INDEPENDENT VERDICT
IceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III, LLC is a verifiable Delaware real estate investment vehicle with an SEC filing history dating to 2023 and a current operating relationship to IceCap Group, a New York private real estate lender founded in 2017. The September 18, 2026 Form D/A reports an indefinite Rule 506(c) equity offering with $142,841,814 cumulatively sold to 237 investors and a $1 million minimum investment. The filing identifies Joseph Oved as Chief Executive Officer, Isaac Oved as Chairman of The O5 Group, and additional related persons including Ezra Dweck, Jack Oved, Joseph Bekar, Pasi Mantyla, Andrea Propp, Felix Rivera, Stephen Schwartz, David Jacob and Michael Stone. The current fund address, 70 West 36th Street, 13th Floor, New York, matches IceCap Group's public operating address, while Joseph Oved and Ezra Dweck are identified by IceCap as the firm's co-founders and senior operating leaders. The legal, personnel and address relationships therefore provide strong evidence that Fund III is part of the active IceCap lending platform rather than an isolated Form D issuer.
The fundraising history also shows substantial continuity. Fund III was formed in 2023 and filed its original Form D in October 2023, followed by amendments in 2024, 2025 and 2026. Third-party filing indexes show cumulative reported sales progressing from no reported capital at the original filing to approximately $26.38 million in 2024, $78.71 million by the 2025 amendment when prior and incremental amounts are considered, and $142.84 million by September 2026. The latest filing itself reports $142.84 million sold to 237 investors. This is materially stronger evidence than a one-time offering announcement, although the cumulative Form D amount sold should not be confused with current NAV, loan principal outstanding, fund AUM after repayments or investor equity today.
ICECAP GROUP, O5 / OVED PLATFORM AND FUND III STRATEGY
IceCap Group describes Fund III as an open-ended real estate fund designed to provide exposure to asset-backed bridge loans and income-generating real estate investments. The broader IceCap lending business focuses on business-purpose real estate finance rather than owner-occupied consumer mortgages and currently markets bridge/fix-and-flip, DSCR/term and ground-up construction financing. IceCap states that it makes first-lien mortgage loans and lends to real estate investors through products covering single-family, multifamily, mixed-use, rental and development properties. Its 2026 website reports approximately $1.1 billion funded in 2025 alone and describes IceCap as one of the larger private money lenders in the country. These company-reported platform metrics are important operating evidence but should not be attributed directly to Fund III; they measure lending activity across the broader IceCap platform, while Fund III is one capital vehicle within that ecosystem.
The sponsor history extends beyond IceCap itself. IceCap states that the platform was founded in 2017 by Ezra Dweck and Joseph Oved and is backed by a family office with more than 30 years of real estate investment experience. Isaac Oved's official biography describes the Oved family as having participated in more than $1 billion of commercial real estate transactions across more than 20 deals and currently holding more than $500 million of real estate across the United States. Joseph Oved is described as managing the Oved family's real estate portfolio and IceCap lending activities, with almost a decade of value-add real estate experience and approximately $750 million of property purchases and debt transactions. Ezra Dweck previously served as Head of Private Equity at Safra Asset Management and as Chief Investment Officer at Duke Properties, where IceCap says he led the acquisition of more than 40 properties. These biographies are sponsor-reported rather than audited performance figures, but they provide meaningful evidence that Fund III is backed by an operating real estate and credit organization with identifiable senior personnel and a pre-Fund III investment history.
The SEC structure adds additional depth. The latest Form D uses Rule 506(c), meaning the offering may be generally solicited subject to accredited-investor verification requirements, and the filing reports equity securities rather than pooled investment fund interests. It does not claim a Section 3(c)(1) or 3(c)(7) Investment Company Act exclusion on the face of the current Form D. The offering is indefinite, is intended to continue for more than one year, and reports a first sale date of October 23, 2023. The $1 million minimum is unusually high compared with many retail-oriented real estate syndications and suggests that the current vehicle is targeted toward accredited, high-net-worth or institutional-scale investors. No sales commissions or finder's fees are reported in the current amendment.
