CC&L Q EAFE EQUITY FUND SEC FORM D REVIEW 2026
INDEPENDENT VERDICT
CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund LP is a newly formed 2026 Delaware private investment fund whose September 18, 2026 SEC Form D connects directly to Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd., rather than to an unknown sponsor using a similar name. The regulatory chain is unusually clear: the Form D names CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund GP LLC as general partner and Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd. as the investment adviser, while the adviser separately appears in the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure system under CRD 107557 and SEC file number 801-79433. The filing uses Rule 506(b), claims the Section 3(c)(7) investment-company exclusion, reports an indefinite offering, and had not completed its first sale when the notice was filed. The most distinctive feature is not the offering size—which is intentionally indefinite—but the $10 million minimum investment, a threshold that places this vehicle far outside the normal retail or mass-affluent private-fund market and strongly points toward institutional or very large qualified-purchaser allocations.
This fund also appears to be part of a broader 2026 expansion of CC&L's U.S.-accessible quantitative equity platform rather than a stand-alone startup strategy. CC&L stated in its own first-quarter 2026 investment commentary that it had recently expanded its LP Fund platform with an international equity strategy managed by its Quantitative Equity team and available to eligible U.S. investors. That language is highly relevant to CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund because the new Delaware LP, the timing of its formation and the adviser relationship all fit that expansion pattern. Investors should nevertheless distinguish the specific legal vehicle from CC&L's longer-running Canadian and global quantitative mandates: public performance data for CC&L Q International Equity, Q Global Equity and related strategies demonstrate an operating quantitative platform, but they should not automatically be treated as audited performance of this newly formed LP.
THE REAL STORY: A NEW VEHICLE BUILT ON AN OLD QUANTITATIVE PLATFORM
The sponsor evidence is much deeper than a single Form D. Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management describes its Quantitative Equity operation—the "Q Team"—as a systematic platform using advanced mathematics, modelling, technology and empirical research to evaluate countries, industries and individual stocks. The firm says the quantitative universe covers roughly 18,000 securities across developed and emerging markets and that the Q Team has managed quantitative strategies since 2001. A dedicated CC&L quantitative website currently states that the team manages more than $78 billion in assets and serves investors across more than 15 countries. At the broader organization level, Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management says its affiliated CC&L Financial Group companies collectively manage more than $222 billion in financial assets. Those figures relate to the wider organization and Q platform, not specifically to CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund LP, but they materially change the diligence picture: the fund is connected to an established institutional asset-management infrastructure rather than an entity whose investment-management history begins with the 2026 Form D.
The naming also provides a meaningful strategy clue, although it should not be over-interpreted. "EAFE" ordinarily refers to developed equity markets outside the United States and Canada, while CC&L publicly operates multiple non-U.S. systematic strategies including Q International Equity, Q International Small Cap Equity, Q World ex-USA Equity Extension and Q International Equity Extension. CC&L's official strategy materials describe its quantitative process as a fully integrated global model combining company fundamentals, quantitative theory, empirical evidence, country analysis, industry analysis, portfolio construction and systematic risk controls. Its first- and second-quarter 2026 reports also publish results for Q International Equity against the MSCI ACWI ex-US Index. That evidence supports the conclusion that the new fund sits inside a genuine international quantitative-equity capability, but the September Form D itself does not disclose its benchmark, gross or net exposure, leverage, shorting rules, fee schedule, turnover, tax structure or whether its exact mandate duplicates any pre-existing CC&L strategy.
REGULATORY AND ENTITY PENETRATION
The issuer was organized in Delaware in 2026 and reports its principal business location through CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund GP LLC at 50 Old Field Point Road in Greenwich, Connecticut. Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management is separately identified in the same Form D as investment adviser at 1090 West Pender Street, Suite 800, Vancouver, British Columbia. That Vancouver address also appears on CC&L's official quantitative-team contact pages, providing a useful address-level match between the filing and the manager's public corporate presence. The adviser is independently identifiable in the SEC adviser database as an SEC-registered investment adviser with registration effective April 17, 2014. Separate SEC ownership filings in 2026 also show Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management acting as an institutional investment adviser in public equity positions, including reported holdings in companies such as MDA Space and Enerflex. These filings do not reveal the portfolio of CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund, but they provide independent evidence that the adviser actively manages public equities and files under its own legal name in the U.S. regulatory system.
