RESEARCH

BridgeInvest Group Fund V Review 2026: $6.76M Raised, 20 Investors & BridgeInvest Credit Fund V Structure Analysis

BridgeInvest Group Fund V Review 2026: $6.76M Raised, 20 Investors & BridgeInvest Credit Fund V Structure Analysis

Independent Verdict

BridgeInvest Group Fund V LLC is a verifiable 2026 private investment vehicle tied directly to BridgeInvest's rapidly expanding commercial real estate private credit platform, but the most important finding is that it should not be confused with BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP, the firm's much larger flagship real estate credit fund. The September 17, 2026 Form D identifies BridgeInvest Group Fund V as a Delaware LLC formed in 2026, headquartered at 2601 South Bayshore Drive in Miami, classified as both a pooled investment fund and private equity fund, and relying on Rule 506(b) and Investment Company Act Section 3(c)(1). The filing reports an indefinite offering, $6.76 million sold, 20 investors, a July 1, 2026 first sale, zero sales commissions, zero finders' fees and zero proceeds allocated to the related persons named in Item 3. BridgeInvest Credit Fund V Manager LLC is identified as investment manager, while Daniel Stahl, Jon Gitman and Tyler Hinton appear as related persons.

That $6.76 million figure is easy to misinterpret if the vehicle is viewed in isolation. BridgeInvest's much larger flagship Fund V is a separate legal issuer: BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP, CIK 0002069695, formed in 2025. BridgeInvest publicly stated in August 2026 that the flagship vehicle had reached a second close above $612 million of LP equity and was targeting more than $1 billion by 2027. The firm described that fund as its flagship open-ended commercial real estate credit vehicle focused on senior-secured middle-market loans across the United States. The new $6.76 million Group Fund V therefore should not be presented as the flagship fund itself and should not be used to conclude that BridgeInvest's Fund V strategy has raised only $6.76 million.

This distinction is the core differentiated finding. The Group Fund V legal entity uses the same Miami headquarters, the same 305-749-9887 phone number and an investment manager explicitly named BridgeInvest Credit Fund V Manager LLC, creating a strong link to the flagship Fund V platform. Yet public filings do not explain exactly what economic function the Group Fund V vehicle serves. It could potentially aggregate management-company, employee, affiliate, strategic or other investor capital connected with the broader Fund V program, but the current public evidence does not establish which of those interpretations is correct. FilingDossier therefore treats BridgeInvest Group Fund V as a separate affiliated vehicle whose precise role must be verified from offering documents rather than guessed from the name.

The sponsor behind both vehicles is substantially more established than the new Group Fund V filing suggests. BridgeInvest says it was founded in 2011, has invested more than $2.5 billion and manages approximately $1 billion-plus on its current website; a separate August 2026 company announcement placed assets under management above $1.4 billion as of June 30, 2026. Its predecessor Fund IV and parallel vehicles raised more than $670 million in aggregate LP equity, with press reporting indicating roughly $1.2 billion of expected investment capacity after leverage. The firm's lending model targets short-duration, senior-secured commercial real estate loans, commonly in the $10 million to $150 million range, across multifamily, industrial, hospitality, retail and other transitional property types.

FilingDossier's conclusion is that BridgeInvest Group Fund V LLC appears to be a legitimate affiliate of BridgeInvest's Fund V private-credit ecosystem with $6.76 million of reported securities sold to 20 investors. The strongest evidence supports sponsor identity, real capital formation and direct connection to BridgeInvest's much larger commercial real estate credit platform. The biggest unresolved issue is structural: what exactly does Group Fund V own, how does it participate in BridgeInvest Credit Fund V, whether its investors receive direct loan exposure or an indirect interest, and whether its economics differ from the $612 million-plus flagship vehicle.

Why Group Fund V Is Different From BridgeInvest Credit Fund V

BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP is the more visible institutional vehicle. It launched in June 2025 and uses the same Miami headquarters. The original SEC Form D identifies BridgeInvest Credit Fund V GP as general partner, BridgeInvest LLC as a related executive entity and Alex Horn as the person signing on behalf of the general partner. BridgeInvest later described Fund V as an open-ended senior-secured commercial real estate lending fund and said it had reached more than $612 million in equity at its July 2026 second close, with a goal of exceeding $1 billion by 2027.