LOAN ORIGINATION, CREDIT QUALITY AND INDEPENDENT OPERATING EVIDENCE
IceCap's core investment proposition is fundamentally credit-based. Fund III's returns depend on the quality, pricing and repayment of real estate loans rather than direct appreciation of a single property portfolio. IceCap's operating website emphasizes bridge lending, fix-and-flip loans, DSCR rental loans and ground-up construction financing, while its Fund III page specifically references asset-backed bridge loans and income-producing real estate investments. The broader model can generate attractive yields because borrowers often pay higher rates for speed, flexibility and non-bank underwriting, but higher lending spreads exist precisely because these borrowers and projects can carry construction, liquidity, refinance and execution risks that traditional banks may be unwilling to assume.
The strongest operating evidence comes from scale and personnel. IceCap says it funded $1.1 billion in 2025 and describes a multi-fund lending platform with proprietary systems for borrowers and brokers. Joseph Bekar, Head of Underwriting, is described as having participated in more than 900 loan originations totaling approximately $500 million, while senior originator Mordi Lati is reported to have originated and funded more than $300 million since joining the firm. IceCap also lists a dedicated compliance officer, controller, underwriting staff, investor-relations leadership and servicing functions, suggesting that the platform has developed beyond a small sponsor relying on outsourced origination. These company-reported metrics do not establish Fund III's default rate or investor returns, but they provide stronger operational corroboration than a fund website containing only marketing language.
Fund III investors should nevertheless distinguish origination volume from credit performance. A platform can fund billions of dollars in loans while still experiencing meaningful defaults or loss severity if underwriting weakens. Bridge and fix-and-flip loans are particularly sensitive to property valuation, renovation budgets, borrower liquidity and the borrower's ability to refinance or sell before maturity. Ground-up loans introduce additional entitlement, construction and cost-overrun risk. DSCR loans depend on rental income and property cash flow, while transitional multifamily and mixed-use assets may require stabilization before permanent financing is available. IceCap's stated ability to close rapidly can be commercially valuable, but investors should understand how underwriting controls are maintained when transaction speed is a competitive advantage.
Another key risk is concentration. First-lien collateral can reduce loss severity but does not eliminate losses if loan-to-value assumptions are too aggressive, appraisals decline, construction budgets are exceeded or foreclosure costs erode collateral value. Investors should therefore request weighted-average loan-to-value, after-repair-value exposure, geographic concentration, property-type concentration, average loan size, maturity distribution, extension frequency, non-performing loan ratios, realized credit losses, foreclosure outcomes and the proportion of loans funded directly by Fund III versus other IceCap vehicles or warehouse lines.
FUND ECONOMICS, OPEN-ENDED STRUCTURE AND INVESTOR DILIGENCE
The current Form D reports $142.84 million sold, but that number should be interpreted as cumulative offering subscriptions rather than current fund equity. Because Fund III is described by IceCap as open-ended, capital can enter over time while loans repay, assets revolve and investors may receive distributions or redemptions according to the governing documents. Current NAV may therefore differ materially from cumulative securities sold. Likewise, IceCap's $1.1 billion of 2025 platform funding represents gross lending activity, not Fund III assets and not investor capital. A credit vehicle can recycle the same capital through multiple short-duration loans, allowing annual origination volume to substantially exceed equity capital.
The open-ended structure makes liquidity and valuation particularly important. Investors should understand redemption frequency, notice periods, gates, suspension provisions, lockups and whether redemption requests can be satisfied only from available cash or loan repayments. Private real estate loans do not have continuous market prices, so NAV depends on valuation policies for performing loans, delinquent credits, extension fees, accrued interest, foreclosed assets and any real estate taken back through enforcement. An open-ended fund also creates the possibility that incoming and outgoing investors transact at NAVs influenced by management valuation assumptions, making independent administration and valuation controls important.
Interest-rate exposure cuts both ways. Higher base rates can increase gross loan coupons on newly originated floating-rate or short-duration loans, but they can simultaneously weaken property values and make borrower refinancing more difficult. If borrowers rely on selling or refinancing at maturity, a higher-rate environment can increase extensions and defaults. Falling rates may improve borrower exits and collateral values while reducing yields on newly originated loans. The fund's duration, fixed-versus-floating mix and ability to reprice new originations therefore matter as much as headline coupon rates.
