RESEARCH

Greycroft Alpha SEC Form D Review 2026: $0 Launch, Rule 506(c) and a New Vehicle Inside Greycroft's AI-Growth Platform

Greycroft Alpha SEC Form D Review 2026: $0 Launch, Rule 506(c) and a New Vehicle Inside Greycroft's AI-Growth Platform

INDEPENDENT VERDICT

Greycroft Alpha, L.P. is a newly formed 2026 Delaware venture capital vehicle that is easy to verify at the sponsor level but still opaque at the fund level. The June 11, 2026 Form D uses Greycroft's exact 292 Madison Avenue, 8th Floor New York headquarters and 212-756-3508 telephone number, identifies Greycroft co-founder Ian Sigalow as a director of the issuer's general partner, classifies the issuer as a venture capital fund and offers both equity and pooled investment fund interests. The filing relies on Rule 506(c) rather than the more common 506(b), selects Section 3(c)(7), reports an indefinite offering, $0 sold, zero investors, a $0 stated minimum and "first sale yet to occur." Those facts establish that Alpha was a real legal launch inside Greycroft's platform, but they do not establish that outside capital had closed or that any portfolio company had already been allocated to the vehicle.

The manager identity is independently strong. Greycroft LP is registered with the SEC under CRD 162561 and SEC file 801-123116, with SEC registration effective since January 24, 2022. The adviser record also carries Greycroft II LLC, Greycroft LP and Greycroft LLC as related business names, while Greycroft's current website lists the same New York headquarters shown in the Alpha Form D. Ian Sigalow's official biography identifies him as Greycroft's co-founder and managing partner and traces his investing history across companies such as Venmo, Braintree, Shipt, Buddy Media, Plated and newer AI-focused businesses. This alignment between Form D, IAPD and Greycroft's own website provides a much stronger verification chain than a newly created vehicle whose manager exists only in the offering notice.

THE NAME "ALPHA" DOES NOT DISCLOSE THE ACTUAL INVESTMENT MANDATE

The most important analytical restraint in this case is not to reverse-engineer strategy from the word "Alpha." The Form D does not identify whether Greycroft Alpha is a growth fund, opportunity fund, concentrated portfolio, continuation strategy, crossover vehicle, special-situations pool or another form of venture account. Public Greycroft materials instead describe the broader platform as investing across Technology, Sustainability and Consumer Brands, with technology currently emphasizing foundational AI models, AI infrastructure and intelligent enterprise and consumer applications. Greycroft's 2025–2026 portfolio page further shows both Early and Growth-stage investments, including Ayar Labs, Mach Industries, Yassir, Lead Bank, Anduril, OpenEvidence, Applied Intuition, Torus and Together AI, alongside earlier-stage AI and industrial technology companies such as World Labs, AMI Labs, Recursive, Hark, Atlas Motion and Mariana Minerals. That evidence establishes a broad current platform direction, but no reviewed source says these companies belong specifically to Greycroft Alpha.

Greycroft's recent investment history also shows a platform increasingly exposed to high-value AI, defense, infrastructure and financial-technology outcomes. The firm highlights Anduril, Applied Intuition, OpenEvidence and Lead among its current growth investments and has publicly discussed Hidden Road's acquisition by Ripple as a major exit from an early Greycroft position. Ian Sigalow's current portfolio includes Fetch, Flutterwave, HealthVerity, Hippocratic AI, Landing, Newton Research, Pie Insurance, Public.com, Reflexivity and Sequen AI, while Greycroft's broader investment database separately includes hundreds of companies across multiple vintages. These examples are useful for assessing sourcing capability, sector knowledge and historical manager behavior, but none establishes Alpha's cost basis, ownership percentages or return profile.

GREYCROFT ALREADY OPERATES MULTIPLE INVESTMENT STRATEGIES

The firm's prior fundraising history provides relevant context for why a new Alpha vehicle could sit alongside existing venture funds without representing a complete platform reset. Greycroft announced in April 2023 that it had closed more than $1 billion across new funds, reflecting a multi-strategy architecture rather than a single evergreen pool. Greycroft's adviser disclosures also show multiple private funds under management, and adviser records for related funds identify institutional service providers such as Ernst & Young on audited vehicles. This longer operational history makes Alpha more credible as a new sleeve within an established private-fund system, but the historical $1 billion-plus fundraising figure belongs to earlier Greycroft funds and must not be presented as Alpha's fund size. Alpha's own Form D remains indefinite and $0 sold.

