RESEARCH

Is Summit Hill Credit Fund Legit? SEC Form D, $300M Raise, $25M Minimum and Wilshire Review 2026

Is Summit Hill Credit Fund Legit? SEC Form D, $300M Raise, $25M Minimum and Wilshire Review 2026

The 2026 Form D provides a clear current management chain. Summit Hill Fixed Income Alpha Fund GP, LLC is identified as general partner. Wilshire Advisors LLC is identified as investment manager. Jason Hubschman is listed as an executive officer because he serves as Co-Chief Operating Officer of Wilshire Global Advisors LLC, which the filing describes as managing member of the general partner.

Connor Lingle signed the filing as Head of Private Fund Compliance. That title and signatory function further connect the fund to Wilshire's institutional compliance infrastructure.

Older SEC records show a different governance structure. In 2019 the general partner was Wilshire Summit Hill Credit, LLC, while Wilshire Associates Incorporated served as investment manager and William Van Eesteren was named as Managing Director of the investment manager. Later Investment Company Act applications continued to list Summit Hill Credit Fund among a large group of Wilshire-managed private vehicles.

This evolution is consistent with organizational changes inside a large investment adviser, but the exact legal succession between entities should be established from partnership documents rather than assumed.

CREDIT STRATEGY AND INFORMATION LIMITS

Despite the name "Summit Hill Credit Fund," the Form D does not provide a detailed portfolio description. The 2026 filing classifies the vehicle as a Hedge Fund, but it does not disclose whether the portfolio consists primarily of direct lending, structured credit, asset-backed securities, public fixed income, leveraged loans, private credit funds, opportunistic credit, distressed strategies or a multi-manager allocation.

The general partner's name — Summit Hill Fixed Income Alpha Fund GP, LLC — provides additional context suggesting a fixed-income or credit-oriented strategy, but a legal entity name is not a substitute for a current investment mandate.

Wilshire's broader business includes manager research, asset allocation, alternatives and institutional investment solutions, making it possible that Summit Hill Credit Fund uses either direct security exposure, external managers or a combination of approaches. Public Form D data do not establish which.

Investors should therefore request the current investment guidelines, strategy description, portfolio construction parameters, permitted leverage, duration limits, credit-quality ranges, liquidity policy, derivative authority, concentration limits and underlying-manager structure.

$300 MILLION SOLD VS FUND AUM

The $300 million reported as sold is one of the most important numbers in the current filing, but it should be interpreted precisely.

"Total Amount Sold" represents securities sold in the Regulation D offering as reported by the issuer. It is not necessarily identical to current NAV or regulatory AUM. Portfolio gains, losses, withdrawals, distributions, fees or other capital activity can cause current assets to differ from original subscriptions.

Likewise, Wilshire's approximately $149.1 billion firm-level regulatory AUM cannot be presented as Summit Hill Credit Fund AUM. The fund's public filing declined to disclose its aggregate NAV range.

The most defensible public description is therefore: the 2026 Form D reports $300 million sold to one investor; Wilshire Advisors reports roughly $149 billion of firm-wide regulatory AUM; the current NAV of Summit Hill Credit Fund is not disclosed in the Form D.

INSTITUTIONAL CONCENTRATION AND $25 MILLION MINIMUM

A $25 million minimum commitment is exceptionally high compared with many Regulation D funds and strongly suggests an institutional mandate. The fact that one investor accounted for the reported $300 million reinforces that interpretation.

This creates both potential advantages and risks.

A small investor base can simplify governance, capital communication and portfolio customization. An institutional investor may also perform substantial independent diligence before committing capital.

However, a one-investor or highly concentrated LP structure creates dependency risk. If a dominant investor requests liquidity, changes strategic allocation or declines to renew capital, the impact on a fund can be much greater than in a widely diversified LP base.

Investors should therefore determine whether the single investor reported in the Form D represents a pension plan, insurance account, sovereign institution, fund-of-funds, affiliated Wilshire vehicle or another type of investor. That identity is not disclosed publicly and should not be guessed.

RELATED WILSHIRE VEHICLES

SEC records place Summit Hill Credit Fund alongside numerous Wilshire-sponsored private vehicles, including Summit Hill Real Assets Fund, Wilshire private-markets family-office vehicles, private-credit annual funds and other alternative-investment structures.

Investment Company Act applications filed by Wilshire have repeatedly included Summit Hill Credit Fund among entities seeking or participating in exemptive relief related to joint transactions and other fund arrangements. That regulatory history supports the conclusion that Summit Hill is embedded within Wilshire's private-markets architecture rather than existing as a disconnected shell.

The presence of related vehicles is relevant for diligence because investors should understand allocation and conflict policies. Where one investment adviser oversees many private funds and advisory accounts, questions can arise around deal allocation, trade allocation, co-investment rights, cross transactions, manager selection and valuation consistency.

Wilshire's regulatory filings provide evidence of institutional controls and a large operating platform, but prospective investors should still review vehicle-specific conflicts disclosures.

REGULATORY AND OPERATIONAL DILIGENCE

Wilshire's SEC registration and extensive filing history provide a stronger regulatory footprint than is available for many private-fund sponsors. The firm's Form ADV, mutual-fund filings and private-fund disclosures create multiple independent sources through which legal identity and organizational structure can be cross-checked.

That should not be confused with an SEC judgment on investment merit.

Prospective investors should request the current Summit Hill Credit Fund limited partnership agreement, offering memorandum, subscription agreement, investment-management agreement, fee schedule, incentive allocation or carried-interest provisions, liquidity terms, redemption rights, gates, lockups, valuation policy, administrator details, auditor, custodian, prime broker or bank counterparties and any side-letter arrangements.

