INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT
Crewe Partners Three, LLC is a verifiable 2026 Delaware pooled investment vehicle based at Crewe Capital's Salt Lake City headquarters. Its September 10, 2026 SEC Form D reports a fixed $7,075,000 offering that was fully sold to 48 investors, leaving $0 remaining, with a first sale on August 19, 2026. The issuer relies on Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1), offers pooled investment fund interests, reports a technical $0 minimum investment, no sales commissions and no finder's fees, and states that the offering is not expected to last more than one year. Crewe Partners, LLC is listed as promoter and manager, while Kirk Carson signed as Authorized Signatory. The most distinctive figure is Item 16: $11,000 of gross offering proceeds is reported as used or proposed to be used for payments to related persons. That is small relative to the total raise, but it shows that at least some sponsor-side economics are visible directly in the SEC filing. More importantly, the vehicle's compact size, full subscription and 48-investor base fit Crewe's public principal-investing model much better than a conventional blind-pool private-equity fund.
The real story is that Crewe Capital publicly operates both an advisory business and a principal-investing / merchant-banking business, and Partners Three appears to sit inside that second branch. Crewe's official site says its Principal Investments team identifies, executes and manages opportunities on a deal-by-deal basis using a flexible and opportunistic strategy across companies with growth potential, and that it also pursues co-investments in larger transactions. Its Merchant Banking page broadens that mandate to corporate and secondary private equity, co-investments, direct real estate and private credit, with an emphasis on active ownership and leveraging Crewe's investment-banking network. That makes the $7.075 million Partners Three vehicle structurally interesting: the Form D does not identify an underlying company or asset, but the offering characteristics are consistent with a transaction-specific or concentrated principal-investment sleeve rather than a large diversified flagship fund. FilingDossier should therefore resist assigning a sector or company to Partners Three until a portfolio document or transaction announcement provides a direct link.
There is also a useful predecessor comparison. Crewe Partners One, LLC filed in August 2025 from the same 650 South Main Street, Suite 777 address and was managed by Crewe Alternative Investments, LLC. That earlier vehicle was classified as a venture-capital fund, raised exactly $22 million, was fully sold to 41 investors and reported no commissions, finder's fees or related-person use of proceeds. By contrast, Partners Three is smaller at $7.075 million, has more investors at 48, is classified as an "Other Investment Fund" rather than venture capital, and names Crewe Partners, LLC rather than Crewe Alternative Investments, LLC as manager. Those differences matter because they suggest the platform is not merely repeating one standardized fund template. The newer vehicle has a smaller average subscription if capital were evenly distributed — roughly $147,000 versus about $537,000 in Partners One — and a broader investor count despite a much smaller fund size. That pattern is consistent with Crewe using separate vehicles for different transactions or investor groups, although the public filings do not establish whether Partners One and Partners Three invest in related assets.
Crewe's broader platform helps explain why such sleeves may exist. The firm says its Private Fund Group has worked on 125 funds and investment vehicles and approximately $5 billion of capital raised, while its capital-raise materials state that Crewe professionals have worked on more than 100 equity transactions and hundreds of debt transactions representing more than $250 billion in aggregate value. Those are firm- and professional-level experience statistics, not assets of Partners Three, but they demonstrate that Crewe's business model is built around repeated interaction with private companies, sponsors, family offices and institutional investors. That network can naturally produce opportunities suitable for principal-investment SPVs or co-investment vehicles. The important conflict question is therefore whether Crewe or its affiliates ever advise, finance, place securities for, or otherwise have commercial relationships with the same companies in which a Crewe Partners vehicle invests, and if so, how those conflicts, fees and allocation decisions are disclosed and governed.
FINAL ASSESSMENT
Crewe Partners Three is a genuine SEC-filed private vehicle with a fully subscribed $7.075 million offering, 48 investors, Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(1), and a clearly matched Crewe Capital address and management relationship. Its case-specific value lies in the contrast between the legal simplicity of the fund and the broader merchant-banking platform behind it. Crewe publicly describes a deal-by-deal principal-investing strategy spanning private equity, co-investments, real estate and private credit, while the Form D deliberately provides almost no information about the underlying asset. The earlier $22 million Partners One vehicle shows that Crewe has already used separate legal sleeves for distinct private-investment strategies. Investors should therefore obtain the operating agreement, subscription package, asset schedule, valuation, sponsor investment amount, fee and carry terms, conflict policy and any related advisory or banking mandates before assuming what Partners Three actually owns or how it fits alongside other Crewe vehicles.
SEC SNAPSHOT
SEC CLASSIFICATION: Pooled Investment Fund / Other Investment Fund | SECURITY: Pooled Investment Fund Interests | EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) | ICA EXCLUSION: Section 3(c)(1) | FIRST SALE: August 19, 2026 | OFFERING DURATION: Not intended to last more than one year.
MANAGER / PROMOTER: Crewe Partners, LLC | SIGNER: Kirk Carson — Authorized Signatory.