The Rule 506(c) election is also notable. Unlike 506(b), which generally prohibits general solicitation, Rule 506(c) permits broader solicitation provided the issuer takes reasonable steps to verify that purchasers are accredited investors. Alpha simultaneously relies on Section 3(c)(7), a structure typically associated with qualified purchasers and institutional or high-net-worth private-fund participation. The $0 minimum field therefore should not be interpreted as open retail access. The legal structure instead suggests a sophisticated-investor vehicle whose actual subscription eligibility will be governed by the private offering documents rather than the numerical minimum field in Form D.

FINAL ASSESSMENT

Greycroft Alpha has a strong sponsor-level verification profile but was still at a pre-first-sale stage in the public record reviewed. The SEC filing confirms a real Delaware venture fund, Ian Sigalow's control relationship, Greycroft's New York headquarters, a 506(c) exemption and 3(c)(7) structure, while the SEC adviser database confirms Greycroft LP as a registered investment adviser. Greycroft's current website additionally shows an active investment platform across AI, software, defense, infrastructure, sustainability and consumer sectors, with both early and growth-stage portfolio companies.

The main unanswered question is what "Alpha" actually means economically. No reviewed public source identifies the vehicle's final target, portfolio, stage focus, fees, GP commitment, investment period or relationship to Greycroft's existing venture and growth funds. Investors should therefore treat platform history as evidence about the manager, not as a substitute for Alpha-specific disclosure. The next Form D amendment, institutional commitment record or official Greycroft announcement will be especially useful because it may reveal whether Alpha completes a first sale and whether the vehicle develops into a meaningful new Greycroft strategy.

SEC SNAPSHOT

Issuer: Greycroft Alpha, L.P. CIK: 0002137974 Entity Type: Delaware Limited Partnership Formation Year: 2026 Principal Address: 292 Madison Avenue, 8th Floor, New York, New York 10017 Phone: 212-756-3508 Filing Date: June 11, 2026 Filing Type: New Notice Industry: Pooled Investment Fund / Venture Capital Fund Federal Exemption: Rule 506(c) Investment Company Act Exclusion: Section 3(c)(7) Security Types: Equity / Pooled Investment Fund Interests First Sale: Yet to occur Offering Duration: One year or less Offering Amount: Indefinite Amount Sold: $0 Amount Remaining: Indefinite Investors: 0 Minimum Investment Reported: $0 Sales Commissions: $0 Finder Fees: $0 Payments to Related Persons: $0 reported Related Person: Ian Sigalow Related-Person Role: Director of the General Partner Current NAV: Declined to disclose

ADVISER AND MANAGER PENETRATION

Greycroft LP is an SEC-registered investment adviser under CRD 162561 and SEC file 801-123116, with federal registration effective January 24, 2022. Greycroft previously operated as an exempt reporting adviser before withdrawing that status when full SEC registration became effective. The registered adviser, Alpha Form D and Greycroft website all point to the same 292 Madison Avenue New York platform, while Greycroft's current leadership includes co-founders Dana Settle and Ian Sigalow plus a broader investment team spanning New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco and Boston.

Ian Sigalow co-founded Greycroft in 2006 and remains managing partner. His publicly disclosed investment history includes both successful exits such as Venmo, Braintree, Shipt and Buddy Media and current exposure to AI, fintech, insurance and healthcare technology businesses. This management history is directly relevant to sponsor verification but should not be interpreted as Alpha-specific investment performance.

