INDEPENDENT VERDICT
Baceline Income & Growth Fund, LLC looks less like a conventional new blind-pool launch and more like the securities-law footprint of a major restructuring of Baceline Group's existing neighborhood-retail platform. The September 10, 2026 Form D reports $158,995,142 sold to 412 investors following an August 27 first sale, with an indefinite Rule 506(b) offering and $0 stated minimum. Most unusually, the issuer checks "Yes" when asked whether the offering is being made in connection with a business combination transaction. Eight days before the filing, Newmark publicly announced that GoldenTree Asset Management had made a strategic investment in Baceline Group as part of a recapitalization and consolidation of Baceline's existing open-air retail investment vehicles into a single fund structure. The timing, business-combination flag and new fund name create a strong transaction-level link, although the Form D itself does not name GoldenTree or describe exactly which legacy Baceline vehicles and properties were transferred into this issuer.
THE COMPANION USRE VEHICLE MAKES THE STRUCTURE MORE COMPLEX THAN A SINGLE $159 MILLION FUND
Baceline filed a second new vehicle only minutes later on September 10: Baceline USRE Income & Growth Fund, LLC. That issuer also began sales on August 27, uses the same 511 Broadway Denver address, relies on Rule 506(b), is classified as an Other Investment Fund and marks its offering as connected with a business combination. But it names BIGUSRE Manager, LLC rather than Baceline Investments directly as manager and reports a much larger $234,957,900 sold to 270 investors. The two filings therefore show at least $393.95 million of issuer-level securities sales across two newly created 2026 vehicles. FilingDossier does not describe that figure as consolidated fund NAV, however, because the public filings do not establish whether the two vehicles are parallel sleeves, feeder and master, investor-class vehicles, replacement entities in the recapitalization or partially overlapping structures. The correct conclusion is that Baceline reorganized substantial existing investor capital across multiple new legal entities, not that two simple new funds independently raised nearly $394 million of fresh cash.
THE GOLDENTREE TRANSACTION PROVIDES THE MISSING CORPORATE CONTEXT
Newmark's September 2 announcement says it advised Baceline on a recapitalization and consolidation of its open-air retail investment vehicles and sourced a strategic investment from GoldenTree Asset Management. According to Newmark, the transaction consolidates existing vehicles into a single fund structure while adding capital to support continued expansion. Financial terms were not disclosed. That matters because the Form D's $158.995 million amount may include interests issued as part of an exchange, rollover or consolidation rather than solely fresh subscriptions arriving after August 27. The Form D itself reinforces that possibility by explicitly identifying a business-combination transaction. Investors evaluating the new structure therefore need a reconciliation showing legacy capital rolled into the new fund, GoldenTree's new-money contribution, any redemptions or cash-outs and the ownership relationship between Baceline Income & Growth Fund and Baceline USRE Income & Growth Fund.
BACELINE'S UNDERLYING STRATEGY IS MUCH EASIER TO VERIFY THAN THE RECAPITALIZATION ACCOUNTING
Baceline Group has a highly specific real-estate niche: small-format, necessity-based neighborhood shopping centers. Its official website says this is the firm's sole investment strategy and emphasizes in-house acquisitions, leasing and property management rather than outsourced operations. Baceline's published track record reports more than 20 years in the strategy, 195 neighborhood-shopping-center acquisitions, 10 income funds and approximately $583 million of equity raised. The current public portfolio spans more than 20 states and contains dozens of properties from Phoenix, Dallas and Chicago to Nashville, Kansas City, Milwaukee and Indianapolis. The tenant and property thesis is deliberately different from regional malls or trophy retail: Baceline targets smaller centers serving recurring everyday demand, then tries to create value through leasing, tenant mix and active property management.
THE NEW FUND ARRIVED AFTER YEARS OF SEPARATE INCOME-FUND VEHICLES
The consolidation is also easier to understand when viewed against Baceline's older SEC architecture. Previous filings include Baceline USRE Income Fund, Baceline-ACFO Income Fund, Baceline-PCM Income Fund, Baceline-UMB Income Fund, Baceline-JFG Income Fund and the BIPHC Co-Investment Fund. Several of those vehicles continued filing through 2025 and collectively represented distinct investor pools or ownership sleeves. Baceline's own historical materials also refer to ten income funds. The GoldenTree-backed transaction therefore appears to represent a meaningful simplification or recapitalization of a previously fragmented vehicle structure rather than merely the launch of "Fund XI." Exactly which entities were collapsed, which remain outstanding and how legacy investors were treated cannot be determined from Form D alone.