ITEM 16 RELATED-PERSON USE OF PROCEEDS: $11,000.
BUSINESS COMBINATION: No | NAV: Declined to disclose.
IMPORTANT CAPITAL DISTINCTION: $7.075M is cumulative securities sold under the offering. It is not automatically current NAV, fair value, portfolio-company enterprise value or total Crewe Capital AUM.
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION
OFFICIAL PLATFORM: Crewe Capital | OFFICIAL DOMAIN: crewe.com | HEADQUARTERS: 650 S Main St, Salt Lake City, Utah — matching the Form D address.
PRINCIPAL INVESTING MODEL: deal-by-deal investing | flexible and opportunistic strategy | companies with strong growth potential and sound fundamentals | co-investments in larger transactions.
MERCHANT BANKING COVERAGE: corporate private equity | secondary private equity | co-investments | direct real estate | private credit | active-ownership orientation.
PRIVATE FUND GROUP: Crewe reports work across 125 funds and investment vehicles and approximately $5B of capital raised, including prior experience of professionals before joining Crewe. These are platform experience statistics, not Partners Three assets.
CAPITAL MARKETS EXPERIENCE: Crewe states its professionals have worked on 100+ equity transactions and hundreds of debt transactions aggregating more than $250B in total value. These are professional transaction statistics, not company AUM.
PREDECESSOR / RELATED VEHICLE: Crewe Partners One, LLC | CIK 0002079770 | 2025 | $22,000,000 fully sold | 41 investors | Rule 506(b) | venture-capital classification | manager: Crewe Alternative Investments, LLC.
PARTNERS THREE UNDERLYING ASSET: NOT PUBLICLY IDENTIFIED | CURRENT NAV: NOT DISCLOSED | PORTFOLIO COMPANY / PROPERTY: NOT DISCLOSED | MANAGEMENT FEE: NOT DISCLOSED | CARRY: NOT DISCLOSED | AUDITOR / ADMINISTRATOR: NOT IDENTIFIED IN FORM D.
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS
What asset or company does Crewe Partners Three actually own | Is the vehicle a single-company SPV, co-investment, secondary purchase, real-estate investment or private-credit opportunity | Why did Crewe use Section 3(c)(1) for this vehicle | Why does Partners Three have 48 investors despite being much smaller than the $22M Partners One vehicle | Is there a sponsor commitment from Crewe or its principals | What does the $11,000 Item 16 payment represent | What management fee and carried interest apply | Does Crewe Capital have an investment-banking, placement or advisory relationship with the underlying asset or seller | How are conflicts handled if Crewe advises a company and also invests principal capital | What valuation methodology is used | What transfer and liquidity restrictions apply | Is follow-on capital reserved | Is the investment diversified or concentrated in one asset
CORE RISKS
Underlying asset not publicly identified | potential single-asset concentration | merchant-banking conflict risk | advisory / principal-investing overlap | private-company valuation risk | illiquidity | 3(c)(1) beneficial-owner limitations | fee terms not publicly disclosed | related-person payment disclosure | no public current NAV | platform transaction statistics should not be confused with fund assets | Partners One should not be assumed to share the same strategy or portfolio as Partners Three.
INDEPENDENT CONCLUSION
Crewe Partners Three is a useful example of a fund where the sponsor architecture is more visible than the underlying investment. The SEC filing establishes a fully subscribed $7.075 million vehicle with 48 investors, while Crewe's own website shows that the firm deliberately operates a deal-by-deal principal-investing and merchant-banking strategy across several private-market asset classes. The predecessor Partners One filing further demonstrates that Crewe has already created separate investment sleeves with materially different size, investor counts and SEC classifications.
The central research task is therefore to identify the asset behind Partners Three and the exact economic relationship between Crewe's advisory and principal-investment businesses. Until that asset is publicly confirmed, FilingDossier should describe the legal vehicle and platform connection with confidence but avoid inventing a portfolio company, sector or transaction. Form D confirms an exempt offering; it does not mean that the SEC approved Crewe Partners Three, Crewe Capital, any underlying investment, valuation, related-party fee or future return.
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / September 10, 2026 Form D — Crewe Partners Three, LLC — CIK 0002153796 — $7.075M fully sold — 48 investors — Rule 506(b) — Section 3(c)(1) — $11,000 Item 16 related-person payment.
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — Crewe Partners One, LLC — CIK 0002079770 — August 1, 2025 Form D — $22M fully sold — 41 investors — venture-capital classification — Crewe Alternative Investments as manager.
Crewe Capital official website — Principal Investing and Merchant Banking — deal-by-deal investments, co-investments, private equity, real estate and private credit.
Crewe Capital official Private Fund Group and Capital Raise materials — 125 funds / investment vehicles, approximately $5B of fund capital raised and broader transaction experience.
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE:
Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the SEC approved Crewe Partners Three, Crewe Capital, Crewe Partners, any underlying investment, valuation, management fee, carried interest or future investment performance.