BridgeInvest Group Fund V is different in several immediately visible ways. It is an LLC rather than an LP, it began selling interests on July 1, 2026 rather than June 2025, it reports only $6.76 million sold rather than hundreds of millions, and it uses BridgeInvest Credit Fund V Manager LLC as investment manager. The SEC filing classifies Group Fund V as a private equity fund even though BridgeInvest's broader economic strategy is commercial real estate credit. That apparent mismatch does not necessarily indicate a problem; Form D categories can reflect legal or structural classification rather than the exact underlying economic exposure. But it is another reason investors should avoid assuming that the Group Fund V LLC is economically identical to the main Credit Fund V LP.

The investor count also tells a different story. Group Fund V reports 20 investors against $6.76 million sold. A simple division would imply roughly $338,000 of securities sold per investor, although actual subscriptions may vary significantly. The flagship Fund V, by contrast, is marketed as an institutional-scale pool with hundreds of millions of dollars of LP capital. BridgeInvest's predecessor funds have historically attracted boutique investment managers, family offices, foundations and large institutions.

This raises a highly relevant diligence question: is Group Fund V a vehicle for a different investor class or a different economic slice of the same overall strategy The Form D does not answer that question. There is no public clarification stating that Group Fund V is an employee fund, GP commitment vehicle, co-investment fund or feeder. Any of those labels would therefore be speculative.

What is verifiable is the management linkage. Daniel Stahl signs the filing and BridgeInvest's team page identifies him as a partner responsible for regulatory compliance, operations, finance, asset management and special servicing. Jon Gitman is identified by BridgeInvest as Partner and Head of Originations and has closed more than $2 billion of commercial real estate loans at the firm. Those roles are highly relevant because Group Fund V is not associated with a separate outside sponsor; it is administered by executives deeply embedded inside BridgeInvest's existing credit operation.

Tyler Hinton also appears in the Group Fund V filing. BridgeInvest identifies Hinton as a capital markets executive with a background at PwC advising sovereign wealth funds and other large international investors. This reinforces the interpretation that the vehicle is part of the institutional capital architecture surrounding Fund V rather than an unrelated small fund sharing the BridgeInvest name.

BridgeInvest's Commercial Real Estate Credit Platform and Fund V Context

BridgeInvest's investment thesis is built around an important structural shift in commercial real estate finance: traditional banks have become more selective as regulation, deposit pressure, loan losses and refinancing risk reduce their appetite for transitional CRE lending. Private lenders can step into that gap, often charging higher coupons and fees while requiring more collateral protection and lower loan-to-cost ratios.

The firm says its core competency is senior-secured commercial real estate credit and that it typically originates loans with principal balances of approximately $10 million to $150 million. Its platform combines origination, underwriting, capital markets, servicing and asset management internally. BridgeInvest says it has closed more than $2 billion in loan volume and uses a proprietary underwriting process with a 200-plus-item diligence checklist.

The strategy generally emphasizes transitional real estate rather than fully stabilized agency-style lending. Borrowers may need capital to acquire, renovate, complete construction, lease up, refinance or reposition a property before it becomes eligible for permanent financing. That creates higher coupon opportunities but also exposes the lender to execution risk that a conventional stabilized mortgage may avoid.

Fund IV demonstrates the scale of the platform before Fund V. BridgeInvest closed Fund IV and parallel vehicles with more than $670 million of equity commitments. Commercial Observer reported that the vehicle targeted senior-secured loans ranging from roughly $20 million to $150 million and expected to deploy as much as $1.2 billion of credit. The stated focus included multifamily, industrial, hospitality and retail, with additional interest in student housing and self-storage; Alex Horn specifically said the strategy was not focused on office.

That "no office" comment is historically important because office credit experienced severe stress after the pandemic. Avoiding traditional office exposure could reduce one major sector risk, although BridgeInvest's current Fund V portfolio must still be verified separately. Strategy can evolve between vintages.

