RESEARCH

Is St. Joe Place Limited Partnership Legit? SEC Form D, $6.5M Raise, Princeton Management and Matthew Lester Review 2026

Is St. Joe Place Limited Partnership Legit? SEC Form D, $6.5M Raise, Princeton Management and Matthew Lester Review 2026

Those historical platform figures provide sponsor context. They are not St. Joe Place Limited Partnership AUM, the value of St Joe Place Apartments or the amount raised in the 2026 Form D.

PRINCETON MANAGEMENT — EXACT SEC ADDRESS MATCH

The address connection is one of the strongest pieces of independent evidence.

St. Joe Place Limited Partnership reports:

26600 Telegraph Road Suite 200 Southfield, Michigan 48033 248-683-2500.

Public business records for Princeton Management use:

26600 Telegraph Road #200 Southfield, Michigan 48033 248-683-2500.

Dun & Bradstreet also identifies Princeton Enterprises LLC at 26600 Telegraph Road, Suite 200, Southfield and names Matthew B. Lester as Chief Executive Officer.

This exact address and telephone match materially reduces the risk of confusing the Form D issuer with an unrelated St. Joe-named real-estate company.

Matthew Lester has also used similar limited-partnership structures repeatedly throughout his real-estate career. Public Michigan records connect him to entities such as Tanglewood Woodhaven Apartments Limited Partnership, Renaissance I Apartments Limited Partnership, Lexington Manor Apartments Limited Partnership, Eastdale Apartments Limited Partnership and other property-specific structures.

More recent SEC history adds another relevant comparison. Diversified Apartment Portfolio II Limited Partnership, another Michigan issuer associated with Matthew B. Lester and the same Telegraph Road address, filed a Regulation D offering in 2023. Diversified Apartment Portfolio III followed in 2024 with the same sponsor address and Matthew Lester identified in public registration data.

This history supports a recurring pattern in which Lester-sponsored real-estate investments are placed into separate partnerships rather than held through one publicly visible master fund.

ST JOE PLACE APARTMENTS — FORT WAYNE PROPERTY

Princeton Management's current official property directory directly lists St Joe Place Apartments at:

3310 Academic Place Fort Wayne, Indiana 46835.

The apartment property's own website confirms the same address and telephone number, 260-444-3000.

Princeton's current marketing describes the property as a residential apartment community near Purdue University Fort Wayne, Ivy Tech Community College and other area institutions. Available floor plans include two-bedroom and four-bedroom configurations, while the property offers amenities including a swimming pool, fitness center, clubhouse, basketball court, community room, outdoor grilling areas and furnished options.

A recent property planning document describes the St Joe Place Apartments site as approximately 18.10 acres with 219 apartment units across three buildings totaling approximately 225,150 square feet. The buildings are described as four stories with a height of approximately 48 feet 8 inches.

The property's public positioning historically leaned heavily toward student housing because of its proximity to Purdue Fort Wayne and other colleges, although Princeton's current property page also markets the community as conventional residential housing.

Current Princeton pricing publicly starts around $1,250 per month for a two-bedroom apartment and approximately $2,250 for a four-bedroom unit, while the dedicated St Joe leasing site has also displayed per-room student-style pricing for individual bedrooms. Rental rates are dynamic and should not be treated as fixed underwriting assumptions.

DOES THE 2026 PARTNERSHIP OWN ST JOE PLACE APARTMENTS

There is compelling circumstantial evidence.

The issuer is called St. Joe Place Limited Partnership.

Matthew Lester manages the issuer.

The issuer uses Princeton Enterprises' Southfield headquarters and telephone number.

Princeton Management currently manages a property called St Joe Place Apartments.

That property operates at 3310 Academic Place in Fort Wayne.

The Form D classifies the issuer specifically as Residential Real Estate.

Taken together, these facts make the Fort Wayne apartment property the obvious candidate for the partnership's underlying investment.

Nevertheless, legal ownership deserves more caution.

Historical Allen County records have identified other legal entities associated with St Joe Place property, including BVP St Joe Place LLC. More recent site-related documents also reference another Propco entity in connection with the apartment site.

