INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT
PEX Robinson Investors is a verifiable 2026 private-fund structure with two parallel vehicles — PEX Robinson Investors Onshore LP and PEX Robinson Investors Offshore LP — that sit at 200 West Street in New York and use Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC as the disclosed sales-compensation recipient. The Onshore vehicle was organized in Delaware in 2025, filed its new Form D on September 2, 2026, relies on Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(7), offers pooled investment fund interests, reports an indefinite offering, shows a first sale on August 19, 2026 and discloses $25 million sold to one investor. The Offshore vehicle filed on September 10, 2026 and reports $50 million sold, also under an indefinite Rule 506(b) pooled-fund structure. The most important point is that these figures should not be combined casually into a supposed $75 million fund NAV: they are separate legal vehicles, each appears designed as an access wrapper, and the public filings do not establish whether the $25 million and $50 million investors are independent end-clients, affiliated capital pools, parallel investors into the same underlying exposure or part of a broader managed-account structure. The unusual feature is not simply that Goldman Sachs appears in the filing; it is that almost every visible structural signal — 200 West Street, 212-902-1000, Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, the recurring managers Jody Flaws, Scott Huff and Richard Ruffer, and the onshore/offshore pairing — matches the architecture Goldman uses across many third-party "Access" funds, while the name "Robinson" itself does not publicly disclose the underlying manager or asset strategy.
STRUCTURE, GOLDMAN SACHS ACCESS PATTERN AND WHAT "ROBINSON" MAY ACTUALLY MEAN
The strongest penetration comes from comparing PEX Robinson Investors with other SEC-filed access vehicles at the same address. Goldman-linked funds such as AEA Investors VIII Access, Battery Ventures Opportunities Access Offshore, Insight Partners XIII Access, LS Opportunities II Access Offshore and BX Property Partners Access use the same 200 West Street address, the same 212-902-1000 phone number, the same or overlapping governance personnel and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC as the placement/distribution recipient. Jody Flaws, Scott Huff and Richard Ruffer appear repeatedly as managers of general partners or managing members across dozens of those vehicles, including Oaktree, D1 Capital, TCV, Warburg Pincus, OrbiMed and other access structures. That pattern is important because it shows that the named individuals should not automatically be treated as the investment managers of the underlying Robinson strategy; their role is more consistent with governance and administration of a Goldman-sponsored access wrapper. PEX Robinson therefore appears structurally closer to a Goldman access vehicle than to a standalone hedge fund whose portfolio is run directly by Flaws, Huff or Ruffer. The unresolved part is the underlying "Robinson" exposure: the public Form D does not identify an external manager, master fund, portfolio company, credit strategy, private-equity sponsor or other economic target, and the name alone is not sufficient to connect it to any public "Robinson" manager. This is exactly why the article should avoid false matches to unrelated Robinson firms or individuals and instead treat "Robinson" as an internal or transaction-specific label until primary documents identify the actual underlying investment.
The onshore/offshore split is likely the most economically important part of the structure because parallel domestic and offshore vehicles are commonly used to separate investor tax, regulatory or jurisdictional needs while preserving exposure to a common underlying investment. The Onshore Form D gives unusually precise data: $25 million sold, one investor, $0 minimum investment shown on the form, $0 sales commissions, $0 finder's fees and $0 reported related-person use of proceeds; it also declines to disclose aggregate NAV. The Offshore vehicle reports $50 million sold and is likewise classified as an Other Investment Fund / Pooled Investment Fund. These facts create a highly concentrated capital profile: each vehicle appears to have been seeded or funded by a very small number of investors, and the Onshore filing explicitly shows only one investor. That does not make the structure unusual for a customized institutional access sleeve, but it does mean investors should not interpret the vehicles like broadly distributed commingled funds. The key diligence questions are whether Onshore and Offshore invest pari passu, whether both subscribe into the same master or special-purpose vehicle, whether the $25 million and $50 million positions receive identical gross exposure, whether currency hedging or tax blockers create different economics, and whether the investor concentration reflects one or two customized institutional relationships rather than a conventional fundraising campaign.