Investors should also determine how Fund III interacts with IceCap's other funds and lending channels. IceCap states that it operates three funds and multiple lending products. Opportunity allocation, warehouse financing, co-investments, loan sales, participations and affiliated vehicles can all affect which credits enter Fund III. LPs should ask whether Fund III originates loans directly, acquires loans from an IceCap affiliate, participates alongside other vehicles, or sells seasoned loans to third parties, and how pricing and allocation conflicts are governed.
FINAL ASSESSMENT
IceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III has a strong identity-verification profile. The SEC record shows a continuous 2023–2026 filing history, an identifiable New York address, named senior management and a current $142.84 million cumulative amount sold to 237 investors. The same address and management team appear on IceCap Group's official website, while the firm publicly describes Fund III as its current open-ended asset-backed real estate credit vehicle. IceCap's wider platform reports large lending volumes, multiple loan products, dedicated underwriting, compliance, servicing and investor-relations functions, and a senior team with substantial real estate experience.
The unresolved questions are primarily credit and fund-economics questions. Public materials do not disclose Fund III's current NAV, net investor return, default rate, realized credit losses, non-accrual loans, weighted-average LTV, geographic concentrations, redemption experience or complete fee schedule. Those metrics are more important to a real estate debt investor than gross origination volume. A lender can be legitimate, experienced and well capitalized while still producing weak returns if underwriting deteriorates or collateral values decline.
SEC SNAPSHOT
ADDRESS: 70 West 36th Street, 13th Floor, New York, NY 10018 | PHONE: 917-719-2094 | INDUSTRY: Other Real Estate | SECURITY: Equity | EXEMPTION: Rule 506(c) | OFFERING: Indefinite | DURATION: More than one year.
TOTAL REPORTED SOLD: $142,841,814 | REPORTED INVESTORS: 237 | MINIMUM INVESTMENT: $1,000,000 | SALES COMMISSIONS: $0 | FINDERS' FEES: $0.
KEY RELATED PERSONS: Isaac Oved — Chairman of The O5 Group | Joseph Oved — Chief Executive Officer | Ezra Dweck — President / senior operating executive | Jack Oved — Managing Principal | additional disclosed related persons include Joseph Bekar, Pasi Mantyla, Andrea Propp, Felix Rivera, Stephen Schwartz, David Jacob and Michael Stone.
HISTORICAL FORM D PROGRESSION: Original filing in October 2023 | Amendment in September 2024 | Amendment in September 2025 | Amendment in September 2026 | latest cumulative amount sold $142.84M.
IMPORTANT CAPITAL DISTINCTION: $142.84M is cumulative securities sold through Fund III's offering; it is not automatically current NAV, outstanding loan principal or current investor equity. IceCap's reported $1.1B funded in 2025 is platform lending volume, not Fund III AUM.
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION
ICECAP GROUP OPERATING WEBSITE: CONFIRMED | FUND III PAGE: CONFIRMED | 70 WEST 36TH STREET ADDRESS MATCH: CONFIRMED | JOSEPH OVED RELATIONSHIP: CONFIRMED | ISAAC OVED RELATIONSHIP: CONFIRMED | EZRA DWECK RELATIONSHIP: CONFIRMED | JACK OVED RELATIONSHIP: CONFIRMED.
PLATFORM HISTORY: IceCap states it was founded in 2017 by Ezra Dweck and Joseph Oved | backed by an Oved family real estate platform with 30+ years of history | multi-fund platform confirmed through company materials.
FUND III STRATEGY: Open-ended real estate fund | asset-backed bridge loans | income-generating real estate investments | company-confirmed.
LOAN PRODUCTS: Bridge / FixNFlip | DSCR / Term | Ground-Up Construction | first-lien business-purpose mortgage lending.
PLATFORM SCALE: $1.1B funded in 2025 — COMPANY REPORTED | Oved family $1B+ commercial real estate transactions and $500M+ current real estate exposure — COMPANY REPORTED | Joseph Oved $750M of real estate purchases and debt transactions — COMPANY REPORTED | Joseph Bekar 900+ originations totaling approximately $500M — COMPANY REPORTED.