Fund V appears designed to expand that model. BridgeInvest said in August 2026 that the fund had reached more than $612 million of LP equity after its second closing and had a long-term target above $1 billion. The firm also reported more than $1.4 billion in platform AUM as of June 30, 2026. BridgeInvest separately highlighted continued Fund V growth, increased multifamily development lending, geographic expansion toward the West Coast, Southeast and New York, and a new light-transitional value-add lending product.

Loan activity gives additional operating evidence. The firm's website lists recent transactions including loans around $87.9 million, $53.3 million, $52 million, $44.7 million, $42.25 million and numerous other financings across refinancing, renovation, acquisition and construction situations. These transactions verify that BridgeInvest is actively originating and deploying real estate credit, although they should not automatically be assigned to Group Fund V or even to Credit Fund V without fund-specific records.

The platform's scale is also reflected in staffing. BridgeInvest's team materials identify Alex Horn as founder and managing partner, Ian Glaser as a partner overseeing capital raising and fund structuring, Jon Gitman as head of origination and Daniel Stahl as head of operations and compliance. Glaser is reported to have raised and structured more than $1 billion of equity commitments across BridgeInvest funds and co-investments, while Gitman has closed more than $2 billion in CRE loans. This depth is relevant because a private credit fund's results depend not only on sourcing loans but also on workout expertise when borrowers fail to meet business plans.

Credit Risk, Leverage and the Questions Group Fund V Investors Should Ask

The first major risk is vehicle-purpose opacity. The most basic unresolved question is what Group Fund V actually owns. The name, manager and timing connect it strongly to the flagship Fund V program, but public filings do not disclose whether it invests directly into BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP, holds direct loan participations, serves as an affiliate or employee vehicle, or participates through another structure.

The second issue is double-counting risk. Investors and publishers should not add Group Fund V's $6.76 million to BridgeInvest Credit Fund V's $612 million-plus headline and automatically call the result combined external AUM. The Group Fund V capital may ultimately be invested inside, alongside or through the flagship fund, which could cause double counting if the economic relationship is not understood.

The third risk is commercial real estate credit-cycle exposure. BridgeInvest lends against transitional properties. If property values decline, borrower equity cushions can shrink and refinancing may become difficult even when a loan remains current.

The fourth issue is construction and renovation risk. Development and transitional lending requires confidence that borrowers can finish projects within budget. Labor costs, materials, permitting and delays can materially alter collateral value.

The fifth risk is refinancing dependence. Many bridge loans are designed to be repaid when a borrower obtains permanent financing or sells the asset. If long-term lending markets remain expensive or property values decline, repayment can be delayed.

The sixth issue is interest-rate risk. High rates can benefit lenders by increasing coupon income, but they also increase borrower debt-service burdens and can weaken property valuations.

The seventh risk is hospitality exposure. Hotels can produce strong loan yields but remain sensitive to tourism, economic cycles, operating costs and seasonality.

The eighth issue is multifamily supply risk. BridgeInvest has emphasized multifamily lending, but large amounts of new apartment construction in some markets can pressure occupancy and rents, weakening borrower coverage.

The ninth risk is retail and consumer exposure. Retail collateral can be highly location- and tenant-specific. Even when aggregate retail fundamentals are healthy, individual properties can experience tenant failures or re-leasing problems.

The tenth issue is loan concentration. BridgeInvest targets loans up to $150 million. Large individual positions can create meaningful concentration in a fund, depending on overall NAV and syndication.

The eleventh risk is fund leverage. Fund IV's investment capacity reportedly exceeded equity raised materially, suggesting leverage or financing arrangements increased deployment capacity. Investors should determine how much leverage Fund V and any affiliated Group Fund V structure can use.

The twelfth issue is note-on-note and financing complexity. BridgeInvest's website shows that its capabilities include note-on-note financing and customized capital-market structures. These can enhance capital efficiency but introduce counterparty and refinancing risks.

The thirteenth risk is asset-management and workout execution. Private credit can look stable until a borrower defaults. BridgeInvest's internal special-servicing capability is a positive operational feature, but loan recoveries ultimately depend on collateral value, legal rights and workout execution.

The fourteenth issue is manager conflicts across vehicles. BridgeInvest operates flagship funds, parallel vehicles, co-investments and other lending programs. Investors should understand how loans are allocated when multiple affiliated vehicles could participate.

