RESEARCH

Is ARMRA Capital Partners Legit? SEC Form D Review of Its $225M Parallel Growth Funds, $183.3M Raised and Prior $11.9M Bridge Vehicle 2026

Is ARMRA Capital Partners Legit? SEC Form D Review of Its $225M Parallel Growth Funds, $183.3M Raised and Prior $11.9M Bridge Vehicle 2026

ARMRA Capital Partners is unusual because the September 2026 filing record is not one venture fund but a coordinated parallel-fund structure. On September 11, ARMRA Capital Partners Growth, LP and ARMRA Capital Partners Growth-A, LP filed separate Form D notices from the same 103 Yoalana Street, Boerne, Texas address, using the same 210-667-0942 telephone number and the same management trio of Matt Murphy, Matt Harrison and Cameron Powell. Each filing states a $225 million total offering, but the main Growth LP expressly clarifies that this is the aggregate amount offered by the issuer and its parallel fund, which means the two $225 million figures should not be added into a fictional $450 million target. Growth LP reported $161,786,884 sold to 120 investors, while Growth-A reported $21,553,116 sold to 27 investors. Read together, the two vehicles had reported approximately $183.34 million sold against the shared $225 million aggregate offering by September 11, leaving roughly $41.66 million of the combined target unfilled.

The parallel structure is not merely cosmetic because the two vehicles use different Investment Company Act exclusions. Growth LP is a Venture Capital Fund relying on Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(7), while Growth-A is also a Venture Capital Fund using Rule 506(b) but Section 3(c)(1). That split strongly suggests the two partnerships are designed for different investor-eligibility populations, although the public filings do not state the precise tax, regulatory or economic reason for the A vehicle. Both began first sales on September 1, 2026, both report a $0 minimum investment, both disclose no sales commissions or finder fees and both use pooled investment fund interests rather than direct operating-company equity. The investor counts are also materially different: Growth LP has 120 investors, compared with 27 in Growth-A. If subscriptions were equal—which should not be assumed—the averages would be about $1.35 million and $798,000 respectively. The more important point is that ARMRA had already filled more than 81% of the shared $225 million target only ten days after the stated first sale date, which is a notably rapid fundraising pace for a newly formed 2026 venture-fund structure.

That rapid September raise did not appear from nowhere. Six months earlier, ARMRA Capital Partners Bridge, LP filed its own Form D from the exact same Boerne address and phone number. The Bridge vehicle, CIK 0002120368, is a Delaware limited partnership formed in 2026, classified as a Venture Capital Fund, using Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1). It began selling on March 6, 2026 and by March 18 had already reported $11.865 million sold from a $15 million offering to 15 investors, again with a $0 minimum and no broker commissions or finder fees. Matt Murphy, Matt Harrison and Cameron Powell also appear in that control chain. The sequence therefore supports a genuine sponsor-level progression: an initial $15 million Bridge fund in March, followed by a much larger Growth / Growth-A parallel program in September. The Bridge fund was already 79.1% subscribed at filing, while the later Growth complex was above 81% subscribed when the two filings are read together.

The management chain is one of the most distinctive parts of the filings because ARMRA does not simply name the three men as ordinary directors. Matt Murphy, Matt Harrison and Cameron Powell are each described as "Manager of the Manager of the General Partner of Issuer," indicating at least two legal-control layers between the individuals and the limited partnership itself. Matt Murphy signs the filings in that same layered capacity. This matters because the public Form D record does not identify the names of the general partner or the manager entities sitting between the individuals and the funds. There is also no adviser CRD, SEC 801 number, named investment adviser, broker-dealer or placement agent disclosed in the current Growth filings. That makes the legal-control chain more opaque than the fundraising numbers. A research-grade review can verify the individuals, address, offering structure and capital sold, but it cannot yet map the full GP-manager ownership chart or determine whether ARMRA uses a registered adviser, an exempt reporting adviser or a non-registered venture-capital adviser exemption.

The biggest remaining gap is portfolio substance. The SEC filings identify all three vehicles as venture capital funds but do not disclose a sector thesis, portfolio company, geographic mandate, stage focus, management fee, carried interest, auditor, administrator, custodian or official fund website that can be confidently tied to the filings. The name ARMRA also creates a search risk because it overlaps with unrelated businesses, including the consumer colostrum brand ARMRA; there is no evidence that the supplement company is connected to these Boerne-based investment funds. For that reason, FilingDossier does not import outside ARMRA branding, founders or operating claims without an entity-level match. What is independently established is narrower but still substantial: the same Boerne sponsor group launched a $15 million Bridge vehicle in March and then a $225 million parallel Growth structure in September, with roughly $195.2 million reported sold across those three 2026 funds if the Bridge vehicle is added separately to the combined Growth complex.

