RESEARCH

HE-0721 Fund I SEC Form D Review: Zero Prime Ventures Series Closed a $4.99999M Offering to Two Investors

HE-0721 Fund I SEC Form D Review: Zero Prime Ventures Series Closed a $4.99999M Offering to Two Investors

INDEPENDENT VERDICT

HE-0721 Fund I is a newly formed Delaware limited partnership operating as a series of Zero Prime Ventures, LP, and its September 14, 2026 Form D provides a unusually compact fundraising snapshot: the issuer reported a $4,999,990 offering, the same $4,999,990 already sold, zero remaining, only two investors, and a September 10 first-sale date. In other words, the SEC filing indicates that the disclosed offering was fully subscribed within the four-day period between first sale and filing, although Form D does not disclose the identity of either investor or independently verify when cash actually settled. The filing classifies the vehicle as both a pooled investment fund and venture capital fund, relies on Rule 506(b), claims the Section 3(c)(1) private-fund exclusion, and lists a $10,000 minimum investment. Those facts make this more interesting than a generic newly filed venture vehicle: the central diligence question is not whether a Form D exists—it clearly does—but how this specific series fits into the broader Zero Prime Ventures platform and why an offering with only two reported investors uses a relatively low stated minimum.

The issuer should not be confused with Zero Prime Ventures as an operating venture-capital brand. The filing is for "HE-0721 Fund I, a series of Zero Prime Ventures, LP," a separate legal investment vehicle with CIK 0002148882. Its principal address is 2006 196th St SW, Suite 114, Lynnwood, Washington, while Zero Prime Ventures' public-facing materials describe an investment platform founded in 2023 and focused on deeply technical founders building AI infrastructure, data platforms, developer tools and related applications. Zero Prime's public team materials identify Pete Soderling as founding partner and Yang Tran as partner, but neither is individually named as a related person on this particular Form D. Instead, the filing identifies Fund GP, LLC as general partner and Belltower Fund Group, Ltd. as agent of the general partner. That distinction matters: the appearance of Belltower in the SEC filing should not be interpreted as evidence that Belltower is the investment sponsor or portfolio manager. Its disclosed role is administrative/agency-related.

FILING STRUCTURE AND WHAT THE NUMBERS ACTUALLY SHOW

The filing was submitted and accepted on September 14, 2026. The vehicle was organized in Delaware in 2026 and disclosed its first sale on September 10. It reported $4,999,990 offered and $4,999,990 sold, leaving nothing remaining, with two investors participating. A $10,000 minimum was listed, but investors should not infer that either of the two investors invested only the minimum; Form D provides no investor-by-investor allocation. The issuer reported no sales commissions and no finder's fees. It did, however, disclose an estimated $8,000 use-of-proceeds payment connected to persons identified in Item 3 and explained that this represented the value of a one-time fee paid to the fund administrator and/or its affiliates for administrative expenses covering the life of the fund. That disclosure is materially more informative than a blank use-of-proceeds field because it provides a specific administrative-cost data point, but it should not be mistaken for the vehicle's complete expense ratio, management fee schedule, carried interest arrangement, organizational expenses or other economic terms, none of which are disclosed by Form D.

The two-investor concentration deserves separate attention. A fully sold $4.99999 million venture vehicle with only two reported investors can produce a substantially different concentration profile from a broadly syndicated fund, even though Form D does not reveal whether the capital is evenly divided, heavily concentrated in one investor, affiliated, institutional or otherwise. Rule 506(b) permits private offerings without general solicitation and can include accredited investors as well as a limited number of sophisticated non-accredited investors, but this filing does not indicate that securities were or may be sold to non-accredited investors. The fund also selected Section 3(c)(1), a common private-fund exclusion that generally limits beneficial ownership rather than registering the vehicle as an investment company. Those regulatory selections describe the exemption structure; they are not SEC approval of Zero Prime, the GP, the strategy, valuation methodology or investment quality.

ZERO PRIME VENTURES CONNECTION AND HISTORICAL FOOTPRINT

The naming convention is not isolated. Public SEC records show multiple investment vehicles formed as series of Zero Prime Ventures, LP, including ON-0731 Fund II and MO-0523 Fund II, while an earlier filing for MO-0724 Fund I documented a previous name tied to "Data Community Fund, LP" before the issuer appeared as a series of Zero Prime Ventures, LP. Separate SEC records also show Zero Prime Ventures II, LP. Together, these filings indicate that Zero Prime has used both conventional fund entities and series-based special-purpose or concentrated investment vehicles rather than relying on a single flagship legal issuer. That structure is consistent with a venture platform capable of forming deal-specific or strategy-specific pools, but the precise mandate of HE-0721 Fund I cannot be inferred from its abbreviated series code alone. Investors should therefore distinguish the public brand-level strategy—early-stage AI, data and technical infrastructure—from the specific portfolio, rights and economics of this vehicle.

