RESEARCH

Is Comedor Capital SPV I, LP Legit? SEC Form D Review 2026: $5.706M Fully Sold, 19 Investors and the Overfuel $6M Growth-Equity Connection

Is Comedor Capital SPV I, LP Legit? SEC Form D Review 2026: $5.706M Fully Sold, 19 Investors and the Overfuel $6M Growth-Equity Connection

INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT

Comedor Capital SPV I, LP is a verifiable 2026 Delaware pooled investment vehicle whose September 10, 2026 Form D reports a fixed $5,706,250 offering that was already fully sold to 19 investors, leaving $0 remaining. The vehicle relies on Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1), reported a first sale on August 12, 2026, offers pooled investment fund interests, shows a technical $0 minimum investment, and reports no sales commissions or finder's fees. Comedor Capital is listed as the General Partner and promoter, while Kirk Carson signed the filing as Authorized Signatory. The legal issuer is based at 1210 Ruth Avenue in Austin, Texas, which is consistent with Comedor's public identity as an Austin-based growth-equity investor. The most distinctive part of this case is the timing and amount: seven days after this Form D appeared publicly, Overfuel announced a $6 million growth-equity investment from Comedor Capital. The SPV's $5.70625 million fully subscribed size is strikingly close to the announced $6 million Overfuel transaction, making Overfuel a plausible underlying target, but the Form D itself does not name Overfuel and there is no primary public document reviewed here that conclusively proves SPV I owns that investment.

That near-match deserves to be treated as the article's core research story rather than hidden as speculation. SPV I's first sale occurred on August 12, more than a month before Overfuel publicly announced the financing on September 17, which is entirely compatible with a deal-specific SPV being subscribed before a transaction is formally announced. The sizes also fit Comedor's public "strike zone": the firm says it typically invests $3 million to $15 million in high-growth, capital-efficient, founder-led software and AI-enabled services businesses using flexible ownership and structures. Overfuel falls squarely inside that mandate. It provides websites, AI-assisted shopper engagement, analytics, inventory management and digital-retailing infrastructure to automotive, powersports, recreational-vehicle and commercial-truck dealerships, and the company said the Comedor investment would fund AI product development and hiring after its dealership website count grew more than 225% over two years. The announced transaction is $6 million of growth equity, only about $293,750 above the SPV's reported $5.70625 million subscription amount, but that difference could reflect sponsor capital, fees, direct investment outside the SPV or simply an unrelated coincidence. Without subscription documents or an asset schedule, the relationship should be presented as strong circumstantial evidence, not as a confirmed fund-to-company ownership link.

COMEDOR'S OPERATING MODEL IS ALSO DIFFERENT FROM A TRADITIONAL BLIND-POOL GROWTH FUND

Comedor Capital publicly describes itself as backing founders building the next generation of software and AI-enabled services, with capital designed around company needs rather than rigid fund mandates. The firm's website emphasizes $3–15 million investment sizes, high growth, capital efficiency, founder-market fit, demonstrated customer value and flexible ownership structures. Bradley McBride, Comedor's Managing Partner, brings roughly two decades of software-investing experience and previously worked at Recurring Capital Partners, where Comedor says he was a Managing Director and investment-committee member at a platform with approximately $450 million of AUM. His listed prior realizations include Rep Data to Mountaingate Capital, Engine to Rubicon Technology Partners, Aktiv Learning to TopHat, ShiftWizard to HealthStream and Xtiva to PureFacts. Comedor also highlights Operating Partner Trevor Cook, who co-founded and led Sirvatus, a private-credit loan-operations software company acquired by Carta in October 2025. That operating background matters because Comedor markets itself not merely as a financial buyer but as a partner that helps founders with AI adoption, revenue scaling, recruiting and operating infrastructure.

The legal SPV structure is consistent with that deal-by-deal model. Rather than filing a large flagship blind-pool vehicle with an indefinite offering, Comedor Capital SPV I had a fixed $5.70625 million target, closed at exactly that amount, had only 19 investors and stated that the offering would not last more than one year. Those facts are more consistent with a transaction-specific or concentrated investment sleeve than with a diversified evergreen growth-equity fund, although the SEC filing does not identify the underlying asset. The use of Section 3(c)(1) rather than 3(c)(7) also places emphasis on beneficial-owner limits rather than the qualified-purchaser framework commonly used by large institutional private-equity funds. For investors, that makes concentration the central diligence issue: if SPV I ultimately holds one operating company, investor outcomes will be dominated by that company's revenue growth, valuation, financing needs and exit path rather than by portfolio diversification. The PPM, subscription agreement and cap-table evidence should therefore establish exactly what the SPV owns, the purchase price, security type, valuation, ownership percentage, board or information rights, management fee, carried interest and any follow-on reserve.

FINAL ASSESSMENT

Comedor Capital SPV I has a strong legal and sponsor-verification profile, but what makes it unusually interesting is the probable transaction-level relationship between the SEC filing and Comedor's first publicly visible $6 million Overfuel growth-equity deal. The Form D shows $5.70625 million fully sold to 19 investors, a first sale on August 12 and a short-duration fixed offering, while Overfuel announced a $6 million Comedor investment on September 17 that fits the sponsor's exact stated $3–15 million software/AI investment range. The facts line up unusually well, but FilingDossier should preserve the distinction between evidence and inference: until a fund asset schedule, financing document or sponsor disclosure explicitly links SPV I to Overfuel, the connection should be described as highly plausible rather than confirmed. That uncertainty itself is the unique research story — this is a case where the SEC wrapper, sponsor strategy and public transaction announcement almost reconstruct the underlying asset, but one final ownership document is still missing.

