INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT
Arlington Private Equity Fund VII, LLC is a verifiable 2025 Delaware private equity vehicle managed within the Arlington Partners / Arlington Family Offices platform in Birmingham, Alabama. Its September 14, 2026 Form D/A reports $104.115 million of securities sold under an indefinite Rule 506(b) offering, with Kenneth H. Polk listed as an Executive Officer. The issuer uses 2000 Morris Avenue, Birmingham, Alabama 35203 and telephone 205-488-4345. Those details directly connect the fund to Arlington Partners LLC, the SEC-registered investment adviser headquartered at the same Morris Avenue location.
The manager connection is particularly strong. Arlington Partners LLC is an SEC-registered investment adviser under CRD 109335 / SEC file 801-57250. Its March 26, 2026 Form ADV reports approximately $2.31 billion of regulatory assets under management across 24 accounts. The same ADV identifies Arlington Private Equity Fund VII among the adviser's reported private funds. Arlington also files Form 13F as an institutional investment manager from the same Birmingham address.
The public operating brand is now Arlington Family Offices, at `arlington.com`. Arlington's official website currently reports approximately $16 billion of "Assets Under Stewardship," 84 families served, 67 team members and 28 years serving families. Those figures describe the broader family-office platform and are substantially larger than Arlington Partners' $2.31 billion regulatory AUM because "assets under stewardship" is not the same regulatory metric as discretionary assets under management. The two numbers should not be treated as contradictory or interchangeable.
The strongest current conclusion is therefore that Arlington Private Equity Fund VII is a genuine private equity fund inside a long-established family office and registered investment-adviser platform. The remaining diligence issues are fund-specific: underlying investments, current NAV, capital-call status, fees, vintage pacing, co-investments and realized performance.
ARLINGTON PARTNERS, ARLINGTON FAMILY OFFICES AND THE REGULATORY PLATFORM
Arlington Partners LLC has a long regulatory history. Its Form ADV identifies the firm as SEC registered under CRD 109335 and SEC file 801-57250, while SEC Form 13F filings show the same institutional manager at 2000 Morris Avenue, Suite 1300, Birmingham.
Arlington Family Offices is the current public-facing family office brand. The official website describes a purpose-governed family office serving multigenerational families rather than a conventional mass-market wealth manager. The site reports approximately $16 billion of assets under stewardship, 870 "souls under management," 84 families served and 67 team members. Ken Polk is identified as Founder & Chief Executive Officer, with Stephen Rowe as President and other senior professionals overseeing fiduciary, wealth-planning and family-office functions.
This broader platform context matters because Arlington Private Equity Fund VII should not be understood as a standalone sponsor with no institutional infrastructure. Arlington operates a multi-asset family-office platform with separate private equity, income, diversified and real estate vehicles in addition to public securities management.
At the same time, family-office platform assets and fund assets need to remain separate.
$16B ASSETS UNDER STEWARDSHIP does not equal $16B REGULATORY AUM.
$2.31B REGULATORY AUM does not equal FUND VII NAV.
$104.115M FORM D SOLD does not automatically equal CURRENT FUND VII NET ASSET VALUE.
Each number measures something different.
FUND VII: FROM $13.3M IN 2025 TO $104.115M IN 2026
Arlington Private Equity Fund VII was formed in Delaware in 2025. Its initial Form D, filed September 16, 2025, reported approximately $13.3 million of securities sold.
The September 14, 2026 amendment increased cumulative reported sales to $104.115 million. That implies roughly $90.815 million of additional subscriptions or capital commitments reported between the two filings.
This is meaningful evidence of fundraising momentum.
However, because the offering is indefinite, the public filing does not provide a fixed final target such as "$150 million fund" or "$200 million hard cap."
The September filing reports the amount sold but no fixed total offering ceiling.
That means the correct headline number is:
$104.115M SOLD
not
$104.115M FUND SIZE
unless the fund documents confirm that this amount represents final commitments.
The filing also reports a $1 minimum investment. That should not be interpreted as a realistic commercial LP minimum. A Form D minimum field can be nominal or reflect flexible subscription arrangements. Actual investor eligibility and commitment thresholds should be confirmed through the subscription documents.
PRIVATE EQUITY FUND SERIES AND ARLINGTON'S MULTI-FUND HISTORY
Fund VII is part of an established Arlington private equity fund series rather than a first-time vehicle.
Arlington's latest available Form ADV identifies multiple current private funds, including:
Arlington Private Equity Fund VI, LLC Arlington Private Equity Fund VII, LLC Arlington Income Fund, LLC Arlington Diversified Fund LLC Arlington IG Real Estate Fund, LLC Arlington Global Value Fund, L.P.