FINAL ASSESSMENT
Baceline Income & Growth Fund is defined by five facts that make its 2026 filing unusually transaction-specific: it reported $158.995 million sold to 412 investors immediately after formation; the filing explicitly marks the offering as part of a business combination; Newmark announced a GoldenTree-backed consolidation of Baceline's existing retail vehicles just eight days before the Form D; a second Baceline USRE Income & Growth vehicle simultaneously reported $234.958 million sold to another 270 investors; and Baceline already had a long series of older income funds holding neighborhood-shopping-center exposure. The central diligence question is therefore capital provenance, not simply fundraising. Investors need to know how much represents rolled legacy equity, how much represents GoldenTree or other new capital, which properties moved into each new issuer and whether the two new vehicles participate in the same portfolio on identical economics.
SEC SNAPSHOT
Issuer: Baceline Income & Growth Fund, LLC CIK: 0002149447 SEC Form: Form D Accession No.: 0002149447-26-000001 Filing Date: September 10, 2026 Year Organized: 2026 Jurisdiction: Delaware Principal Address: 511 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203 Telephone: 303-615-9544 Industry: Pooled Investment Fund Fund Classification: Other Investment Fund Investment Company Registered: No Investment Company Act Section 3(c) Exclusion Selected: NO Offering Exemption: Rule 506(b) Security Types: Equity / Pooled Investment Fund Interests Offering Amount: Indefinite Amount Sold: $158,995,142 Remaining: Indefinite Investors: 412 Minimum Investment: $0 First Sale: August 27, 2026 Offering Duration Over One Year: Yes Business Combination Transaction: YES Sales Commissions: $0 Finder's Fees: $0 Manager: Baceline Investments, LLC Signer: Lindsey Reevie Signer Title: Executive Vice President, Operations Performance Allocation / Asset Management Fees May Be Paid to Affiliates: YES Amount of Those Payments Estimated in Form D: NO
RECAPITALIZATION / BUSINESS-COMBINATION PENETRATION
GoldenTree Strategic Investment Announced: September 2, 2026 Baceline Form D Filed: September 10, 2026 Fund First Sale: August 27, 2026 Newmark Transaction Adviser: YES GoldenTree Asset Management Strategic Investor: YES Transaction Described as Recapitalization: YES Existing Open-Air Retail Vehicles Consolidated: YES Result Described as Single Fund Structure: YES Additional Capital Intended to Support Growth: YES Financial Terms Publicly Disclosed: NO
Form D Marks Business Combination: YES Form D Explicitly Names GoldenTree: NO Exact GoldenTree Investment Amount: NOT DISCLOSED Exact Legacy Equity Rolled Into New Fund: NOT DISCLOSED Exact Legacy Funds Consolidated: NOT FULLY DISCLOSED Exact Property-Level Transfer Schedule: NOT PUBLICLY CONFIRMED
COMPANION VEHICLE PENETRATION
Related Vehicle: Baceline USRE Income & Growth Fund, LLC CIK: 0002150113 Filing Date: September 10, 2026 Year Organized: 2026 Address: 511 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203 Offering Exemption: Rule 506(b) First Sale: August 27, 2026 Business Combination Transaction: YES Offering Amount: Indefinite Amount Sold: $234,957,900 Investors: 270 Minimum Investment: $0 Manager: BIGUSRE Manager, LLC
Baceline Income & Growth Amount Sold: $158,995,142 Baceline USRE Income & Growth Amount Sold: $234,957,900 Simple Combined Issuer-Level Sales: $393,953,042 That Figure Proven to Equal Consolidated Fund NAV: NO That Figure Proven to Be Entirely Fresh 2026 Cash: NO Vehicles Proven to Be Independent Portfolios: NO Master / Feeder Relationship Publicly Confirmed: NO Parallel-Vehicle Relationship Publicly Confirmed: NO
BACELINE STRATEGY / TRACK RECORD
Official Brand: Baceline Group Official Website: bacelinegroup.com Primary Strategy: Neighborhood Shopping Centers Necessity-Based Retail Focus: YES Small-Format / Neighborhood Retail Focus: YES In-House Leasing: YES In-House Property Management: YES Vertically Integrated Operating Approach: YES Track Record: 20+ years Historical Neighborhood Shopping Centers Acquired: 195 Historical Income Funds: 10 Equity Raised: Approximately $583 million according to Baceline Portfolio Geography: More than 20 U.S. states Secondary-Market Focus: YES