Those names demonstrate why property branding and legal ownership cannot automatically be treated as the same thing.

A large apartment complex may have separate title-holding companies, acquisition entities, operating partnerships, mortgage borrowers, property managers and investor vehicles at different points in time.

FilingDossier therefore does not state that St. Joe Place Limited Partnership holds direct fee-simple title to 3310 Academic Place unless current deed or closing records confirm that relationship.

The new partnership could own the property directly, hold an indirect interest through another entity, participate in a recapitalization or represent a sponsor/investor equity layer.

THE $6.5 MILLION OFFERING

The Form D reports a fixed $6.5 million equity raise, fully subscribed by 34 investors.

This is materially different from an indefinite blind-pool fund offering.

The average investment would equal approximately $191,176 if the $6.5 million were divided equally among all 34 investors. The actual subscriptions may vary substantially, and the SEC filing does not disclose individual amounts.

The $50,000 minimum suggests the structure was intended for private investors making meaningful real-estate commitments rather than small retail participation.

Because the vehicle uses Rule 506(b), it generally cannot rely on broad public advertising in the same manner as a Rule 506(c) issuer. The filing does not report securities sold to non-accredited investors.

The $6.5 million amount should not be described as the property's value.

A property-level capital stack may contain investor equity, sponsor equity, mortgage debt, preferred equity or refinancing proceeds. Without current financing documents, FilingDossier cannot determine the total capitalization of St Joe Place Apartments or the percentage represented by this offering.

PRINCETON'S VALUE-ADD OPERATING MODEL

Princeton Enterprises has historically described its strategy as acquiring and repositioning under-managed or undervalued multifamily properties and then operating them through an internal property-management infrastructure.

That operating model matters for St Joe Place because the sponsor is not simply a passive financial investor. Princeton Management publicly markets the apartments, maintains the leasing platform and provides resident-facing property-management functions.

Historical Princeton materials describe internal capabilities across acquisitions, finance, construction, legal, maintenance, accounting and property operations.

For multifamily investors, vertical integration can provide advantages including direct operational control, renovation management and faster implementation of property-level strategy.

It can also create related-party considerations.

Investors should determine what management, construction, acquisition, financing or administrative fees are paid to Princeton Enterprises, Princeton Management or other Lester-controlled affiliates and whether those amounts are included in projected investor returns.

STUDENT AND UNIVERSITY-ADJACENT DEMAND

St Joe Place's location creates a distinct demand profile.

The property is near Purdue University Fort Wayne and Ivy Tech and also within driving distance of Indiana Tech and other educational institutions. The property's own site emphasizes its proximity to those campuses.

University-adjacent multifamily can benefit from recurring student demand, but it also introduces operational factors that differ from ordinary suburban apartments.

Leasing can be seasonal.

Resident turnover can be higher.

Units may experience more wear.

Occupancy can depend on university enrollment and housing preferences.

Per-bedroom leasing can create different revenue and collection dynamics than conventional whole-unit apartment leases.

The property currently offers both two-bedroom and four-bedroom layouts and historically markets furnished accommodations, supporting the view that student-oriented demand forms an important part of its positioning.

At the same time, Princeton's latest management page describes St Joe Place more broadly as a residential community, so investors should verify the actual current tenant mix rather than assume the property remains exclusively student housing.

PROPERTY-SPECIFIC OPERATING RISKS

If the partnership represents investment exposure to St Joe Place Apartments, the primary risks are likely multifamily operating risks rather than diversified-fund risks.

Occupancy is important.

Rent growth is important.

Operating expenses, property taxes, insurance and maintenance directly affect net operating income.

Aging apartment assets can require significant capital expenditure for roofs, mechanical systems, interiors, parking areas, pools and common spaces.

Competition from newer university-oriented developments may require concessions, renovations or lower rents.

The property's 219-unit scale provides meaningful operating diversification across tenants but remains a single geographic asset.