This confirms that Arlington operates multiple pooled investment strategies for its family-office clients.
Older SEC Form D records also show previous Arlington Private Equity Fund vintages. Public Form D aggregations trace Fund III, Fund IV and Fund V before Fund VI and VII. Those earlier vehicles provide evidence of repeated private equity program formation rather than a one-time opportunistic fund.
The current ADV reports 24 private funds with approximately $1.7 billion of gross asset value across different categories, including roughly $342.4 million in private equity funds, approximately $227.3 million in real estate funds, approximately $134.8 million in hedge funds and a larger "other" private-fund category. Those figures are adviser-level private-fund reporting and not Fund VII-specific NAV.
KEN POLK AND MANAGEMENT CONTINUITY
Kenneth H. Polk is the key individual directly named in the Fund VII filing.
The Form D identifies Kenneth H. Polk as an Executive Officer, while Arlington Family Offices identifies Ken Polk as Founder & Chief Executive Officer.
This provides a direct regulatory-to-website identity match.
Polk also appears across Arlington's older fund structures. Historical Form D records for Arlington Diversified Fund, Arlington Income Fund and earlier private equity vehicles repeatedly identify him in executive roles, showing continuity across the broader Arlington investment platform.
That continuity is important for investor diligence because a private equity fund is often highly dependent on the sponsor's investment committee, sourcing network and long-term manager relationships.
But the current Form D does not identify the complete Fund VII investment committee.
Investors should determine:
who makes final investment decisions which Arlington professionals sit on Fund VII's investment committee whether Ken Polk retains key-person status how succession is handled and how opportunities are allocated among Arlington's multiple private funds.
ARLINGTON FAMILY OFFICE MODEL AND PRIVATE MARKET ACCESS
Arlington's business model differs from a traditional standalone private equity GP.
The public website positions the organization as an integrated family office serving wealthy multigenerational families. That can allow the platform to aggregate family capital into private investment vehicles while also coordinating public markets, estate planning, tax, fiduciary services and other family-office functions.
This structure can create several potential advantages.
Arlington may be able to access private equity managers, co-investments and direct opportunities through longstanding family and institutional relationships.
A family-office client base can also provide patient capital.
Long-duration private equity investments may fit naturally within multigenerational wealth planning.
But the integrated model creates diligence questions as well.
Investors need to understand whether Fund VII invests:
directly in operating companies through third-party private equity managers through secondaries through co-investments or through a combination.
The Form D itself does not specify the strategy.
This is a critical distinction.
A fund-of-funds portfolio has different economics from a direct co-investment fund.
A secondaries strategy has different pacing and J-curve characteristics from primary commitments.
A direct private equity vehicle requires deeper operating-company underwriting.
Without the Fund VII PPM or portfolio schedule, the exact mix should not be assumed.
WEBSITE PENETRATION, ADDRESS MATCH AND INSTITUTIONAL EVIDENCE
The website relationship is unusually strong.
OFFICIAL DOMAIN: arlington.com
OFFICIAL PLATFORM: Arlington Family Offices
OFFICIAL WEBSITE HEADQUARTERS: 2000 Morris Avenue, Birmingham, Alabama.
SEC FORM 13F HEADQUARTERS: 2000 Morris Avenue, Suite 1300, Birmingham, Alabama 35203.
FUND VII ADDRESS: 2000 Morris Avenue, Birmingham, Alabama 35203.
This creates an exact geographic and organizational match across:
official website Form ADV Form 13F Form D private-fund reporting.
That is much stronger than a fund where the sponsor connection relies only on a similar name.
Arlington's 2026 13F filing also confirms that the firm remains an active institutional investment manager. The Q2 2026 filing reports public equity holdings from the same Birmingham address. The 13F portfolio itself is much smaller than Arlington's regulatory AUM because Form 13F captures only certain reportable U.S.-listed securities and excludes many private, fixed-income and non-13F assets.
RELATED FUNDS: INCOME, DIVERSIFIED AND REAL ESTATE
Arlington's current private-fund ecosystem is useful for understanding sponsor depth.
Arlington Income Fund, LLC has a Form D history extending back to 2021 and has reported large recurring securities sales over multiple amendments.
Arlington Diversified Fund LLC has an even longer Form D history, with filings extending back to at least 2010.
Arlington IG Real Estate Fund, LLC is also identified in the current Form ADV and has a Form D history beginning in 2022.
These vehicles demonstrate that Arlington has operated private pooled strategies across multiple asset classes and vintages.
They should not be treated as Fund VII assets.
The relevant lesson is sponsor continuity, not fund aggregation.
PRIVATE EQUITY RISK, FEES AND CAPITAL CALLS
Fund VII investors should focus heavily on how commitments are actually deployed.