2024 Baceline-Reported Portfolio AUM: Approximately $660 million 2024 Reported Properties: 132 2024 Reported Leasable Square Feet: Approximately 4.66 million Those Figures Equal 2026 New Fund NAV: NO
HISTORICAL FUND PENETRATION
Baceline USRE Income Fund, LLC: Confirmed Baceline-ACFO Income Fund, LLC: Confirmed Baceline-PCM Income Fund, LLC: Confirmed Baceline-UMB Income Fund, LLC: Confirmed Baceline-JFG Income Fund, LLC: Confirmed BIPHC Co-Investment Fund, LLC: Confirmed Baceline Debt Free Income Fund Series: Confirmed historically New Income & Growth Structure Replaces Every Historical Vehicle: NOT CONFIRMED All Legacy Investor Capital Rolled Into New Structure: NOT CONFIRMED
WEBSITE / ENTITY PENETRATION
Baceline Income & Growth SEC issuer confirmed: YES Baceline USRE Income & Growth SEC issuer confirmed: YES Baceline Investments Manager Role confirmed: YES 511 Broadway current Baceline office confirmed: YES Official Baceline website confirmed: YES GoldenTree transaction independently confirmed by Newmark: YES Newmark advisory role confirmed: YES Neighborhood-shopping-center strategy confirmed: YES Portfolio properties independently visible on Baceline website: YES Exact GoldenTree ownership percentage: NOT DISCLOSED Dedicated SEC-registered adviser CRD for Baceline Investments independently confirmed: NO Fund-level auditor independently confirmed: NO Fund administrator independently confirmed: NO Custodian independently confirmed: NO
CORE INVESTOR QUESTIONS
How much of the $158.995 million represents legacy interests rolled into the new fund How much represents fresh cash subscriptions How much new capital came from GoldenTree What percentage of the consolidated fund does GoldenTree own What legacy Baceline vehicles were exchanged into the new structure Were legacy investors given a cash-out option or only rollover interests What valuation was assigned to each transferred shopping center Was an independent fairness or valuation opinion obtained Why were both Baceline Income & Growth Fund and Baceline USRE Income & Growth Fund created Do the two vehicles own the same property portfolio Are their economics pari passu What distinguishes Baceline Investments from BIGUSRE Manager How does the $393.95 million of combined issuer-level securities sales reconcile to property NAV How much debt was assumed or refinanced as part of the recapitalization What leverage ratio applies after consolidation What management fee and performance allocation apply Did legacy investors receive different fee terms from GoldenTree Which historical funds remain outstanding after the transaction What acquisition pipeline will the new capital support How are conflicts handled when Baceline manages assets transferred from legacy vehicles into the recapitalized fund
PRIMARY EVIDENCE REVIEWED
SEC Form D for Baceline Income & Growth Fund, LLC filed September 10, 2026. SEC Form D for Baceline USRE Income & Growth Fund, LLC filed September 10, 2026. Newmark September 2, 2026 announcement regarding GoldenTree's strategic investment and Baceline vehicle consolidation. Baceline Group official website. Baceline Group official portfolio. Baceline Group official track-record materials. Historical SEC Form D filings for Baceline USRE Income Fund and Baceline-ACFO, PCM, UMB and JFG Income Funds. Public Baceline portfolio statistics used only as manager/platform-level context.
IMPORTANT FORM D NOTICE
Baceline Income & Growth Fund's $158,995,142 and Baceline USRE Income & Growth Fund's $234,957,900 are issuer-level securities-sale amounts reported in separate Form D filings. Because both offerings are marked as connected with a business combination and were filed immediately after a publicly announced recapitalization of existing Baceline vehicles, those amounts should not automatically be described as entirely new cash raised in 2026 or added together as definitive consolidated NAV. GoldenTree's investment and the consolidation transaction are independently documented, but the public materials reviewed do not disclose the complete rollover, valuation and ownership reconciliation. Form D is an exempt-offering notice and does not constitute SEC approval of Baceline, GoldenTree, the recapitalization or any underlying property valuation.