$0 finder fees.
First sale yet to occur.
Those facts make the September 11 filing primarily evidence of legal formation and planned fundraising rather than evidence that TNSTRNT 2026 had already accumulated meaningful assets.
CARBYNE CAPITAL — PLATFORM AND REGULATORY PENETRATION
Carbyne Capital's official website describes the manager as a private-markets platform focused on concentrated, deal-by-deal access rather than a conventional blind-pool fund strategy.
The firm publicly reports:
$50M+ capital deployed.
Four primary focus sectors.
Selected private secondary opportunities.
Strategic transactions.
Special situations.
Access to capacity-constrained private-company rounds.
Shareholder and founder liquidity transactions.
A network of accredited investors, family offices and sophisticated LPs.
Carbyne says its four current areas of emphasis are AI, energy infrastructure, space and defense, and robotics, while noting deeper historical roots in digital assets. The firm describes its process as sourcing opportunities through relationships, underwriting company and seller context, structuring the transaction and managing execution.
That public model is consistent with the repeated use of small, separately named series vehicles. Instead of placing every opportunity into one diversified flagship fund, Carbyne appears to create individual legal sleeves around selected private transactions.
This architecture gives investors more deal-level choice but also potentially creates much greater concentration than a diversified private-equity portfolio.
FORM ADV AND EXEMPT REPORTING ADVISER STATUS
Carbyne Capital, LLC is independently visible in its March 4, 2026 SEC Form ADV report.
The filing identifies:
SEC FILE NO.: 802-135760.
STATUS: Exempt Reporting Adviser.
PRINCIPAL OFFICE: 1521 Alton Road, Suite 108, Miami Beach, Florida 33139.
BUSINESS HOURS: Monday-Friday.
This exact 1521 Alton Road address is also the address given for Carbyne Capital in TNSTRNT 2026's Form D. That exact match creates a strong website / Form ADV / Form D identity chain.
Exempt reporting adviser status should not be confused with SEC approval or a determination that Carbyne's investment opportunities are suitable or profitable. It provides regulatory identity information and certain reporting obligations but does not constitute investment-product endorsement.
CARBYNE CAPITAL MASTER — SERIES-SPV MODEL
TNSTRNT 2026 is not an isolated vehicle.
SEC records show numerous other series of Carbyne Capital Master, LLC, demonstrating a repeatable deal-by-deal private-market structure.
Examples include:
KRKN 2025, a Series of Carbyne Capital Master, LLC.
KRKN P2 2025, a Series of Carbyne Capital Master, LLC.
KRKN P3 2026, a Series of Carbyne Capital Master, LLC.
KRKN 2 2026, a Series of Carbyne Capital Master, LLC.
PRMTHS 2026, a Series of Carbyne Capital Master, LLC.
TNSTRNT 2026, a Series of Carbyne Capital Master, LLC.
These filings generally use the same administrative infrastructure and identify Carbyne Capital as investment manager.
The structure strongly supports the conclusion that Carbyne Capital Master acts as a legal umbrella under which separate private-market transactions can be established as individual series.
This matters because each series can have a different underlying company, security, valuation, risk profile and investor base.
An investor in TNSTRNT 2026 therefore should not assume exposure to assets held in KRKN, PRMTHS or another Carbyne series.
KRKN SERIES — 3(c)(1) VS 3(c)(7)
Carbyne's series filings also demonstrate that different vehicles can use different Investment Company Act exemptions.
For example, KRKN P3 2026 filed in August 2026 as a Private Equity Fund under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1). TNSTRNT 2026 instead uses Section 3(c)(7).
This may reflect different investor eligibility requirements, participant counts or transaction structuring.
A 3(c)(1) fund typically operates under an investor-number limitation.
A 3(c)(7) vehicle generally restricts ownership to qualified purchasers.
That distinction suggests Carbyne is structuring its SPVs according to the needs of individual transactions rather than forcing every opportunity into an identical legal template.
The actual eligibility rules and investor representations for TNSTRNT 2026 should be confirmed from its subscription agreement rather than inferred solely from Form D.
WHAT DOES TNSTRNT MEAN
The most important research constraint is the series name itself.
"TNSTRNT" naturally looks like an abbreviated company or transaction identifier.
