is a reserved alternative investment fund used to house sub-funds, including the Lendable MSME Fintech Credit Fund. The 2026 Form D uses a new operating address at Skypark Business Center in Senningerberg, replacing the earlier 7 Rue Genistre Luxembourg address used in the 2024 filings. Royalton Partners S.A. remains identified as the investment manager, while the public Lendable platform is operated through related entities including Dynolabs Asset Management Ltd., which Lendable states is regulated by the UK FCA and is an SEC exempt reporting adviser under CRD 311025 / SEC 802-130138. That structure means investors need to distinguish the Luxembourg fund, its legal investment manager and the Lendable-branded advisory organization rather than collapsing them into one entity.

THE STRATEGY IS ASSET-BACKED PRIVATE CREDIT IN EMERGING MARKETS, NOT GENERIC "IMPACT"

Lendable's official website describes the firm as a provider of asset-backed debt to high-growth companies in emerging and frontier markets, with a particular emphasis on technology-enabled businesses serving the real economy. The manager says it works across fintech, MSME lending, mobility, transportation and sustainability-linked opportunities, offering capital through semi-liquid private-debt funds, co-investments and blended-finance structures. The firm's geographic footprint includes London, Nairobi, Singapore, Buenos Aires and Johannesburg, giving it a local-origination model rather than a purely centralized underwriting operation. The investment thesis therefore depends on secured credit underwriting and borrower cash flows rather than on equity-style venture upside. Investors should focus on collateral quality, receivables performance, borrower leverage, covenant structures, local currency exposure and recovery processes.

MAESTRO IS THE CORE DIFFERENTIATOR IN THE UNDERWRITING MODEL

Lendable repeatedly emphasizes its proprietary Maestro technology platform as the foundation for underwriting and monitoring. According to the company, Maestro integrates borrower-level data, validates portfolio performance, tracks cash flows and supports ongoing risk and impact reporting. Lendable says the system has analyzed millions of individual loans and is used to give investors near-real-time visibility into borrower portfolios. This is more than a branding detail because many emerging-market private credit strategies suffer from limited data transparency and delayed reporting. A system that can ingest granular loan-level data may improve risk monitoring, but the public website does not disclose model error rates, data completeness thresholds, override policies or how quickly deterioration in borrower portfolios translates into covenant action. Those operational details remain important diligence points.

THE 2026 FUNDRAISING STORY IS MUCH LARGER THAN THE $39.1M SEC VEHICLE

In January 2026, Lendable announced first closes of more than $300 million across two newer blended-finance vehicles: Lendable MSME Fintech Credit Fund II and Lendable Transportation and Energy Fund. The manager said both funds were on track for final closes above $500 million combined and that total Lendable assets under advisory were approaching $1 billion. IFC committed $86 million across the two funds, and Lendable publicly identified additional development-finance investors including British International Investment, BIO, FMO, FinDev Canada, Proparco, DEG and SIFEM across the two strategies. These are meaningful institutional counterparties, but their commitments belong to the newer LMFCF II and LTEF strategies and should not be attributed directly to Lendable Master Impact Funds SCSp SICAV-RAIF unless fund documents establish the relationship. The $39.1 million SEC amount is therefore a legal-vehicle fundraising metric, while the $300 million-plus and near-$1 billion figures describe broader platform-level activity.

THE FUND FAMILY SHOWS A SHIFT FROM FINTECH CREDIT INTO A BROADER REAL-ECONOMY CREDIT PLATFORM

Lendable's early investment identity was closely associated with fintech lenders in emerging markets, but the current platform is broader. LMFCF II extends the fintech-credit model across Africa, Asia and Latin America, while the Transportation and Energy Fund targets mobility, transport and sustainable infrastructure-related borrowers. Lendable also operates a semi-liquid private debt strategy and co-investment program. Its 2024 and 2025 impact reports show increasing emphasis on measurable climate, social and inclusion outcomes alongside financial underwriting. That evolution matters because the legal name "Master Impact Funds" can sound like a generic ESG wrapper, while the actual platform is centered on asset-backed credit with increasingly diversified sector sleeves.

THE MAIN RISK IS CREDIT QUALITY ACROSS MULTIPLE EMERGING-MARKET JURISDICTIONS

The strategy's strongest feature—access to underbanked and high-growth borrowers in emerging markets—is also the main source of risk. Portfolio companies may face currency volatility, weaker creditor enforcement, political instability, changing regulation and less mature capital markets than comparable developed-market borrowers. Asset-backed structures can reduce loss severity but do not eliminate default risk, especially where collateral is difficult to perfect or enforce locally. Blended-finance structures can also create different risk layers between senior, junior and catalytic investors. The public Form D does not disclose the Master Impact Funds vehicle's weighted-average yield, default rate, recovery rate, non-accrual exposure, leverage, duration, country concentration or current NAV. Those numbers are essential before evaluating whether the platform's impact and technology advantages translate into attractive risk-adjusted returns.