Private equity funds often call capital over several years rather than taking the entire commitment on day one.
That means Form D "amount sold" can reflect securities or commitments sold without revealing how much cash has been drawn and invested.
Investors should therefore ask for:
TOTAL COMMITMENTS CAPITAL CALLED UNFUNDED COMMITMENTS NAV DISTRIBUTIONS DPI TVPI GROSS IRR NET IRR.
These metrics are far more useful than Form D alone.
Fees are another important issue.
Private equity funds can include:
management fees underlying manager fees carried interest fund administration legal expenses transaction fees broken-deal expenses and sometimes multiple fee layers if the portfolio invests through external private equity funds.
If Fund VII is primarily a fund-of-funds or secondary fund, investors should determine whether Arlington charges fees on top of the fees charged by underlying managers.
If the strategy includes co-investments, investors should ask whether those positions carry reduced economics.
Illiquidity is also fundamental.
Private equity funds commonly lock capital for many years.
Even if Arlington provides internal reporting or family-office liquidity planning, investors should not assume Fund VII interests can be readily redeemed.
The governing agreement should be reviewed for:
transfer restrictions withdrawal rights secondary-sale consent fund term extension provisions and distribution policy.
FINAL CONCLUSION
Arlington Private Equity Fund VII has a strong regulatory, website and institutional verification profile.
The September 14, 2026 Form D/A reports $104.115 million sold.
The issuer uses Arlington's Birmingham headquarters.
Kenneth H. Polk appears directly in the filing and is independently identified by Arlington Family Offices as Founder & CEO.
Arlington Partners LLC is an SEC-registered investment adviser under CRD 109335 / SEC file 801-57250.
Its March 26, 2026 Form ADV reports approximately $2.31 billion of regulatory AUM across 24 accounts.
The adviser's Form ADV also directly identifies Arlington Private Equity Fund VII among its private funds.
The public Arlington Family Offices website provides an additional operating layer and reports approximately $16 billion of assets under stewardship across 84 families.
Those numbers demonstrate substantial family-office scale.
They must remain separate from Fund VII's fund-specific metrics.
The most important unresolved issue is strategy detail.
Public filings do not identify Fund VII's current underlying managers, direct investments, co-investments, secondaries exposure, capital-call status, current NAV or realized performance.
Those are the documents investors should evaluate next.
SEC SNAPSHOT
ISSUER: Arlington Private Equity Fund VII, LLC | CIK: 0002086131 | ENTITY: Delaware LLC | YEAR ORGANIZED: 2025 | LATEST FORM D/A: September 14, 2026.
ADDRESS: 2000 Morris Avenue, Birmingham, Alabama 35203 | PHONE: 205-488-4345.
FUND TYPE: Pooled Investment Fund / Private Equity Fund | SECURITY: Pooled Investment Fund Interests | EXEMPTION: Rule 506(b) | ICA EXCLUSION: Section 3(c)(7).
OFFERING: Indefinite | AMOUNT SOLD: $104,115,000 | FORM D MINIMUM: $1.
INITIAL 2025 FILING: approximately $13.3M sold | SEPTEMBER 2026 AMENDMENT: $104.115M sold | INCREMENTAL CHANGE: approximately $90.815M.
RELATED PERSON: Kenneth H. Polk | ROLE: Executive Officer.
ADVISER: Arlington Partners LLC | CRD: 109335 | SEC FILE: 801-57250 | SEC-REGISTERED INVESTMENT ADVISER.
LATEST REVIEWED ADV: March 26, 2026 | REGULATORY AUM: approximately $2.31B | ACCOUNTS: 24.
ARLINGTON FAMILY OFFICES PLATFORM: approximately $16B assets under stewardship | 84 families served | 67 team members | 28 years serving families — OFFICIAL WEBSITE REPORTED.
IMPORTANT CAPITAL DISTINCTION: $104.115M is Fund VII securities sold under Form D. $2.31B is Arlington Partners regulatory AUM. $16B is Arlington Family Offices assets under stewardship. These are three different measures and should not be substituted for one another.
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION
OFFICIAL DOMAIN: arlington.com — CONFIRMED.
ARLINGTON PARTNERS LLC — SEC FORM ADV CONFIRMED.
ARLINGTON FAMILY OFFICES — OFFICIAL PUBLIC OPERATING BRAND CONFIRMED.
2000 MORRIS AVENUE — EXACT MATCH across Fund VII, Form ADV, Form 13F and official Arlington platform.
KEN POLK — Founder & CEO on official Arlington website | Kenneth H. Polk Executive Officer on Fund VII Form D — CONFIRMED.
ARLINGTON PRIVATE EQUITY FUND VII — directly linked to Arlington Partners in latest Form ADV-derived fund data.