UNIQUE STORY: THE LEGAL WRAPPER IS MORE TRANSPARENT THAN THE ECONOMIC EXPOSURE
PEX Robinson Investors is therefore a strong example of why a Form D can reveal the distribution and governance wrapper more clearly than the underlying investment thesis. The SEC record tells us who filed, where the vehicles sit, which exemption they rely on, how much has been sold, how many investors are disclosed and that Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC is involved in solicitation. It does not tell us what "Robinson" owns, whether the exposure is private equity, private credit, a hedge fund, a continuation vehicle, a co-investment, a secondary transaction or another alternative strategy. The repeated Goldman access-fund pattern suggests that PEX Robinson is likely an intermediary access structure created to give one or more eligible investors exposure to an underlying third-party or specialized investment, but that should remain an inference until the PPM, subscription agreement, organizational chart or manager disclosure confirms it. That distinction matters for fees because an access wrapper can introduce multiple layers of economics: investor-level vehicle expenses, Goldman-related access or administration economics, underlying manager fees, carried interest or incentive allocations, organizational expenses, tax costs and possibly FX or hedging costs for offshore investors. The public Form D shows $0 transaction commissions, but $0 in Item 15 does not establish that the overall structure has no distribution, management or underlying investment fees; the complete cost stack has to be reconstructed from the private fund documents.
FINAL ASSESSMENT
PEX Robinson Investors has a strong legal and distribution verification profile but limited public transparency at the underlying-investment level. The Onshore vehicle is a 2025 Delaware limited partnership with CIK 0002153148, Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7), $25 million sold to one investor and a first sale on August 19, 2026; the Offshore vehicle, CIK 0002153151, reported $50 million sold after a first sale on August 27, 2026. Both are tied to 200 West Street, and the Onshore filing explicitly names Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, CRD 361, for solicitation across all U.S. states. The same governance names and infrastructure appear across a large number of Goldman access vehicles, which makes the structural relationship highly credible while simultaneously warning against assuming that those governance personnel are the actual underlying portfolio managers. The distinctive story is therefore the asymmetry between wrapper transparency and economic opacity: investors can verify the Goldman-linked access architecture more easily than they can verify what the capital ultimately buys. Before treating the structure as investable, an investor should obtain the PPM, LPA, subscription documents, organizational chart, underlying manager identity, master-fund or transaction documents, complete fee schedule, NAV methodology, valuation frequency, liquidity and transfer provisions, tax treatment, capital-call mechanics and confirmation of whether Onshore and Offshore participate in the same underlying exposure on identical terms. Until those documents identify the true "Robinson" investment, FilingDossier should not attach an unrelated manager, website, AUM figure or portfolio story to the name.
SEC SNAPSHOT
ONSHORE ISSUER: PEX Robinson Investors Onshore LP | CIK: 0002153148 | SEC FILE: 021-596231 | FILM NO.: 261354361 | ENTITY: Delaware Limited Partnership | ORGANIZED: 2025 | FORM D FILED: September 2, 2026 | ADDRESS: 200 West Street, New York, NY 10282-2198 | PHONE: 212-902-1000 | FUND TYPE: Pooled Investment Fund / Other Investment Fund | SECURITY: Pooled Investment Fund Interests | EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) | ICA EXCLUSION: Section 3(c)(7) | FIRST SALE: August 19, 2026 | OFFERING: Indefinite | DURATION: More than one year | AMOUNT SOLD: $25,000,000 | INVESTORS: 1 | MINIMUM SHOWN ON FORM D: $0 | SALES COMMISSIONS: $0 | FINDER'S FEES: $0 | RELATED-PERSON USE OF PROCEEDS: $0 | NAV: Declined to disclose.
OFFSHORE ISSUER: PEX Robinson Investors Offshore LP | CIK: 0002153151 | FORM D FILED: September 10, 2026 | FUND TYPE: Pooled Investment Fund / Other Investment Fund | EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) | FIRST SALE: August 27, 2026 | OFFERING: Indefinite | AMOUNT SOLD: $50,000,000.
RELATED PERSONS / GOVERNANCE: Jody Flaws | Scott Huff | Richard Ruffer — each appears as Manager of the Issuer's General Partner in the Onshore filing; the same names recur across numerous Goldman-linked access funds, indicating a governance/access-platform role rather than proving they manage the unidentified underlying Robinson investment.
DISTRIBUTION: Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC | CRD 361 | 200 West Street | solicitation: all U.S. states on the Onshore filing | Form D sales commissions: $0.