The fifteenth issue is fee opacity at Group Fund V level. The Form D reports zero sales commissions and zero payments to related persons, but it does not disclose management fee, carried interest, incentive allocation or expenses. Those economics must be obtained from the operating agreement or subscription materials.

The sixteenth issue is Section 3(c)(1) structure. Group Fund V relies on Section 3(c)(1), while the flagship Credit Fund V SEC index indicates Section 3(c)(5) in its 2025 amendment. That difference may reflect materially different legal structures and is another reason investors should not assume the two vehicles are interchangeable.

The seventeenth risk is liquidity. Private fund interests are not publicly traded, and transitional real estate loans cannot always be liquidated at par during stressed markets.

The eighteenth issue is performance visibility. BridgeInvest publishes significant operating and fundraising information, but public sources reviewed here do not provide audited net IRR, loss rate, realized yield or maximum drawdown specifically for Group Fund V.

A serious investor should request the Group Fund V operating agreement, subscription agreement, investment-management agreement, complete organizational chart, explanation of its relationship to BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP, current asset schedule, capital account, fee schedule, investment allocation policy, leverage terms, side-letter rights, valuation methodology, auditor, administrator and quarterly statements.

The most important questions are: What exactly does BridgeInvest Group Fund V LLC own Is it a feeder, affiliate, employee, GP or co-investment vehicle Does its $6.76M ultimately flow into BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP Is that capital already included in the flagship Fund V's $612M+ figure Are Group Fund investors receiving the same economic exposure, fees and liquidity terms as flagship Fund V investors What percentage of the portfolio is multifamily, industrial, hospitality, retail or development lending How much leverage is used What are realized credit losses across prior BridgeInvest vintages And what happens when a borrower cannot refinance at maturity

Final Assessment

BridgeInvest Group Fund V LLC is a strong example of why legal-entity penetration matters. A superficial review might see "Fund V," $6.76 million sold and 20 investors and conclude that this is BridgeInvest's fifth flagship fund. The public evidence shows that conclusion would be misleading.

BridgeInvest's actual flagship vehicle is BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP, which launched in 2025 and reached more than $612 million of LP equity by its July 2026 second close, with a target above $1 billion by 2027. Group Fund V, by contrast, is a separate 2026 LLC with $6.76 million sold to 20 investors and an investment manager explicitly named BridgeInvest Credit Fund V Manager LLC.

That relationship is strong enough to establish sponsor identity but not strong enough to define exact economics. Public documents do not say whether Group Fund V serves as an internal affiliate, GP commitment vehicle, feeder, co-investment program or another form of participation.

The broader sponsor evidence is strong. BridgeInvest was founded in 2011, has invested more than $2.5 billion, manages more than $1 billion of assets according to its current website and reported more than $1.4 billion as of June 30, 2026. Fund IV and parallel vehicles raised more than $670 million, and the firm has a long transaction history across senior-secured transitional CRE lending.

The largest positive is therefore platform credibility: BridgeInvest is a real, active national commercial real estate lender with institutional fundraising, a long transaction history and internal origination, underwriting and servicing capabilities.

The largest unresolved question is vehicle-level transparency. Group Fund V's exact purpose and asset ownership are not disclosed publicly.

FilingDossier's conclusion is that BridgeInvest Group Fund V appears to be a legitimate affiliate of BridgeInvest's Fund V commercial real estate credit program with $6.76 million of reported capital and 20 investors. Investors should evaluate it separately from the $612 million-plus flagship Credit Fund V and verify whether its economics, asset ownership and fees are identical, subordinate, parallel or otherwise different.