FINAL ASSESSMENT

Lendable has one of the strongest operating and institutional evidence trails in this section of the B-list. The September 2026 Form D confirms a real Luxembourg fund structure with $39.1 million sold to 11 investors, Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7), a multi-year offering history and a clearly identified investment-manager framework. Separately, the broader Lendable platform has developed a diversified emerging-market private-credit business, proprietary Maestro risk technology, DFI relationships and nearly $1 billion of advisory assets. The central diligence issue is attribution: the $39.1 million SEC figure, the $300 million-plus 2026 blended-finance closes and the near-$1 billion platform figure all refer to different layers of the organization. Investors should focus on how the Master Impact Funds vehicle connects to specific sub-funds, which borrowers and countries it actually holds, the seniority and collateral of those loans, default and recovery performance, and the precise fee and leverage structure. Form D confirms an exempt offering; it does not establish credit quality, verify impact outcomes or guarantee repayment.

SEC SNAPSHOT Lendable Master Impact Funds SCSp SICAV-RAIF | CIK 0002009906 | Form D/A | Accession 0002009906-26-000002 | Luxembourg SCSp SICAV-RAIF | Formed 2023 | Other Investment Fund | Rule 506(b) | Section 3(c)(7) | First Sale December 11, 2023 | Filed September 17, 2026 | $39,100,000 Sold | 11 Investors | Investment Manager: Royalton Partners S.A.

FILING CHRONOLOGY December 11, 2023 — First sale 2024 — Original and amended U.S. Form D filings September 17, 2026 — Latest Form D/A

Latest offering amount: Indefinite Latest amount sold: $39,100,000 Latest investors: 11 Offering duration greater than one year: Yes Minimum-investment field: $0 Sales commissions: $0 Finders' fees: $0 Estimated director fees: $48,005

WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION Official domain: https://lendable.io/ SEC issuer: Lendable Master Impact Funds SCSp SICAV-RAIF Investment manager named in Form D: Royalton Partners S.A. Public Lendable advisory affiliate: Dynolabs Asset Management Ltd. Dynolabs FCA regulated: Yes Dynolabs U.S. status: Exempt Reporting Adviser SEC No.: 802-130138 Current Luxembourg fund address: Skypark Business Center, 1 Avenue de l'Aeroport, 3rd Floor, Senningerberg Official investor relations email: [email protected] Public strategy disclosure: Extensive Public borrower / portfolio-level data: Partial Fund-level NAV and returns publicly disclosed: Limited

PLATFORM STRATEGY Asset-backed private credit Emerging and frontier markets Fintech credit MSME finance Transportation Mobility Energy Sustainability-linked lending Semi-liquid private debt Co-investments Blended finance

GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINT London Nairobi Singapore Buenos Aires Johannesburg

MAESTRO UNDERWRITING PLATFORM Borrower data integration Loan-level analytics Portfolio monitoring Cash-flow analysis Risk validation Impact monitoring Ongoing reporting

2026 PLATFORM FUNDRAISING CONTEXT Lendable MSME Fintech Credit Fund II Lendable Transportation and Energy Fund

Combined first close announced January 2026: More than $300 million Combined targeted final close: More than $500 million Lendable assets under advisory after launch: Approaching $1 billion IFC commitment across both funds: $86 million

Other publicly identified institutional partners include: British International Investment BIO FMO FinDev Canada Proparco DEG SIFEM

Important: These commitments relate to the broader Lendable fund family and newer strategies. They should not automatically be attributed to the $39.1 million Master Impact Funds SEC issuer.

CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS Which sub-funds are currently housed inside Lendable Master Impact Funds How much of the $39.1 million is allocated to each strategy What is current NAV versus cumulative securities sold What percentage of assets is fintech credit versus transportation, energy or other sectors What percentage of loans are senior secured What collateral types are used What is the weighted-average portfolio yield What is the current non-accrual and default rate What are historical recovery rates What country and currency concentrations exist What FX hedging policy applies Does the fund use leverage What are the senior/junior tranche structures What management and performance fees apply What is the role of Royalton Partners versus Dynolabs Asset Management How does Maestro data verification work when borrower data are incomplete What independent audit and valuation controls exist How much of Lendable's near-$1 billion advisory platform belongs to this exact SEC issuer

PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED SEC Form D/A — Lendable Master Impact Funds SCSp SICAV-RAIF — September 17, 2026 SEC Form D — Lendable Master Impact Funds SCSp SICAV-RAIF — 2024 Lendable official website Lendable official investor-solutions page Lendable official compliance disclosures Lendable SFDR disclosures Lendable 2024 Impact Report Lendable 2025 Impact Report Lendable January 2026 blended-finance fundraise announcement Public disclosures concerning IFC and other DFI commitments SEC Form D — Lendable MSME Fintech Credit Fund II SEC Form D — Lendable Transportation and Energy Fund

IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean the SEC has approved Lendable Master Impact Funds, Lendable, Royalton Partners or Dynolabs Asset Management, verified borrower credit quality, validated impact claims or guaranteed returns. Fund-level securities sold, sub-fund commitments and platform-wide assets under advisory are different measurements and should not be combined without supporting documentation.

Important Form D notice: A Form D filing is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has approved, licensed, endorsed, or verified the issuer or the offering. Readers should verify information through official SEC sources and conduct their own due diligence.
Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.