CURRENT FUND III NAV: NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED | NET IRR / NET RETURN: NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED | DEFAULT RATE: NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED | REALIZED LOSS RATE: NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED | WEIGHTED-AVERAGE LTV: NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED | REDEMPTION TERMS: REQUIRE FUND DOCUMENTS | CURRENT MANAGEMENT / PERFORMANCE FEES: REQUIRE FUND DOCUMENTS.
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS
What is current Fund III NAV and investor equity | What have annual and since-inception net returns been | What are gross and net yields after fees and credit losses | What are current delinquency, non-accrual, foreclosure and realized-loss rates | What are weighted-average LTV and after-repair LTV | What is the geographic and property-type concentration | What percentage of loans are bridge, fix-and-flip, construction and DSCR | What are average loan size and maturity | How frequently are loans extended | What proportion of loans exit through sale versus refinance | How many foreclosures or REO assets have occurred | How is loan NAV marked when borrowers become delinquent | Who independently administers and values Fund III | What management and incentive fees apply | What redemption frequency, notice period, lockups and gates apply | How are loans allocated among Fund III and other IceCap vehicles | Are loans acquired from affiliates or originated directly by the fund | How much warehouse or fund-level leverage is used
CORE RISKS
Bridge-loan credit risk | Borrower default | Real estate valuation decline | High LTV exposure | Construction and renovation risk | Ground-up development risk | Refinancing risk | Interest-rate risk | Maturity extensions | Foreclosure cost and delay | REO ownership risk | Geographic concentration | Property-type concentration | Appraisal risk | Illiquid private loans | NAV valuation subjectivity | Redemption mismatch | Fund-level leverage | Affiliate allocation conflicts | Fee drag | Rapid origination growth may pressure underwriting discipline | First-lien collateral does not eliminate principal-loss risk | cumulative Form D sales are not current NAV.
INDEPENDENT CONCLUSION
IceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III, LLC is a verifiable private real estate credit vehicle with an operating history extending from its 2023 launch through repeated SEC amendments in 2024, 2025 and 2026. The latest Form D/A reports an indefinite Rule 506(c) offering with $142.84 million cumulatively sold to 237 investors and a $1 million minimum investment.
The legal issuer is directly connected to IceCap Group through its New York address and named management. Joseph Oved, Isaac Oved, Ezra Dweck and other senior IceCap personnel appear across the SEC filing and IceCap's public operating materials. The company describes Fund III as an open-ended vehicle focused on asset-backed bridge lending and income-generating real estate investments.
The wider platform shows substantial operating evidence. IceCap says it was founded in 2017, operates multiple real estate credit products and funds, and funded approximately $1.1 billion in 2025. Its management biographies describe extensive experience in real estate acquisitions, credit, underwriting, servicing, compliance and capital formation.
Those facts strongly establish sponsor identity and operating continuity.
They do not establish Fund III's net investment performance.
The most important diligence questions are therefore credit-specific: current NAV, net yield, defaults, realized losses, LTV, geographic and property concentration, foreclosures, REO exposure, loan extensions, valuation policy, leverage and redemption liquidity.
The $142.84 million reported sold represents cumulative securities sales under the offering. It should not be confused with current Fund III NAV or loan principal outstanding.
Likewise, IceCap's $1.1 billion 2025 lending volume measures platform origination activity and should not be presented as Fund III AUM.
SEC Form D confirms an exempt securities offering.
It does not constitute SEC approval of IceCap Group, Fund III, the Oved Group, its loan underwriting, collateral valuations or future investment performance.
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — IceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III, LLC — CIK 0001996283 — Form D/A filed September 18, 2026 — $142,841,814 sold — 237 investors — $1M minimum.
Historical SEC Form D filings — October 2023, September 2024 and September 2025 — used to verify offering continuity and address evolution.
IceCap Group official Fund III page — open-ended real estate fund, asset-backed bridge-loan and income-generating real-estate strategy.
IceCap Group official website — lending products, current New York address, $1.1B funded in 2025 and business-purpose first-lien lending disclosures.
IceCap Group official About and Team pages — Joseph Oved, Isaac Oved, Ezra Dweck, Jack Oved, Joseph Bekar, Pasi Mantyla and broader operating-team evidence.
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE:
Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the SEC approved IceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III, IceCap Group, its management, underwriting practices, loan collateral, valuations, reported platform scale or future investment performance.