There is an obvious temptation to read the letters as a shorthand for Tenstorrent, the private AI semiconductor company.
FilingDossier does not make that leap from the code alone.
The September 11 SEC filing does not contain the word Tenstorrent.
Carbyne's public website reviewed by FilingDossier does not identify TNSTRNT 2026's underlying company.
No primary transaction document reviewed expressly maps TNSTRNT to Tenstorrent.
Therefore the correct treatment is:
TNSTRNT 2026 is confirmed.
Carbyne Capital is confirmed as investment manager.
The exact underlying company is not confirmed from the public Form D.
An investor should request the deal memorandum or subscription package before identifying the underlying asset.
This approach avoids a common error in SPV research: converting a likely internal abbreviation into a supposedly confirmed portfolio company.
$50M+ DEPLOYED — WHAT IT ACTUALLY MEANS
Carbyne's official website currently states more than $50 million of capital deployed.
That is useful platform context but should not be confused with TNSTRNT 2026.
The correct distinction is:
CARBYNE PLATFORM CAPITAL DEPLOYED: $50M+ according to the firm's website.
TNSTRNT TOTAL OFFERING: Indefinite.
TNSTRNT AMOUNT SOLD AT INITIAL FILING: $0.
TNSTRNT INVESTORS AT INITIAL FILING: 0.
TNSTRNT CURRENT NAV: Not publicly disclosed.
Therefore a headline such as "TNSTRNT 2026 $50M Fund" would be unsupported.
The $50M+ figure refers to Carbyne's cumulative broader private-market activity.
PRIVATE SECONDARIES AND STRATEGIC TRANSACTIONS
Carbyne's strategy is notable because it is not limited to primary venture financing rounds.
The manager explicitly states that it invests through:
SECONDARIES — selected private-company secondary opportunities where sourcing, pricing and discretion matter.
STRATEGIC TRANSACTIONS — transactions that can provide liquidity to shareholders, founders and strategic counterparties.
SPECIAL SITUATIONS — selected event-driven or off-market opportunities where transaction structure and execution matter.
This structure may allow Carbyne series investors to purchase private-company exposure from existing shareholders rather than subscribing directly into a company's new financing round.
That distinction can materially affect investor economics.
A secondary purchase may involve:
A discount or premium to the latest preferred financing price.
Common rather than preferred shares.
Transfer restrictions.
Company right-of-first-refusal procedures.
SPV-level fees.
Indirect beneficial ownership.
Different information rights from direct shareholders.
Different liquidity rights.
Investors in TNSTRNT should therefore determine whether the series invests directly in the underlying company, purchases secondary shares, invests through another SPV or receives some other economic exposure.
ALTERNATIVE FINANCIAL CORPORATION AND ADMINISTRATION
The SEC filing identifies Alternative Financial Corporation as administrator of TNSTRNT 2026.
Bryan Casey appears as an officer of the administrator and signs the filing on the issuer's behalf.
The same administrative arrangement also appears across other private series vehicles outside Carbyne, indicating that Alternative Financial Corporation supplies fund/SPV administration infrastructure for multiple investment sponsors.
That distinction is useful because Bryan Casey should not be described as Carbyne's portfolio manager solely because he signs the Form D.
His role in this filing is administrative.
The investment manager is explicitly Carbyne Capital, LLC.
For operational diligence, investors should still determine the scope of Alternative Financial Corporation's responsibility:
Investor onboarding.
Subscription processing.
Books and records.
Capital accounts.
Wire processing.
Tax documents.
NAV or investment-accounting support.
Entity maintenance.
Not every administrative function can be determined from Form D.
RULE 506(B) AND INVESTOR ACCESS
TNSTRNT 2026 relies on Rule 506(b).
Unlike 506(c), Rule 506(b) generally prohibits broad general solicitation.
The filing does not report any non-accredited investors already participating.
The nominal minimum investment is $1.
That $1 figure should not be interpreted as meaning the investment is open to the public for a one-dollar subscription.
The 3(c)(7) structure creates separate qualified-purchaser requirements, and the private subscription documents may impose minimum commitments materially above the Form D field.
Carbyne's own website describes its audience as accredited investors, family offices and sophisticated LPs, consistent with the private nature of the platform.