FilingDossier Research Conclusion

Company Name: BridgeInvest

Fund Legal Entity: BridgeInvest Group Fund V LLC

CIK: 0002151488

Jurisdiction: Delaware

Fund Formed: 2026

Operating Location: Miami, Florida

Business Address: 2601 South Bayshore Drive, Suite 1400, Miami, FL 33133

Phone: 305-749-9887

Form D Filed: September 17, 2026

First Sale: July 1, 2026

Rule: 506(b)

ICA Exclusion: Section 3(c)(1)

Fund Type: Private Equity Fund / Pooled Investment Fund

Offering Amount: Indefinite

Amount Sold: $6,760,000

Investors: 20

Minimum Investment: $0 reported

Sales Commissions: $0

Finders Fees: $0

Use of Proceeds to Listed Related Persons: $0 reported

Investment Manager: BridgeInvest Credit Fund V Manager LLC

Related Executive: Daniel Stahl

Related Executive: Jon Gitman

Related Executive: Tyler Hinton

Related Flagship Vehicle: BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP

Flagship Fund CIK: 0002069695

Flagship Fund SEC File Number: 021-548245

Flagship Fund Launch: June 2025

Flagship Fund July 2026 Second Close: More than $612M LP equity

Flagship Fund Target: More than $1B LP equity by 2027

Important Structural Warning: Group Fund V's $6.76M should not be treated as the flagship Fund V's total raise

Group Fund V Exact Economic Role: Not publicly established

Group Fund V Relationship to Flagship Fund Capital: Not publicly established

BridgeInvest Founded: 2011

BridgeInvest AUM: More than $1.4B reported as of June 30, 2026

BridgeInvest Invested Since Inception: More than $2.5B reported

Fund IV + Parallel Vehicle Equity: More than $670M

Fund IV Reported Investment Capacity: Approximately $1.2B

Typical BridgeInvest Loan Size: Approximately $10M-$150M

Core Strategy: Senior-Secured Middle-Market CRE Credit

Primary Property Types: Multifamily, Industrial, Hospitality, Retail, Student Housing, Self-Storage and Transitional Assets

Founder / Managing Partner: Alex Horn

Head of Originations: Jon Gitman

Operations / Compliance Leadership: Daniel Stahl

Group Fund V Current Portfolio: Not publicly established

Group Fund V Current NAV: Not publicly established

Group Fund V Management Fee: Not publicly established

Group Fund V Carried Interest / Incentive Fee: Not publicly established

Group Fund V Leverage: Not publicly established

Group Fund V Net Returns: Not publicly established

Independent Conclusion: BridgeInvest Group Fund V LLC is a verifiable 2026 affiliated BridgeInvest vehicle with $6.76M sold to 20 investors under Rule 506(b). It is not the same issuer as BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP, the firm's flagship open-ended CRE credit fund that had reached more than $612M of LP equity by July 2026. The strongest evidence supports a direct connection through the same headquarters, executives and BridgeInvest Credit Fund V Manager LLC. The principal diligence issue is determining Group Fund V's exact role within the broader Fund V architecture and whether its capital, fees, portfolio exposure and liquidity differ from the flagship fund.

Primary Sources Reviewed

This review relied primarily on the September 17, 2026 Form D for BridgeInvest Group Fund V LLC, SEC filings for BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP, BridgeInvest's official website, team biographies and lending-program materials, BridgeInvest's August 2026 Fund V announcement, and institutional and real estate credit reporting on the firm's $670M Fund IV close and historical lending platform.

Fund-level data are kept separate from platform-level data. BridgeInvest Group Fund V's $6.76M is not treated as the size of the flagship Credit Fund V, while BridgeInvest's $1.4B+ platform AUM and $2.5B+ investment history are not treated as Group Fund V assets.

Important Notice

A Form D is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean the SEC has approved BridgeInvest Group Fund V, BridgeInvest Credit Fund V, BridgeInvest or any underlying commercial real estate loan.

BridgeInvest Group Fund V LLC and BridgeInvest Credit Fund V LP are separate legal issuers. Their capital should not automatically be combined or treated as economically identical.

BridgeInvest's prior fundraises, transaction history and platform AUM do not guarantee Group Fund V investment performance.

FilingDossier is an independent public-record research platform and is not affiliated with BridgeInvest, BridgeInvest Group Fund V, BridgeInvest Credit Fund V or the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

This article is provided for informational and research purposes only and does not constitute investment, legal, tax or financial advice.

Important Form D notice: A Form D filing is a notice filing for an exempt securities offering. It does not mean that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has approved, licensed, endorsed, or verified the issuer or the offering. Readers should verify information through official SEC sources and conduct their own due diligence.
Verification note: SEC.gov and the relevant regulator's official records remain authoritative. This site's research is independent editorial content.