There is also evidence that CC&L is creating multiple institutional wrappers around related quantitative mandates. Public entity records show a CC&L Q EAFE Equity CIF created in 2026 as a sub-fund of the Connor Clark & Lunn Collective Investment Trust and managed by the same CC&L investment-management organization. Separately, regulatory databases list vehicles including CC&L Q Emerging Markets Equity Fund LP, CC&L Q Emerging Markets Equity UCITS Fund, CC&L Q Equity Extension Fund and CC&L Q Global Equity Extension Fund. The existence of LP, collective-investment-trust and UCITS structures is important because it suggests the manager distributes related strategies through different legal and jurisdictional wrappers depending on investor type. It also means investors should be careful when comparing facts across vehicles: performance, fees, leverage, liquidity, tax treatment, custody and investor eligibility in one CC&L Q fund cannot automatically be attributed to this LP.
$10 MILLION MINIMUM, 3(c)(7) STATUS AND DISTRIBUTION STRUCTURE
The $10 million minimum is one of the strongest fund-specific signals in the entire filing. The issuer elected Section 3(c)(7), an exclusion commonly used for privately offered funds whose investors satisfy qualified-purchaser requirements, while the Form D reports zero investors and zero dollars sold because first sale had not yet occurred. The offering is indefinite and expected to last more than one year. This combination makes the initial filing better understood as the regulatory launch of an institutional fundraising program than as evidence that capital had already been raised. Investors researching the fund later should therefore check amendments carefully: the first amendment reporting an actual first-sale date, investor count and amount sold will be much more informative about commercial traction than this launch notice.
The Form D also names Foreside Fund Services, LLC, CRD 46106, as a sales-compensation recipient and authorizes solicitation across all U.S. states. The filing reports $0 of sales commissions and $0 of finder fees at launch, so the presence of Foreside should not be interpreted as evidence that compensation had already been paid. Its inclusion is nevertheless meaningful because it adds another recognizable regulated distribution-services entity to the structure and indicates that U.S. placement/distribution infrastructure had been contemplated before the fund completed its first sale.
PERFORMANCE EVIDENCE EXISTS FOR THE PLATFORM — NOT YET FOR THIS LP
CC&L publicly reports recent performance for several Q strategies. Its first-quarter 2026 materials reported Q International Equity ahead of the MSCI ACWI ex-US benchmark for the quarter, while second-quarter 2026 reporting continued to show the strategy and other Q portfolios alongside their respective market indexes. Earlier 2025 materials likewise document a live performance history across global, international, emerging-markets, small-cap and equity-extension mandates. This is substantially better evidence of an operating strategy platform than generic marketing language alone. However, FilingDossier does not treat these numbers as the performance record of CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund LP because the Delaware issuer was only formed in 2026 and the SEC notice reported no completed first sale. A prospective investor would need the LP's offering memorandum, audited financial statements when available, administrator statements and an explicit performance-linkage methodology before assuming that another CC&L composite or pooled fund provides the LP's own investable track record.
The same distinction applies to assets under management. The Q Team's stated $78+ billion and the wider group's reported $222+ billion demonstrate organizational scale, but neither number is the net asset value of this fund. The Form D specifically declines to disclose the issuer's aggregate net asset value. That is therefore one of the most important points to preserve in search results and summaries: CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund has a large institutional manager behind it, but its own capital base, first investor date and live NAV were not publicly established by the September 18 filing.
FINAL ASSESSMENT
CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund LP has an unusually strong entity-verification chain for a newly launched private fund. Its legal issuer, general partner, investment adviser, adviser CRD/SEC registration, manager website, quantitative investment platform and outside distribution provider can all be connected through independent regulatory or first-party records. The manager also has a decades-long operating history, a substantial quantitative-equity business and multiple related international-equity structures. Those factors materially reduce the type of identity uncertainty seen in private offerings where a Form D cannot be linked to a real investment organization. They do not, however, answer the investment-level questions that matter most: this LP had sold $0 when filed, disclosed no fund-specific performance, no current NAV, no management or performance fee schedule, no audited financials, no portfolio, no liquidity terms and no exact benchmark in the Form D.
The strongest diligence approach is therefore to separate manager verification from fund economics. Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management can be independently verified as the adviser, while CC&L's quantitative platform can be independently verified as an established institutional operation. The specific CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund LP remains a new 2026 vehicle whose actual asset growth, investor base and realized operating history will only become visible through later amendments and private offering documents. Its $10 million stated minimum, Section 3(c)(7) structure and institutional distribution architecture make it very different from a typical small private fund and form the central research story of this filing.