PLATFORM STRATEGY AND CURRENT PORTFOLIO SIGNALS

Greycroft currently organizes its investment focus around Technology, Sustainability and Consumer Brands. Within technology, the firm explicitly highlights foundational AI models, AI infrastructure and intelligent applications. Its current portfolio identifies both Early and Growth-stage investments. Recent growth-stage examples include Ayar Labs, Mach Industries, Yassir, Lead Bank, Anduril, OpenEvidence, Torus, Applied Intuition and Together AI, while recent early-stage investments include World Labs, AMI Labs, Recursive, Hark, Atoms, Atlas Motion, Mariana Minerals and other AI or industrial technology companies.

These names establish Greycroft's current investment footprint only. Greycroft's own investment database warns that portfolio-company references are not representative of all funds and do not imply profitability. Without an Alpha-specific portfolio schedule, no company should be described as a confirmed Greycroft Alpha holding.

FUND HISTORY AND STRUCTURAL CONTEXT

Greycroft announced more than $1 billion of new fund capital in its 2023 fundraising cycle, demonstrating that the organization already manages multiple private vehicles and strategies. Adviser filings also show a network of private funds with annual audits and institutional service providers. Greycroft Alpha adds another 2026 legal vehicle to that architecture, but the filing does not reveal whether it replaces, supplements or sits beside the firm's earlier growth strategy.

Historical Greycroft fundraising, adviser RAUM, portfolio-company valuation and exit proceeds are all different measurements from Alpha's own Form D. Alpha reported no sales at launch, so none of those manager-level figures should be converted into an Alpha fund-size estimate.

WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION

Exact issuer Greycroft Alpha, L.P.: Verified. CIK 0002137974: Verified. Delaware 2026 formation: Verified. 292 Madison Avenue headquarters: Verified. 212-756-3508 phone: Verified. Ian Sigalow relationship: Verified. Greycroft LP SEC adviser registration: Verified. CRD 162561 / SEC 801-123116: Verified. Official website: Verified. Technology / Sustainability / Consumer strategy: Verified at platform level. 2025–2026 Early and Growth portfolio activity: Verified at platform level. Alpha exact strategy: Not publicly identified. Alpha portfolio: Not publicly identified. Alpha final fund size: Not disclosed. Alpha current NAV: Not disclosed. Alpha management fee / carry: Not publicly identified in reviewed Form D. Alpha auditor / administrator / custodian: Not identified in reviewed Form D.

CORE RISKS AND INVESTOR QUESTIONS

The principal risks are strategy uncertainty, pre-first-sale fundraising risk, private-company valuation, liquidity and portfolio-allocation conflicts. Because Alpha's mandate is not public, investors should determine whether it invests independently or alongside existing Greycroft funds, whether it focuses on growth-stage companies, follow-ons or concentrated opportunities, and whether portfolio companies can be allocated between Alpha and other Greycroft accounts. The Rule 506(c) and 3(c)(7) structure also means investor qualification should be reviewed carefully despite the $0 Form D minimum.

Investors should obtain the Alpha LPA, PPM and subscription agreement; confirm final target and hard cap; identify management fee, carry and GP commitment; obtain the initial investment schedule; understand allocation policies among Alpha and other Greycroft funds; review valuation procedures for private holdings; identify auditor, administrator and custodian; establish investment period and fund life; and monitor subsequent Form D amendments for first-sale date, amount sold and investor count.

PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED

SEC EDGAR — Greycroft Alpha, L.P. Form D filed June 11, 2026 SEC IAPD — Greycroft LP, CRD 162561 / SEC 801-123116 Greycroft official website — strategy, offices and current platform Greycroft official portfolio — current Early and Growth-stage investment evidence Greycroft official investment database — historical manager-level portfolio Greycroft official Ian Sigalow biography Greycroft official 2023 fundraising announcement — more than $1 billion across new funds Greycroft adviser disclosures — private-fund and service-provider evidence Greycroft official Hidden Road / Ripple exit commentary

IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE

Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering and is not SEC approval, certification or endorsement of Greycroft Alpha, its manager or expected investment returns. Greycroft Alpha reported an indefinite offering, $0 sold, zero investors and no first sale as of June 11, 2026. Greycroft's historical fundraising, adviser assets and portfolio-company values are separate manager-level figures and should not be presented as Alpha capital raised or current NAV.

Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.