Zero Prime's public website provides considerably more operating evidence than the Form D itself. The firm states that it backs deeply technical teams across AI, data infrastructure, platforms and applications, and its public portfolio includes companies such as Cusp AI, Higgsfield, Hex, Modal, MotherDuck, Runware, DataHub and Hightouch. The site describes Zero Prime as founded in 2023 and presents an engineering-oriented investment thesis built around "day zero" technical founders. This supports the existence of a functioning venture platform and establishes a plausible strategic context for a Zero Prime-branded vehicle, but it does not establish that HE-0721 Fund I owns any of those portfolio companies. No portfolio attribution for this specific series was located in the Form D, and the website does not appear to publish this fund code as a standalone investment product. The prudent interpretation is therefore platform-level verification rather than portfolio-level confirmation.

WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION AND CORE RISKS

The strongest evidence chain is the consistency between the legal issuer name, the repeating "series of Zero Prime Ventures, LP" structure seen across SEC records and an active Zero Prime Ventures public platform. At the same time, there are important entity-level gaps. The latest Form D uses a Lynnwood, Washington address and names Fund GP, LLC plus Belltower Fund Group, while the public Zero Prime brand presents itself primarily through its San Francisco investment team. The filing does not list Pete Soderling or Yang Tran as related persons, does not provide an investment adviser CRD or SEC adviser number, and does not itself link the issuer to the zeroprime.vc domain. These facts are not evidence of a problem, but they mean that investors should verify the subscription agreement, limited partnership agreement, GP ownership, investment-manager or adviser appointment, bank/wire instructions, administrator relationship and portfolio mandate before treating the marketing brand and legal issuer as interchangeable.

The most material risks are therefore structural rather than evidence of a disclosed enforcement issue: extreme investor concentration at the filing date; limited public disclosure about the specific HE-0721 mandate; a legal/administrative address different from the public-facing investment brand; no adviser registration identifier disclosed in this Form D; and the normal illiquidity, valuation and loss risks associated with venture investments. The reported $4,999,990 sale amount is a regulatory disclosure of securities sold, not proof of current net asset value, cash balance, portfolio value or investment performance. Likewise, the low $10,000 minimum does not tell investors how the two actual subscriptions were sized. FilingDossier did not identify an SEC enforcement finding against this issuer in the evidence reviewed for this assessment, but absence of a located enforcement record should never substitute for legal, financial and operational due diligence.

FINAL ASSESSMENT

HE-0721 Fund I has a verifiable September 2026 SEC Form D and a traceable relationship at the naming and platform level to Zero Prime Ventures. The most distinctive fact is the fundraising profile: $4,999,990 offered, the full amount reported sold, zero remaining and only two investors shortly after first sale. Zero Prime itself has a visible venture-investing footprint, an identifiable team and a public portfolio concentrated in AI, data and technical infrastructure, which materially strengthens platform-level verification. The remaining diligence gap is at the vehicle level: the public record does not disclose the two investors, underlying investments, ownership of Fund GP, LLC, complete fee economics, adviser registration status for the relevant investment-management entity, or contractual relationship between HE-0721 Fund I and the public-facing Zero Prime organization. Investors evaluating this fund should therefore rely on executed offering and organizational documents for those points rather than extrapolating from the Zero Prime website or from Form D alone.

SEC SNAPSHOT

SEC File No.: 021-597306 Filed: September 14, 2026 Formation: Delaware, 2026 Exemption: Rule 506(b) Security: Pooled Investment Fund Interests Remaining: $0 Sales Commissions: $0 Finder's Fees: $0 Estimated Administrator-Related Use of Proceeds: $8,000 Agent of GP: Belltower Fund Group, Ltd. Public Platform: Zero Prime Ventures SEC ENDORSEMENT: None. Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering and is not SEC approval, certification or investment endorsement.

Important Form D notice: A Form D filing is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has approved, licensed, endorsed, or verified the issuer or the offering. Readers should verify information through official SEC sources and conduct their own due diligence.
Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.