A downturn in Fort Wayne rental demand or changes around nearby universities could therefore affect the entire investment more directly than in a diversified apartment portfolio.

FINANCING AND INTEREST-RATE RISK

The Form D does not disclose mortgage debt.

This is one of the largest missing pieces in evaluating the investment.

Prospective investors should obtain the current loan balance, lender, interest rate, maturity date, amortization schedule, debt-service coverage ratio, loan-to-value ratio and any interest-rate cap or hedge.

If the 2026 transaction involved refinancing, investors should determine whether the $6.5 million represents fresh acquisition equity, recapitalization capital, mortgage paydown, renovation capital or another purpose.

The Form D explicitly states that the offering is not connected to a merger, acquisition or exchange transaction, but that checkbox does not provide a full explanation of the underlying real-estate capitalization.

SPONSOR SCALE VS PROPERTY SCALE

Sponsor-level historical statistics should be kept separate from St Joe Place.

PRINCETON / LESTER HISTORICAL PLATFORM: public biographies have described more than 200 properties acquired with aggregate value above $1 billion.

ST. JOE PLACE FORM D OFFERING: $6.5 million.

ST. JOE PLACE INVESTORS: 34.

PROPERTY: publicly identified as a 219-unit Fort Wayne apartment community.

CURRENT PROPERTY VALUE: Not established by the Form D.

CURRENT PROPERTY DEBT: Not established by the Form D.

CURRENT PROPERTY NOI: Not publicly established in materials reviewed.

PARTNERSHIP AUM / NAV: Not disclosed.

This separation is necessary to avoid presenting a sponsor's decades of transactions as though those assets belong to the new partnership.

DUE DILIGENCE QUESTIONS

Prospective investors should obtain the partnership agreement, private placement memorandum or investment summary, subscription agreement and complete property-level sources-and-uses schedule.

They should confirm:

Whether St. Joe Place Limited Partnership directly or indirectly owns 3310 Academic Place.

The current property title holder.

The relationship among the partnership, any Propco, Princeton Enterprises and Princeton Management.

The property's purchase or recapitalization valuation.

The current mortgage balance.

Interest rate and loan maturity.

Historical and trailing-12-month occupancy.

Current rent roll.

Student versus non-student tenant concentration.

Net operating income.

Capital expenditure budget.

Property tax and insurance assumptions.

Renovation plan.

Sponsor equity contribution.

Preferred return.

Investor distribution waterfall.

Promote / carried-interest structure.

Acquisition, asset-management and property-management fees.

Construction or related-party fees.

Expected hold period.

Exit capitalization-rate assumption.

Whether investors bear refinancing risk.

Whether distributions depend on operating cash flow, refinancing or property sale.

These economics are far more important than simply confirming that a Form D exists.

FINAL ASSESSMENT

St. Joe Place Limited Partnership is a real and highly traceable 2026 Michigan residential real-estate issuer. The SEC Form D confirms a completely subscribed $6.5 million equity offering to 34 investors, a $50,000 minimum investment, Rule 506(b), an August 19 first sale and Matthew B. Lester as executive officer and Manager.

The sponsor connection is also strong. The Form D uses the same Southfield headquarters and telephone number as Princeton Management / Princeton Enterprises, and Matthew Lester is independently documented as Princeton's founder and CEO. Princeton's official property directory directly lists St Joe Place Apartments in Fort Wayne.

The primary unresolved issue is legal ownership structure rather than brand identity.

Public evidence strongly connects the investment issuer to Princeton and the St Joe Place apartment property, but the Form D does not identify the property's legal title holder, acquisition value, mortgage debt, current NOI or exact ownership chain. Historical records also show other entities associated with the property, demonstrating why those items should be verified through current title and closing documents.

St. Joe Place Limited Partnership is therefore best analyzed as a property-level residential real-estate investment sponsored through the Matthew Lester / Princeton ecosystem, not as a diversified private-equity or real-estate fund.

A Form D is a notice of an exempt securities offering. It is not SEC approval of the property, Princeton Enterprises, Matthew Lester or the offering economics and does not verify projected investment returns.