RELATED CURRENT FUNDS: Arlington Private Equity Fund VI | Arlington Income Fund | Arlington Diversified Fund | Arlington IG Real Estate Fund | Arlington Global Value Fund — Form ADV-linked.
FORM 13F MANAGER: Arlington Partners LLC | Q2 2026 institutional securities filing confirmed.
CURRENT FUND VII NAV — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED.
CURRENT FUND VII PORTFOLIO — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED.
CAPITAL CALLED VS UNFUNDED COMMITMENTS — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED.
CURRENT NET IRR / TVPI / DPI — NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED.
MANAGEMENT FEE / CARRY — REQUIRES FUND DOCUMENTS.
EXACT STRATEGY MIX: primary funds / secondaries / direct investments / co-investments — NOT PUBLICLY ESTABLISHED IN FORM D.
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS
What is Fund VII's current NAV | How much of the $104.115M sold represents commitments versus cash already called | What are current unfunded commitments | Does Fund VII invest primarily in external private equity funds, direct companies, secondaries or co-investments | Who are the largest underlying managers | What percentage is committed to buyout, growth, venture and private credit | What vintage diversification exists | What are gross and net IRR, TVPI and DPI | How much has been distributed | What management fee and carried interest does Arlington charge | Are underlying manager fees layered on top | What co-investment economics apply | What key-person provisions cover Ken Polk and other investment committee members | What is the fund term | What extension rights exist | Can LP interests be transferred | Who is the auditor and administrator | How are private assets valued | How does Arlington allocate opportunities among Fund VI, Fund VII, Income Fund, Diversified Fund and family separately managed accounts
CORE RISKS
Private equity illiquidity | long capital-call horizon | J-curve risk | private valuation uncertainty | underlying manager selection risk | vintage risk | economic-cycle risk | leverage at portfolio-company level | fee layering | carried interest | secondaries pricing risk if applicable | co-investment concentration risk | key-person dependence | allocation conflicts across Arlington vehicles | limited public Fund VII portfolio disclosure | $104.115M Form D sold is not current NAV | $2.31B RIA AUM is not Fund VII AUM | $16B assets under stewardship is not regulatory AUM.
INDEPENDENT CONCLUSION
Arlington Private Equity Fund VII, LLC is a genuine Arlington-sponsored private equity fund with a strong evidence chain.
The fund is directly connected to Arlington Partners LLC.
Arlington Partners is SEC registered.
The adviser's latest reviewed Form ADV reports approximately $2.31 billion of regulatory AUM and directly links Fund VII to the advisory platform.
The fund's Birmingham address matches Arlington's headquarters.
Kenneth H. Polk appears in the SEC filing and is independently identified as Arlington's Founder and CEO.
The broader Arlington organization also has substantial operating depth.
Arlington Family Offices reports approximately $16 billion of assets under stewardship and serves 84 families.
The private investment platform includes multiple long-running funds across private equity, income, diversified and real estate strategies.
The September 2026 Fund VII amendment shows substantial fundraising progress:
approximately $13.3 million had been reported in 2025
and $104.115 million had been reported sold by September 2026.
That confirms capital formation.
It does not establish current investment performance.
The key diligence work is now at the portfolio level.
Prospective investors should obtain Fund VII's current portfolio schedule, capital-call statement, unfunded commitments, NAV, fee schedule, audited financial statements and performance metrics.
SEC Form D confirms an exempt securities offering.
SEC adviser registration confirms Arlington Partners' regulatory status.
Neither constitutes SEC approval of Arlington Private Equity Fund VII, Arlington Partners, Ken Polk, underlying private equity managers, portfolio valuations or future returns.
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — Arlington Private Equity Fund VII, LLC — September 14, 2026 Form D/A — $104.115M sold — Rule 506(b) — Section 3(c)(7).
Arlington Partners LLC — latest available Form ADV data — CRD 109335 / SEC 801-57250 — approximately $2.31B regulatory AUM as of March 26, 2026.
Arlington Family Offices official website — arlington.com — approximately $16B assets under stewardship, 84 families, 67 team members, Ken Polk leadership and current public operating brand.
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — Arlington Partners LLC Form 13F for quarter ended June 30, 2026 — same Birmingham headquarters and active institutional investment-manager status.
Arlington Income Fund, Arlington Diversified Fund and Arlington IG Real Estate Fund Form D / Form ADV-linked histories — used to verify broader sponsor and fund-family continuity.
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE:
Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. SEC investment-adviser registration does not mean that the SEC approved Arlington Private Equity Fund VII, Arlington Partners, Arlington Family Offices, any underlying private equity investment, valuation or future investment performance.