Bytes Restaurant Technology Inc SEC Review: Two Private Offerings and the Questions Behind Its $2.4 Million Financing
Bytes Restaurant Technology, Inc. is a Delaware technology corporation formed in 2025 and operating from Daly City, California. Its September 25, 2026 securities filings reveal two separate Form D records, including a $2.4 million offering with $1,087,500 reported as sold to two investors. A second filing is separately indexed with $265,420 in reported sales. The existence of two filings under the same issuer creates an important financing question: whether the securities represent different investment instruments, separate capital-raising arrangements or distinct contractual obligations.
The company's principal offering relies on Rule 506(b), but the Form D does not provide audited financial statements, customer metrics, a valuation or a complete description of the securities. Its revenue range is expressly withheld, and the security classification is reported as Other rather than ordinary equity or debt. These facts make the underlying investment agreements especially important.
The main concern is not the existence of private financing itself. It is the limited ability of an outside investor to reconstruct the company's capitalization, understand how the two offerings interact and determine whether its restaurant technology business has established commercially sustainable operations.
Key Findings: Two Filings on September 25
The company's principal Form D identifies a total offering of $2,400,000, with $1,087,500 sold and $1,312,500 remaining. The filing reports two participating investors and a first-sale date of August 21, 2026. It also states that the offering is not intended to continue for more than one year.
A second filing under the same company name and CIK appears in the September 25 filing indexes, with $265,420 reported as incremental securities sales. The separate records should not be collapsed into a single offering without examining their respective securities descriptions, first-sale dates and contractual terms.
The larger filing identifies the securities as Other. This is a material detail because it does not establish that investors acquired ordinary common stock, preferred shares or conventional debt. The precise instrument could materially affect voting rights, conversion provisions, liquidation preferences and future dilution.
The company reports zero sales commissions and finder's fees for the larger offering. It also reports no offering proceeds allocated to the related persons identified in Item 3. These disclosures do not establish the absence of executive compensation, operating expenses or other contractual obligations.
The minimum investment is listed as $0. That regulatory entry should not be interpreted as an unrestricted public investment opportunity or proof that the issuer accepts retail investors without qualification.
Management and Corporate Control
The filing identifies Mohammed Muharram as President and Director, Mustafa Rajeh as Treasurer and Secretary, Muthana Alhadrab as Chief Technology Officer, and Nader Abdulrub as Co-founder.
The filing designates these individuals as related persons and identifies their respective executive, director or promoter relationships. Mohammed Muharram also signed the September filing as President.
This provides a documented management structure, but the notice does not disclose beneficial ownership percentages, voting arrangements, outstanding founder shares or the terms of any executive equity grants.
For a company issuing securities classified as Other, those missing details are consequential. Existing shareholders may have different voting and economic rights from new investors, while convertible instruments or future equity awards can change the ownership distribution.
Investors should therefore distinguish between the individuals disclosed as company officers and the parties that ultimately control the corporation through share ownership or contractual voting rights.
Revenue Transparency and the Business Model Question
The company identifies its industry as Other Technology rather than the SEC's separate Restaurants category. This classification is consistent with its technology-oriented corporate identity, but it does not independently establish its products, customer relationships or revenue model.
The filing expressly declines to disclose the company's revenue range.
As a result, the available securities notice does not establish whether the business generates recurring software subscriptions, transaction-based revenue, hardware sales, implementation fees or income from another commercial arrangement.
It also does not establish the number of restaurants using its technology, customer retention, gross margins, monthly recurring revenue or the cost of acquiring customers.
These are particularly important metrics for a technology business selling into the restaurant industry. Commercial viability depends not simply on whether a product exists, but on whether customers continue paying for it and whether recurring revenue can support development, maintenance and customer service costs.
The absence of these operating metrics from Form D is not evidence that the company has no customers or revenue. It does, however, prevent the public from independently evaluating the operating performance supporting the private offering.
The Larger Concern: Financing Structure and Dilution
The coexistence of two September filings introduces a capitalization question that should be resolved before the company is evaluated using a headline financing total.
The $1,087,500 reported in the larger offering represents securities sold under that specific notice. It does not disclose the company's valuation, ownership percentage transferred or final amount of cash available for operations.
The separately indexed $265,420 offering may involve different securities or contractual rights. Its precise economic relationship to the larger offering remains unresolved without the original documents.
If either offering contains conversion rights, liquidation preferences or other special provisions, the economic ownership of existing and new investors could differ substantially from a simple calculation based on capital contributed.
An additional financing round may also affect outstanding shareholders through dilution, even if the additional capital supports business expansion.
The relevant documents are the capitalization table, certificate of incorporation, applicable investor agreements and the complete terms of both securities offerings.
What We Think: The Disclosure Gap Is More Important Than the Funding Headline
Bytes Restaurant Technology has an identifiable SEC filing record and a documented group of executives. The larger offering provides concrete fundraising information, including its $2.4 million target, reported sales and two-investor count.
However, those facts do not establish commercial traction, profitability or the value of the securities being offered.
The unusual feature of this case is the combination of two same-day Form D records and a security type that is not identified as standard equity or debt in the larger filing. That combination makes a complete financing reconciliation especially important.
A meaningful investigation should establish whether the two offerings involve different instruments, whether their investors possess different economic rights and how both transactions affect the fully diluted capitalization table.
The company should also be evaluated using operating evidence: signed customer contracts, recurring revenue, customer retention, development expenditure, cash reserves and a documented explanation of how the financing proceeds will be used.
No verified evidence reviewed for this article establishes fraud, a securities enforcement action or an investment default involving the issuer. The identified concerns relate to the limits of public disclosure and the unresolved contractual economics of its fundraising.
Final Assessment
Bytes Restaurant Technology, Inc. reported a $2.4 million private offering with $1,087,500 sold to two investors, while a second September 2026 filing is separately associated with $265,420 in securities sales.
The company's officers are identifiable, but the public filing does not establish its current valuation, complete capitalization or operating performance. The security classification in the larger offering creates an additional reason to examine the underlying agreements rather than assuming investors acquired ordinary equity.
Until the two offerings are reconciled and current financial information becomes available, the reported fundraising figures should be treated as securities-disclosure data, not independent evidence of commercial success, investment value or capital protection.