SEC SNAPSHOT
SEC File Number: 021-598128 Film Number: 261390482 Formation Year: 2026 Principal Location: Greenwich, Connecticut SEC Industry: Pooled Investment Fund / Other Investment Fund Form D Filing Date: September 18, 2026 Offering Duration: More than one year Security: Pooled Investment Fund Interests Rule: Regulation D Rule 506(b) Adviser SEC Number: 801-79433 Distribution / Sales Recipient: Foreside Fund Services, LLC Foreside CRD: 46106 Sales Commissions Reported: $0 Finder Fees Reported: $0 Official Manager Website: cclinvest.cclgroup.com Manager Location: Vancouver, British Columbia Q Team Public AUM: More than $78 billion USD reported by CC&L Broader CC&L Financial Group Assets: More than $222 billion reported by CC&L Fund-Specific NAV: Not publicly disclosed in the Form D Fund-Specific Audited Performance: Not yet identified Fund-Specific Fee Schedule: Not disclosed in the Form D Fund-Specific Portfolio Holdings: Not disclosed Public Strategy Evidence: Strong at the manager/platform level Entity Verification: Strong Primary Research Issue: New U.S. institutional LP with no first sale yet, despite extensive evidence of an established underlying quantitative-investment platform
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION
Legal issuer matched to SEC: Yes General partner matched to filing: Yes Adviser matched to SEC IAPD: Yes Adviser CRD identified: Yes — 107557 Adviser SEC registration identified: Yes — 801-79433 Official CC&L website identified: Yes Vancouver adviser address matched across SEC and CC&L materials: Yes Quantitative Equity / Q Team independently visible: Yes Related EAFE vehicle identified: CC&L Q EAFE Equity CIF Related international-equity strategies identified: Yes Exact LP performance publicly identified: No Exact LP NAV publicly identified: No Exact LP fee schedule publicly identified: No Exact LP portfolio publicly identified: No Exact benchmark for this legal LP publicly confirmed from Form D: No
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS
Investors should obtain the private placement memorandum and confirm whether the LP tracks or derives from CC&L Q International Equity, another existing composite, or a separately defined EAFE mandate; determine the benchmark and permitted country universe; identify whether Canada and emerging markets are excluded; establish whether derivatives, short positions or leverage are permitted; obtain the management fee, performance fee if any, expense cap and organizational-expense allocation; determine redemption frequency, gates, notice periods and suspension rights; identify the administrator, auditor, custodian and prime broker; and request documentation showing how any pre-inception or related-strategy performance is linked to the new Delaware LP.
CORE RISKS
New-Vehicle Risk: The LP was formed in 2026 and had not completed a first sale when the Form D was filed.
Track-Record Transfer Risk: CC&L has substantial quantitative strategy history, but public results from another CC&L mandate are not automatically the audited return record of this LP.
Model Risk: A systematic strategy can experience model degradation, factor crowding, regime change, data errors and portfolio-construction failures even when the underlying research process is mature.
International Equity Risk: Non-U.S. equities introduce currency, political, market-structure, settlement and country-specific risks.
Liquidity and Documentation Risk: The Form D does not disclose redemption terms, gates, lockups, valuation procedures or side-pocket rights.
Fee Transparency Risk: Management fees, incentive arrangements and total fund expenses are not disclosed in the Form D.
Initial Asset-Base Uncertainty: The issuer reported $0 sold and zero investors as of September 18, 2026, so the filing does not establish live fund scale.
Vehicle-Comparison Risk: CC&L uses multiple LP, CIF, UCITS and other pooled structures. Terms and performance from one wrapper should not be assumed to apply to another.
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED
SEC EDGAR — CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund LP Form D, filed September 18, 2026 SEC Investment Adviser Public Disclosure — Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd., CRD 107557 / SEC 801-79433 CC&L Investment Management — Quantitative Equity strategy materials CC&L Q Team — quantitative platform, team history and reported platform AUM CC&L Investment Management — Q1 2026 and Q2 2026 Non-Canadian Equity Strategy reports SEC ownership filings — Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd. Public LEI/entity records — CC&L Q EAFE Equity Fund LP and CC&L Q EAFE Equity CIF Public regulatory records for related CC&L Q funds
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE
Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It is not an SEC approval, registration of investment merit, certification, recommendation or guarantee. The SEC states that it has not necessarily reviewed the information in a Form D filing and has not determined whether it is accurate or complete. FilingDossier independently summarizes public information and does not represent that any private fund is safe, suitable or endorsed by a regulator.