SEC SNAPSHOT

SEC CLASSIFICATION: Pooled Investment Fund / Other Investment Fund | SECURITY: Pooled Investment Fund Interests | EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) | ICA EXCLUSION: Section 3(c)(1) | FIRST SALE: August 12, 2026 | OFFERING DURATION: Not intended to last more than one year.

GENERAL PARTNER / PROMOTER: Comedor Capital | SIGNER: Kirk Carson — Authorized Signatory.

BUSINESS COMBINATION: No | ITEM 16 RELATED-PERSON USE OF PROCEEDS: $0.

IMPORTANT CAPITAL DISTINCTION: $5.70625M is the SPV's cumulative securities sold. The separately announced $6M Overfuel investment is a company-level transaction amount and should not be treated as identical to SPV I capital until fund-level ownership is confirmed.

WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION

OFFICIAL SPONSOR: Comedor Capital | OFFICIAL DOMAIN: comedorcapital.com | LOCATION: Austin, Texas | STRATEGY: founder-led software and AI-enabled services growth equity.

OFFICIAL STRIKE ZONE: $3M–$15M investment size | high-growth | capital-efficient | founder-market fit | proven customer value | flexible ownership and structure | capital as catalyst rather than operating necessity.

BRADLEY MCBRIDE: Managing Partner | approximately two decades in software investing | prior Recurring Capital Partners, Dozier Capital Partners and Hersh Family Investments | official site lists multiple prior software exits.

TREVOR COOK: Operating Partner | co-founder / former CEO of Sirvatus | Sirvatus acquired by Carta in October 2025, according to Comedor.

POTENTIAL UNDERLYING TRANSACTION: Overfuel | $6M growth-equity investment from Comedor Capital announced September 17, 2026 | AI-native dealership software | dealership website count reportedly grew more than 225% over two years. The public announcement does NOT explicitly identify Comedor Capital SPV I as the investing legal vehicle.

SPV I UNDERLYING ASSET: NOT FORMALLY IDENTIFIED IN FORM D | CURRENT NAV: NOT DISCLOSED | OWNERSHIP PERCENTAGE: NOT DISCLOSED | SECURITY TYPE AT PORTFOLIO LEVEL: NOT DISCLOSED | MANAGEMENT FEE / CARRY: REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS | AUDITOR / ADMINISTRATOR: NOT IDENTIFIED IN FORM D.

CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS

Does Comedor Capital SPV I own the Overfuel investment | If yes, why is the SPV $5.70625M while the announced transaction is $6M | Did Comedor or affiliates invest sponsor capital outside the SPV | What security was purchased — preferred equity, common equity or another instrument | What pre-money and post-money valuation was used | What percentage ownership does the SPV hold | Does Comedor receive board or observer rights | What management fee and carried interest apply | Are organizational expenses charged to investors | Is there follow-on reserve capital | Can the SPV raise additional capital later | What transfer restrictions apply | What rights do investors have if the portfolio company raises a down round | What exit routes are contemplated

CORE RISKS

Possible single-company concentration | underlying asset not formally named in Form D | growth-equity valuation risk | AI-software competition | customer concentration | automotive-dealership cyclicality if Overfuel is the asset | follow-on financing risk | minority-ownership risk | private-company illiquidity | valuation opacity | management fee and carry not publicly disclosed | 19-investor concentration | Form D subscription amount should not be confused with company financing size.

INDEPENDENT CONCLUSION

Comedor Capital SPV I is a genuine, fully subscribed SEC-filed private vehicle, and its structure strongly resembles a purpose-built growth-equity SPV rather than a conventional diversified fund. The timing, size and strategy create a particularly compelling research clue: a $5.70625 million SPV closed after an August 12 first sale, followed roughly five weeks later by Comedor's public announcement of a $6 million investment in Overfuel, a company that fits the sponsor's stated software and AI-enabled services mandate almost perfectly.

That link is stronger than ordinary name matching but still falls short of documentary proof. FilingDossier should therefore preserve the distinction: the SEC filing proves the SPV; Comedor and Overfuel prove the $6 million transaction; the missing piece is a document proving that SPV I is the legal vehicle holding that transaction. Obtaining the cap table, subscription package, portfolio confirmation or investor statement would turn a strong circumstantial reconstruction into a fully penetrated ownership chain.

PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / September 10, 2026 Form D — Comedor Capital SPV I, LP — CIK 0002153784 — $5,706,250 fully sold — 19 investors — Rule 506(b) — Section 3(c)(1) — first sale August 12, 2026.

Comedor Capital official website — $3M–$15M investment range, software / AI-enabled services strategy, Bradley McBride background and Trevor Cook operating history.

Overfuel — September 17, 2026 — $6M growth-equity investment from Comedor Capital to expand AI-powered dealership technology.

PR Newswire / Overfuel announcement — independent public transaction announcement confirming the $6M amount and Comedor Capital as investor.

IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE:

Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the SEC approved Comedor Capital SPV I, Comedor Capital, Overfuel, any private-company valuation, fee structure or future investment performance.

Important Form D notice: A Form D filing is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has approved, licensed, endorsed, or verified the issuer or the offering. Readers should verify information through official SEC sources and conduct their own due diligence.
Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.