SEC / FUND EVIDENCE

ARMRA Capital Partners Growth, LP CIK: 0002145807 SEC Filing Date: September 11, 2026 Jurisdiction: Delaware Year Organized: 2026 Principal Address: 103 Yoalana Street, Boerne, Texas 78006 Phone: 210-667-0942 Fund Type: Venture Capital Fund Federal Exemption: Rule 506(b) Investment Company Act Exclusion: Section 3(c)(7) First Sale: September 1, 2026 Shared Aggregate Offering: $225,000,000 Amount Sold: $161,786,884 Investors: 120 Minimum Investment: $0 Sales Commissions: $0 Finders' Fees: $0

ARMRA Capital Partners Growth-A, LP CIK: 0002153013 SEC File No.: 021-597295 Filing Date: September 11, 2026 Jurisdiction: Delaware Year Organized: 2026 Principal Address: 103 Yoalana Street, Boerne, Texas 78006 Phone: 210-667-0942 Fund Type: Venture Capital Fund Federal Exemption: Rule 506(b) Investment Company Act Exclusion: Section 3(c)(1) First Sale: September 1, 2026 Shared Aggregate Offering: $225,000,000 Amount Sold: $21,553,116 Investors: 27 Minimum Investment: $0 Sales Commissions: $0 Finders' Fees: $0

Combined Growth / Growth-A Amount Sold: Approximately $183,340,000

Approximate Share of Shared $225M Target Sold: 81.5%

Important Qualification: The $225 million target is explicitly described as aggregate across the issuer and its parallel fund. Do not add the two Form D targets together.

ARMRA Capital Partners Bridge, LP CIK: 0002120368 SEC File No.: 021-576946 Filing Date: March 18, 2026 Jurisdiction: Delaware Year Organized: 2026 First Sale: March 6, 2026 Fund Type: Venture Capital Fund Federal Exemption: Rule 506(b) Investment Company Act Exclusion: Section 3(c)(1) Offering Amount: $15,000,000 Amount Sold: $11,865,000 Amount Remaining: $3,135,000 Investors: 15 Minimum Investment: $0 Sales Commissions: $0 Finders' Fees: $0

MANAGEMENT AND CONTROL

Named Persons: Matt Murphy Matt Harrison Cameron Powell

Common Filing Description: Manager of the Manager of the General Partner of Issuer

Signer: Matt Murphy

Direct General Partner Legal Name: Not disclosed in the reviewed Form D

Manager Legal Name: Not disclosed in the reviewed Form D

Investment Adviser: Not identified

Adviser CRD / SEC 801: Not disclosed

Placement Agent: None disclosed

Broker-Dealer: None disclosed

Official Investment Website: Not confidently verified

PORTFOLIO / STRATEGY GAPS

Venture Capital Classification: Confirmed

Specific Portfolio Companies: Not disclosed

Sector Focus: Not disclosed

Stage Focus: Not disclosed

Geographic Focus: Not disclosed

Bridge-Fund Asset Relationship to Growth Funds: Not disclosed

Whether Bridge Positions Transfer Into Growth: Not confirmed

Management Fee: Not disclosed

Carried Interest: Not disclosed

Auditor: Not disclosed

Fund Administrator: Not disclosed

Custodian: Not disclosed

Current NAV: Not disclosed

INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT

ARMRA Capital Partners has a stronger fundraising trail than its limited public footprint initially suggests. The SEC record shows three venture-capital vehicles launched in 2026 from the same Boerne sponsor address, with the same three control persons and approximately $195.2 million reported sold in aggregate when the March Bridge fund is added separately to the September Growth complex. The main Growth and Growth-A vehicles are especially important because the SEC filing itself confirms that they share one $225 million aggregate offering rather than representing two separate $225 million raises.

The most distinctive structural issue is the parallel use of Section 3(c)(7) and Section 3(c)(1). That difference strongly supports investor-segmentation architecture, but the public filings do not explain the exact reason for the split or identify the legal GP and manager entities sitting beneath Matt Murphy, Matt Harrison and Cameron Powell. Until those entities and the investment adviser are identified, the control chain remains only partially transparent.

The second major limitation is portfolio visibility. ARMRA has reported unusually rapid fundraising—Bridge was approximately 79% subscribed within twelve days of first sale, and the Growth complex was above 81% of its shared target within ten days—but none of the reviewed filings identifies what companies, sectors or venture stages the capital is intended to finance. That makes the PPM, partnership agreements, current portfolio schedule and GP/adviser organization chart the decisive next documents for completing the diligence chain.

Form D is a notice of an exempt securities offering and does not constitute SEC approval or endorsement of ARMRA Capital Partners Growth, Growth-A, Bridge, Matt Murphy, Matt Harrison, Cameron Powell or any underlying investment. The shared $225 million Growth target, the approximately $183.34 million sold across the two parallel Growth entities and the separate $11.865 million Bridge amount are distinct measurements and should not be double-counted.

Important Form D notice: A Form D filing is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has approved, licensed, endorsed, or verified the issuer or the offering. Readers should verify information through official SEC sources and conduct their own due diligence.
Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.