CONCENTRATION AND PRIVATE-COMPANY RISK
A deal-by-deal series can provide more transparency about what an investor is choosing, but it removes much of the diversification normally associated with a multi-company fund.
If TNSTRNT 2026 ultimately owns one private-company position, the economic result may depend almost entirely on that company's valuation and eventual liquidity.
Potential risks include:
Private-company valuation risk.
Illiquidity.
Transfer restrictions.
Limited financial disclosure.
Dilution in future financings.
Preference differences between share classes.
Concentration.
Dependence on a future IPO, tender offer, acquisition or secondary sale.
Underlying company failure.
SPV-level administrative expenses.
Carbyne's expertise in accessing private transactions does not eliminate those risks.
PORTFOLIO COMPANY RIGHTS AND SPV INTERMEDIATION
Investors should also understand that ownership through a series LLC is not necessarily identical to direct ownership of the underlying company.
The series may appear as the legal shareholder on the portfolio company's cap table while individual investors hold interests in TNSTRNT.
That can mean individual LPs or members do not directly possess:
Company voting rights.
Information rights.
Inspection rights.
Direct transfer rights.
Pro rata participation rights.
Tender election rights.
Those rights may instead be exercised by the series manager under the operating agreement.
Prospective investors should determine what rights Carbyne has at the underlying company level and what rights investors have against the series.
FEES AND ECONOMIC STACK
The Form D reports $0 sales commissions and $0 finder fees.
That does not mean TNSTRNT is fee-free.
Possible SPV economics can include:
One-time management or structuring fees.
Annual administrative charges.
Carried interest.
Performance allocation.
Legal expenses.
Banking expenses.
Underlying purchase fees.
Transfer fees.
Third-party administration costs.
Carbyne's publicly indexed website does not disclose TNSTRNT-specific economics.
Investors therefore need the offering documents to calculate the actual price paid for the underlying security and the net economics after all series-level costs.
PRIOR SERIES AND PLATFORM TRACK RECORD
Carbyne's multiple SEC series establish a recurring operating history, but they do not automatically provide performance history.
The existence of KRKN, PRMTHS and other SPVs demonstrates execution of a repeatable legal structure.
It does not establish:
Purchase price.
Current fair value.
Realized multiple.
IRR.
Exit proceeds.
Investor distributions.
Carbyne's website reports more than $50M deployed, but does not publicly publish audited performance for individual series.
Therefore prior SPV names should be treated as evidence of platform activity rather than automatically as successful investments.
DUE DILIGENCE QUESTIONS
Before subscribing to TNSTRNT 2026, investors should obtain:
The TNSTRNT investment memorandum.
Series operating agreement.
Subscription agreement.
Underlying company identity.
Security class.
Direct versus secondary purchase status.
Purchase price per share.
Latest company financing price.
Implied valuation.
Any discount or premium to the latest round.
Total shares or units acquired.
Carbyne's ownership position.
Management fee.
Structuring fee.
Carried interest.
Administrative expenses.
Transfer restrictions.
Company ROFR provisions.
Expected holding period.
Distribution mechanics.
Voting rights.
Information rights.
Valuation methodology.
Tax treatment.
Treatment of tender offers.
Treatment of an IPO.
What happens if the company blocks a transfer.
Whether Carbyne or affiliates can invest in the same company through another series.
Whether different Carbyne vehicles purchased the same security at different prices.
Those details will determine the investment's economics far more than the Form D alone.
FINAL ASSESSMENT
TNSTRNT 2026 is a real and independently verifiable Carbyne Capital private-equity series.
SEC EDGAR confirms the Delaware issuer, Carbyne Capital as investment manager, Alternative Financial Corporation as administrator, Bryan Casey's administrative role, Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7), private-equity classification and the September 11 filing. At the initial filing stage, however, it had not completed its first sale and reported $0 sold and zero investors.
The manager itself has meaningful independent substance. Carbyne Capital is an SEC exempt reporting adviser, uses the same Miami Beach address in its regulatory filings as appears in the TNSTRNT Form D, operates a public private-markets platform and reports more than $50 million of capital deployed across selected secondaries, strategic transactions and special situations.
The main limitation is transaction-level transparency.