IMPORTANT CAPITAL DISTINCTION: $25M Onshore + $50M Offshore are separate Form D sales figures and should not automatically be presented as $75M current NAV, AUM or total strategy assets.
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION
GOLDMAN SACHS ACCESS INFRASTRUCTURE: STRONGLY SUPPORTED | 200 West Street + 212-902-1000 + Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC + recurring Flaws / Huff / Ruffer governance pattern all match numerous Goldman access vehicles.
UNDERLYING ROBINSON MANAGER: NOT PUBLICLY VERIFIED | DEDICATED ROBINSON FUND WEBSITE: NOT VERIFIED | MASTER FUND / TARGET VEHICLE: NOT PUBLICLY IDENTIFIED | ASSET CLASS: NOT ESTABLISHED BEYOND "OTHER INVESTMENT FUND" | CURRENT NAV: NOT DISCLOSED | CURRENT UNDERLYING AUM: NOT ESTABLISHED | UNDERLYING PORTFOLIO: NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED | AUDITOR / ADMINISTRATOR / CUSTODIAN OF UNDERLYING EXPOSURE: REQUIRES PRIVATE DOCUMENTS.
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS
What does "Robinson" identify — a manager, portfolio company, transaction, co-investment or internal project name | What is the exact legal name of the underlying master fund or target investment | Who is the true investment manager and what is its SEC / CRD status | Do Onshore and Offshore invest pari passu | Is the same underlying exposure shared by both vehicles | Are the $25M and $50M investors affiliated or independent institutional clients | Why were separate Onshore and Offshore structures required | What fees are charged at the access-vehicle level | What fees and carry are charged by the underlying manager | Are organizational expenses capped | How are FX exposure and tax leakage handled for offshore investors | What is the distribution waterfall | What liquidity and transfer restrictions apply | How is NAV calculated and how often is it valued | Are capital calls used | What happens if an investor defaults | Which entity holds the underlying asset | Who audits and administers the structure
CORE RISKS
Underlying manager not publicly identified | underlying strategy not publicly disclosed | highly concentrated investor base | access-vehicle fee layering | possible underlying management fee and carried interest | tax and FX complexity between Onshore and Offshore | valuation opacity | liquidity and transfer restrictions | capital-call risk | same-name "Robinson" misidentification risk | $25M + $50M Form D sales do not establish current NAV | Goldman Sachs distribution and access infrastructure do not constitute Goldman guarantee of underlying investment performance.
INDEPENDENT CONCLUSION
PEX Robinson Investors is a genuine SEC-filed private-fund structure with a particularly strong Goldman Sachs access-platform signature, but the economic exposure remains less transparent than the legal wrapper. The public evidence clearly verifies the two onshore/offshore issuers, the $25 million and $50 million sales figures, the 200 West Street infrastructure, Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7) on the Onshore vehicle and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC's solicitation role. What public evidence does not yet reveal is arguably more important: the underlying "Robinson" manager, transaction or master fund, the asset class, current NAV, portfolio and complete fee stack.
The correct diligence process is therefore to trace the structure from investor → PEX Robinson Onshore / Offshore → underlying master or target vehicle → ultimate assets. Until that chain is documented, FilingDossier should describe the Goldman-linked access structure with confidence but avoid inventing a Robinson strategy, website or manager. Form D confirms an exempt securities offering and a distribution structure; it does not mean that the SEC or Goldman Sachs approved the underlying investment, its valuation or future performance.
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — PEX Robinson Investors Onshore LP — CIK 0002153148 — Form D filed September 2, 2026 — $25M sold — one investor — Rule 506(b) — Section 3(c)(7) — 200 West Street — Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC.
U.S. Form D / filing indexes — PEX Robinson Investors Offshore LP — CIK 0002153151 — Form D filed September 10, 2026 — $50M sold — first sale August 27, 2026 — indefinite offering.
SEC Form D comparisons — AEA Investors VIII Access, Battery Ventures Opportunities Access Offshore, Insight Partners XIII Access and LS Opportunities II Access Offshore — same 200 West Street / Goldman access infrastructure and overlapping governance personnel used to establish the platform pattern, not to infer the underlying Robinson strategy.
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE:
Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the SEC approved PEX Robinson Investors Onshore LP, PEX Robinson Investors Offshore LP, Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, any unidentified underlying manager, portfolio, valuation, fee structure or future investment performance.