The unusual 2019-to-2026 history deserves a specific written explanation. Investors should ask whether the 2019 capital remained in the structure, whether the old vehicle was terminated, whether assets were transferred, whether the 2026 $300 million represents new money or a rollover and whether prior performance is legally and economically comparable to the current vehicle.

These questions are essential before using a historical return series as evidence of the current fund's record.

STRENGTHS VS RISKS

The strongest characteristics are institutional traceability, scale and regulatory depth. Summit Hill Credit Fund is directly connected to Wilshire Advisors, a major SEC-registered adviser with approximately $149 billion in reported regulatory AUM. The current filing reports a meaningful $300 million subscription, a $25 million minimum and a clearly identifiable management and compliance structure.

The primary risk for public-market researchers is not whether the vehicle exists. It clearly does.

The more important issues are transparency and structural continuity. The 2026 Form D provides little detail about the actual credit strategy, portfolio holdings or liquidity terms. More importantly, the same CIK and fund name existed in 2019, while the new filing now states a 2026 formation year and introduces a different GP, different investment-manager legal name, different fund classification and new first-sale date.

That discrepancy does not establish wrongdoing. Large investment organizations frequently restructure legal entities and advisory arrangements. It does, however, mean that anyone presenting the fund's history should avoid merging the 2019 and 2026 structures without documentary support.

FINAL ASSESSMENT

Summit Hill Credit Fund, L.P. is a verifiable institutional private fund within the Wilshire ecosystem. Its September 2026 Form D reports one of the more substantial offerings in this FilingDossier batch: $300 million sold to one investor, a $25 million minimum investment and an indefinite total offering. Wilshire Advisors is directly identified as investment manager, providing a clear connection to a large SEC-registered adviser.

The most important diligence issue is the fund's unusual historical continuity. SEC records show the exact fund name and CIK in 2019 with $245 million sold, yet the 2026 New Notice lists the issuer as formed in 2026 and changes several structural elements. FilingDossier therefore treats the 2019 record as confirmed historical evidence but does not assume that the old and new structures are economically identical.

Investors should obtain documentation explaining that transition before relying on historical performance, track-record presentations or claims about the age of the current vehicle.

A Form D confirms notice of an exempt securities offering. It does not represent SEC approval, verification of performance or an endorsement of Summit Hill Credit Fund, Wilshire Advisors or any related entity.

SEC SNAPSHOT

CURRENT FORMATION YEAR REPORTED: 2026 | ENTITY: Delaware Limited Partnership | PRINCIPAL ADDRESS: 1299 Ocean Avenue, Suite 700, Santa Monica, CA 90401 | PHONE: 310-451-3051

CURRENT INDUSTRY CLASSIFICATION: Pooled Investment Fund — Hedge Fund | EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) | INVESTMENT COMPANY ACT EXCLUSION: Section 3(c)(7) | REGISTERED INVESTMENT COMPANY: No

CURRENT GENERAL PARTNER: Summit Hill Fixed Income Alpha Fund GP, LLC | INVESTMENT MANAGER: Wilshire Advisors LLC | RELATED EXECUTIVE: Jason Hubschman | GP MANAGING MEMBER: Wilshire Global Advisors LLC | FORM D SIGNATORY: Connor Lingle, Head of Private Fund Compliance

WILSHIRE: Wilshire Advisors LLC | CRD: 6210 | SEC FILE NO.: 801-36233 | WEBSITE: wilshire.com | CURRENT REGULATORY AUM: Approximately $149.1 billion firm-wide, including approximately $148.2 billion discretionary — THIS IS WILSHIRE PLATFORM AUM, NOT SUMMIT HILL CREDIT FUND AUM.

HISTORICAL SEC RECORD: Same CIK 0001772600 filed Form D on April 10, 2019 | REPORTED FORMATION YEAR: 2019 | FIRST SALE: March 27, 2019 | AMOUNT SOLD: $245,000,000 | INVESTORS: 1 | MINIMUM: $0 | GENERAL PARTNER: Wilshire Summit Hill Credit, LLC | INVESTMENT MANAGER: Wilshire Associates Incorporated | INDUSTRY CLASSIFICATION: Other Investment Fund | EXEMPTIONS: Rule 506(b) / Section 3(c)(7)

STRUCTURAL WARNING: The 2026 filing uses the same fund name and CIK as the 2019 filing while reporting a new formation year, new GP, updated investment-manager entity, different industry classification and a new first-sale date. Public Form D records do not explain whether this reflects a restructuring, relaunch, successor structure or another legal reorganization.

INDEPENDENT VERIFICATION NOTE: SEC EDGAR directly confirms the current $300 million amount sold, one investor, $25 million minimum, Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7), Wilshire Advisors management role and current GP structure. SEC EDGAR separately confirms the 2019 $245 million filing under the same CIK. Wilshire's Form ADV confirms the broader registered adviser and its approximately $149 billion regulatory AUM. Current strategy details, fund NAV and the legal explanation for the 2019-to-2026 transition require private offering documents.

PRIMARY SOURCES: SEC EDGAR Form D dated September 16, 2026; SEC EDGAR Form D dated April 10, 2019; Wilshire Advisors Form ADV and official regulatory disclosures; Wilshire-related Investment Company Act filings.

Form D is an exempt-offering notice and is not an SEC-issued certificate, approval or endorsement.

Important Form D notice: A Form D filing is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has approved, licensed, endorsed, or verified the issuer or the offering. Readers should verify information through official SEC sources and conduct their own due diligence.
Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.