The public filing does not identify what TNSTRNT stands for or name the underlying company. FilingDossier therefore does not automatically label the vehicle a Tenstorrent investment despite the apparent abbreviation.
For investors, the key diligence question is no longer whether Carbyne or TNSTRNT exists. Both the manager and legal vehicle are readily traceable. The critical questions are what security TNSTRNT owns, at what valuation, with what rights, and after what fees.
Form D is an exempt-offering notice. It is not SEC approval of TNSTRNT 2026, Carbyne Capital, any underlying private company or the investment terms and does not verify future investment performance.
SEC SNAPSHOT
ISSUER: TNSTRNT 2026, A Series of Carbyne Capital Master, LLC | CIK: 0002149247 | SEC FILE NO.: 021-597205 | FILM NO.: 261373535 | FORM D: New Notice | FILED / EFFECTIVE: September 11, 2026
ENTITY: Delaware Limited Liability Company Series | FORMATION YEAR: 2026
ISSUER ADDRESS: 390 NE 191st Street, Suite 17268, Miami, FL 33179 | PHONE: 757-784-7055
INDUSTRY: Pooled Investment Fund — Private Equity Fund | EXEMPTION: Regulation D Rule 506(b) | INVESTMENT COMPANY ACT EXCLUSION: Section 3(c)(7) | REGISTERED INVESTMENT COMPANY: No
OFFERING DURATION: One year or less | SECURITY: Pooled Investment Fund Interests
FIRST SALE: Yet to occur at initial filing | TOTAL OFFERING: Indefinite | AMOUNT SOLD: $0 | INVESTORS: 0 | FORM D MINIMUM INVESTMENT: $1 | SALES COMMISSIONS: $0 | FINDER FEES: $0 | NAV: Declined to disclose
INVESTMENT MANAGER / PROMOTER: Carbyne Capital, LLC | ADDRESS: 1521 Alton Road, Suite 108, Miami Beach, FL 33139
CARBYNE REGULATORY PROFILE: CRD 340997 | SEC FILE NO. 802-135760 | STATUS: SEC Exempt Reporting Adviser
ADMINISTRATOR: Alternative Financial Corporation
ADMINISTRATOR OFFICER / FORM D SIGNATORY: Bryan Casey
CARBYNE PUBLIC PLATFORM: carbynecap.com | PUBLIC METRIC: $50M+ capital deployed — THIS IS PLATFORM-WIDE DEPLOYMENT, NOT TNSTRNT 2026 AUM OR CAPITAL RAISED.
PUBLIC STRATEGY: Private-market secondaries | Strategic Transactions | Special Situations
PUBLIC FOCUS AREAS: AI | Energy Infrastructure | Space & Defense | Robotics | with stated historical roots in digital assets.
RELATED CARBYNE MASTER SERIES FOUND IN SEC RECORDS INCLUDE: KRKN 2025 | KRKN P2 2025 | KRKN P3 2026 | KRKN 2 2026 | PRMTHS 2026 | TNSTRNT 2026.
STRUCTURAL OBSERVATION: Related Carbyne vehicles use both 3(c)(1) and 3(c)(7), indicating transaction-specific series structuring rather than one uniform investor architecture.
UNDERLYING TNSTRNT ASSET: Not identified in the Form D reviewed.
IMPORTANT NAMING NOTE: The letters TNSTRNT may resemble an abbreviated portfolio-company or transaction name. FilingDossier does not identify the underlying business as Tenstorrent or any other specific company without direct documentary confirmation.
INDEPENDENT VERIFICATION NOTE: SEC EDGAR directly confirms TNSTRNT 2026, Carbyne Capital's investment-manager role, Alternative Financial Corporation, Bryan Casey, Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7), $0 sold and zero investors at the initial filing. Carbyne's official website independently confirms its private-markets model and $50M+ platform deployment figure. Form ADV independently confirms Carbyne Capital LLC, CRD 340997, SEC File No. 802-135760 and its Miami Beach office.
PRIMARY SOURCES: SEC EDGAR Form D, Accession No. 0002149247-26-000001; Carbyne Capital official website; Carbyne Capital Form ADV; SEC filings for related Carbyne Capital Master series.
Form D is an exempt-offering notice and is not an SEC-issued certificate, approval or endorsement.