SEC SNAPSHOT

ISSUER: St. Joe Place Limited Partnership | CIK: 0002155100 | SEC FILE NO.: 021-597518 | FILM NO.: 261380030 | FORM D: New Notice | FILED / EFFECTIVE: September 15, 2026

ENTITY: Michigan Limited Partnership | FORMATION YEAR: 2026 | BUSINESS ADDRESS: 26600 Telegraph Road, Suite 200, Southfield, MI 48033 | MAILING ADDRESS: 27777 Franklin Road, Suite 2500, Detroit, MI 48034 | PHONE: 248-683-2500

INDUSTRY: Real Estate — Residential | SECURITY OFFERED: Equity | EXEMPTION: Regulation D Rule 506(b) | POOLED INVESTMENT FUND: No | SECTION 3(c)(1) / 3(c)(7): Not claimed

FIRST SALE: August 19, 2026 | OFFERING DURATION: One year or less | TOTAL OFFERING: $6,500,000 | AMOUNT SOLD: $6,500,000 | REMAINING: $0 | INVESTORS: 34 | MINIMUM OUTSIDE INVESTMENT: $50,000

RELATED PERSON: Matthew B. Lester — Executive Officer | FORM D SIGNATORY: Matthew B. Lester — Manager

SPONSOR / MANAGEMENT CONNECTION: Princeton Enterprises / Princeton Management | PRINCIPAL: Matthew B. Lester | PRINCETON ADDRESS: 26600 Telegraph Road, Suite 200, Southfield, MI 48033 | PHONE: 248-683-2500 — matching the Form D issuer.

PUBLIC PROPERTY: St Joe Place Apartments | ADDRESS: 3310 Academic Place, Fort Wayne, IN 46835 | PROPERTY MANAGER: Princeton Management | PUBLIC PHONE: 260-444-3000

PUBLIC PROPERTY DATA: Approximately 219 units | Approximately 225,150 square feet | Approximately 18.1-acre site | Three residential buildings according to recent planning material.

PUBLIC FLOOR PLANS: Two-bedroom and four-bedroom configurations | AMENITIES INCLUDE: Pool, fitness center, clubhouse, community room, basketball court, grills and furnished-unit options.

PUBLIC LOCATION POSITIONING: Near Purdue University Fort Wayne and Ivy Tech, with additional higher-education institutions in the broader Fort Wayne market.

PRINCETON PLATFORM HISTORY: Founded by Matthew Lester in 1994 | Historical public biographies describe more than 200 acquired properties and aggregate transaction value exceeding $1 billion. THESE ARE SPONSOR-LEVEL HISTORICAL FIGURES AND ARE NOT ST. JOE PLACE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP AUM OR PROPERTY VALUE.

IMPORTANT OWNERSHIP NOTE: The issuer name, Matthew Lester connection, exact Princeton office match and Princeton's current management of St Joe Place Apartments create strong evidence of an association with the Fort Wayne property. The SEC Form D itself does not identify 3310 Academic Place as the partnership asset or disclose the current title-holding chain. FilingDossier therefore does not claim direct property ownership without current title or offering documentation.

INDEPENDENT VERIFICATION NOTE: SEC EDGAR confirms the issuer, Matthew Lester, residential classification, Rule 506(b), $6.5M offering, full $6.5M sold, 34 investors and $50K minimum. Princeton Management independently confirms management of St Joe Place Apartments at 3310 Academic Place. Public business records independently match Matthew Lester and Princeton Enterprises to the issuer's Southfield address and telephone number.

PRIMARY SOURCES: SEC EDGAR Form D, Accession No. 0002155100-26-000001; Princeton Management official property directory and St Joe Place page; St Joe Place official property website; public Princeton Enterprises / Matthew Lester business profiles and Michigan corporate records.

Form D is an exempt-offering notice and is not an SEC-issued certificate, approval or endorsement.

Important Form D notice: A Form D filing is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has approved, licensed, endorsed, or verified the issuer or the offering. Readers should verify information through official SEC sources and conduct their own due diligence.
Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.